Marshal Haftar suffers one defeat after another


The military forces of the Government of National Accord (PNS) during the offensive displaced units of the Libyan National Army from the city of Tarhun, located 80 km southeast of Tripoli. According to Turkish Anadolu agency, on June 5, Saraj’s troops continued to push Marshal Khalifa Haftar’s formations away from the Libyan capital.


Before the liberation of Tarhuna, PNS troops surrounded this city. The Al-Kainat military brigade of the Haftarovites left the village on the night of June 5, Faiz Saraj’s forces are pursuing the retreating units of the LNA - this is reported in the headquarters of the military operation "Volcano of Wrath" of government troops. Representatives of the PNS talk about the following objectives of the offensive - they may be the oil-bearing regions of the country, as well as the cities of Jufra and Sirte.

The loss of such a strategically important military facility as Tarhun, and the airport adjacent to it, became a sensitive defeat for the army of Khalifa Haftar - the marshal's troops lost another reference point on the way to Tripoli. Recent events in the confrontation between the warring parties indicate the actual failure of the 14-month operation to storm the LNA of the capital. On June 3, “Haftarovtsev” were knocked out of Tripoli International Airport.


The only success of the LNA in the past few weeks has been the capture of the city of Al-Asaba 120 km west of the capital. Haftar’s army also suffered a series of defeats following the loss on May 18 of the al-Vitiya air base south of Tripoli. The LNA attack on the city of Garyan also ended in failure.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 5 June 2020 22: 12
    +1
    It’s kind of seemingly off-the-shelf - in the photo from the parade, the cap on Haftar’s head is somehow turned and all like a sack, without fighting enthusiasm in the eyes ?! winked
    I remember, for the first time, either on Topvar, or on Topkor.Ru, I saw a photo of this "marshal" and was very surprised at his success, since he did not shine with his mind, "stripped" with gold and stuffed like that ?! This is in a large army, with unlimited resources, when "women are still giving birth", it is "good" to be such an imposing, self-styled "narcissist" .... with 3 classes of the Central School of Arts! smile
    And when the leader himself is a commander, you responsibly lead your "independent movement" with very limited resources, and even in a desolate tribal country, you need to be smart and wiry, a strong conspiratorial colonel and an extreme, a born commander, very flexible, smart and correctly build not only operational tactics, but also strategies, outrun the enemy, outplaying at the pace and in moves, inflicting crushing defeats, in every possible way (including military cunning, treachery and meanness towards the enemy), minimizing their own losses and preserving reserves so that victories did not become Pyrrhic, did not become a prerequisite for their own defeat ...
    IMHO
  2. Medved privet Offline Medved privet
    Medved privet (Medved Privet) 6 June 2020 06: 59
    0
    In vain, he slammed the door in Moscow.
  3. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 6 June 2020 07: 17
    +2
    The Kremlin once again ran into the old rake - they didn’t put it on that ... lol

Маршал Хафтар терпит одно поражение за другим


Военные силы Правительства национального согласия (ПНС) в ходе наступления вытеснили подразделения Ливийской национальной армии из города Тархуна, находящегося в 80 км в юго-восточном направлении от Триполи. По данным турецкого агентства Anadolu, 5 июня войска Сараджа продолжили оттеснять соединения маршала Халифы Хафтара от столицы Ливии.


Перед освобождением Тархуны, войска ПНС окружили этот город. Военная бригада «Эль-Каинат» «хафтаровцев» в ночь на 5 июня покинула населенный пункт, силы Фаиза Сараджа преследуют отступающие части ЛНА – об этом сообщают в штабе военной операции «Вулкан гнева» правительственных войск. Представители ПНС говорят о следующих целях наступления – ими могут стать нефтеносные районы страны, а также города Джуфра и Сирт.

Потеря такого стратегически важного военного объекта, как Тархуна, и прилегающего к нему аэропорта, стала чувствительным поражением для армии Халифы Хафтара – войска маршала лишились еще одной опорной точки на пути к Триполи. Последние события в противостоянии воюющих сторон свидетельствуют о фактическом провале 14-месячной операции по штурму ЛНА столицы страны. 3 июня «хафтаровцев» выбили из международного аэропорта Триполи.


Единственным успехом ЛНА в последние несколько недель стало овладение городом Аль-Асаба в 120 км к западу от столицы. Армия Хафтара также потерпела серию поражений вслед за потерей 18 мая авиационной базы «Аль-Вития» в южном направлении от Триполи. Наступление ЛНА на город Гарьян также окончилось неудачей.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 5 июня 2020 22:12
    +1
    Какой-то он и с виду нефартовый - на фото с парада фуражка на голове Хафтара абы-как повёрнута и весь как мешок, без боевого задора в глазах?! winked
    Помню, ещё в первый раз, то ли на Топвар, то ли на Топкор.Ру увидел фото этого "маршала" и очень удивился его успехам, так как умом он не светился, "расцяцкованный" золотом и набундюченный такой?! Это в большой армии, с неограниченными ресурсами, когда "бабы ещё нарожают", "хорошо" таким вальяжно- самодурственным "нарциссом" быть....с 3 классами ЦПШ! smile
    А когда сам вождь - командир, ответственно возглавляешь своё "самостийное движение" с весьма ограниченными ресурсами, да ещё и в пустынной родо-племенной стране, нужно быть умным и жилистым, крепким полковником-заговорщиком и экстремалом, прирождённым полководцем, очень гибким, шустро соображать и правильно строить не только оперативную тактику, но и стратегии, опережать противника, обыгрывая в темпе и в ходах, наносить сокрушительные поражения, всячески (в том числе военной хитростью, коварством и подлостью по отношению к врагу) минимизируя собственные потери и сохраняя резервы, чтобы победы не стали пирровыми, не стали предпосылкой к собственному разгрому....
    имхо
  2. Medved Privet Офлайн Medved Privet
    Medved Privet (Medved Privet) 6 июня 2020 06:59
    0
    Зря он в Москве дверью хлопал.
  3. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 6 июня 2020 07:17
    +2
    Кремлевские в очередной раз на старые грабли напоролись - не на того поставили... lol