Turkish media reasoned: Putin needs gas in Libya, and Erdogan needs freedom of the Libyan people


Libya’s struggle for its right to democracy continues, argues the Turkish newspaper Daily Sabah. At the same time, Turkey acts as an ally of Tripoli in achieving this goal, while other parties to the conflict have their eyes on the oil and gas wealth of this country.


For the past 13 months, the bombing of Libyan cities controlled by the Government of National Accord by the Libyan National Army has not stopped. Field Marshal eager for power to become a dictator. He launched an attack on Tripoli in April 2019, trying to deprive people of their dreams of freedom and democracy. After the first rockets flew in the direction of Tripoli, it took time for the truth to become known to the general world.

The UN and Turkey support the Libyan National Accord Government and the militia alliance opposed by the LNA, sponsored by a deadly coalition. It includes the UAE, Saudi Arabia, France, Egypt, Russia, Italy and Jordan.

Each country supporting a Libyan-American citizen Haftar has its own reasons for this. One thing unites them - the desire to seize the wealth of Libya. For example, Russian leader Vladimir Putin needs control of this country's gas reserves, while France wants to protect lucrative contracts for Total Corporation. At the same time, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, who is on the side of the PNS, is fighting for the freedom of the Libyan people, and not for the sake of any profit, they are confident in the publication.

Initially, the PNS hoped that they would be able to independently deter Russian mercenaries of Wagner, militants from Sudan and supporters of Muammar Gaddafi who want to destroy the achievements of the 2011 Libyan revolution. However, the hopes of the PNS did not materialize and Haftar reached Tripoli. Before the fall of the PNS, there were only a few days left, the population and the army were demoralized by the bombing of hospitals, schools and residential areas. But Turkey intervened, sending its troops to Libya.

The situation at the front has radically changed. The PNS and its allies began to liberate the cities occupied by the LNA.

But the future of Libya remains uncertain. Libyans hope that Turkey will triumph over Haftar and the state will not be ruled by dictatorship, and the international vultures will retreat, leaving her alone. After democracy will come in the Arab country, and Turkey will actively help in its restoration.

From the editorial board: We cannot but note the duplicity of the Turkish newspaper Daily Sabah. A week ago, "Reporter" опубликовал translation of an article in this publication that Turks begin oil exploration off the coast of Libya. Work on the search for hydrocarbons may begin within the next 3-4 months. However, in a new article, the Turks decided to keep quiet about it ...
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 6 June 2020 14: 14
    +1
    The tale that the Turks are interested in the freedom of some peoples, rather than personal gain, sounds more than ridiculous ...
    1. Tatyana Offline Tatyana
      Tatyana 7 June 2020 02: 26
      +2
      Quote: Sapsan136
      The tale that the Turks are interested in the freedom of some peoples, rather than personal gain, sounds more than ridiculous ...

      This is so accurate!
      1. Bitter Offline Bitter
        Bitter (Gleb) 7 June 2020 20: 46
        +1
        This is so accurate!

        Well, not really personal profit. Rather, the welfare of the Turkish people, as well as increased influence of the region. This will allow the same Turks to actively engage in trade, mining, stuffing the pockets of their capitalists and have a greater influence on political processes not only in the region, but also in Europe.

        ... the freedom of some peoples ...

        Freedom, the concept of ephemeral.
        I think that the freedom of some peoples is not of interest to outside politicians from outside as often.
        Otherwise, all Bahrain and the rest would have long been democratized.

        ... and not personal gain ...

        In Russian inclinations it is possible, probably, not only personally, but even personally and by name to name those "heroes of labor" who go there to "cut cabbage" (invest and develop other people's infrastructures). Moreover, regardless of which people will become more free: the one who supports the PNS or the one who fights for the LNA.

        ... more than ridiculous ...

        That's right to the point.

Турецкие СМИ рассудили: Путину в Ливии нужен газ, а Эрдогану – свобода ливийского народа


Борьба Ливии за свое право на демократию продолжается, рассуждает турецкая газета Daily Sabah. При этом Турция выступает в качестве союзника Триполи в достижении этой цели, в то время как другие стороны конфликта положили глаз на нефтегазовые богатства этой страны.


Последние 13 месяцев бомбардировки ливийских городов, находящихся под контролем Правительства национально согласия, со стороны Ливийской национальной армии Халифы Хафтара не прекращаются. Фельдмаршал рвется к власти, чтобы стать диктатором. Он начал наступление на Триполи в апреле 2019 года, пытаясь лишить людей мечты о свободе и демократии. После того, как первые ракеты полетели в сторону Триполи, потребовалось время, чтобы правда стала известна широкой мировой общественности.

ООН и Турция поддерживают Правительство национального согласия Ливии и альянс ополченцев, которым противостоит ЛНА, спонсируемая смертельно опасной коалицией. В нее входят ОАЭ, Саудовская Аравия, Франция, Египет, Россия, Италия и Иордания.

У каждой страны, поддерживающей ливийско-американского гражданина Хафтара, есть свои причины для этого. Объединяет их одно – желание прибрать к рукам богатства Ливии. Например, российскому лидеру Владимиру Путину нужен контроль над газовыми запасами этой страны, а Франция хочет защитить выгодные контракты для корпорации Total. При этом президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган, выступающий на стороне ПНС, борется за свободу ливийского народа, а не ради какой-либо наживы, уверены в издании.

Первоначально в ПНС надеялись, что они смогут самостоятельно сдержать российских наемников Вагнера, боевиков из Судана и сторонников Муаммара Каддафи, которые хотят уничтожить достижения ливийской революции 2011 года. Однако надежды ПНС не оправдались и Хафтар дошел до Триполи. До падения ПНС оставались считанные дни, население и армия были деморализованы бомбардировками больниц, школ и жилых кварталов. Но вмешалась Турция, послав свои войска в Ливию.

Положение на фронте коренным образом изменилось. ПНС и его союзники начали освобождать города, занятые ЛНА.

Но будущее Ливии остается неопределенным. Ливийцы надеются, что Турция одержит победу над Хафтаром и государство не окажется под властью диктатуры, а международные стервятники отступят, оставив ее в покое. После в арабской стране наступит демократия, а Турция активно поможет в ее восстановлении.

От редакции: не можем не отметить двуличность турецкой газеты Daily Sabah. Неделю назад «Репортёр» опубликовал перевод статьи этого издания о том, что турки начинают разведку нефти у берегов Ливии. Работы по поиску углеводородов могут начаться уже в течение ближайших 3-4 месяцев. Однако в новой статье турки решили об этом скромно умолчать...
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 6 июня 2020 14:14
    +1
    Сказка о том, что турок интересует свобода каких-то народов, а не личная нажива, звучат более чем смехотворно...
    1. Татьяна Офлайн Татьяна
      Татьяна 7 июня 2020 02:26
      +2
      Цитата: Sapsan136
      Сказка о том, что турок интересует свобода каких-то народов, а не личная нажива, звучат более чем смехотворно...

      Это так точно!
      1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
        Bitter (Глеб) 7 июня 2020 20:46
        +1
        Это так точно!

        Ну, не совсем личная нажива. Скорее, благосостояние турецкого народа, а также усиление влиятельности регионе. Что позволит тем же туркам активнее вести торговлю, добычу ископаемых, набивать карманы своих капиталистов и иметь большее влияние на политические процессы не только в регионе, но и в Европе.

        ... свобода каких-то народов...

        Свобода, понятие эфемерное.
        Думаю, что свобода каких-то народов интересует посторонних политиков извне не так уже часто.
        Иначе все Бахрейны и прочие уже давно были бы отдемократизированны.

        ...а не личная нажива,...

        В российских поползновениях можно, наверное, не только лично, но даже персонально и поимённо назвать тех "героев труда", кто поедет туда "стричь капусту"(инвестировать и развивать чужие инфраструктуры). Причём независимо от того, какой народ станет более свободным: тот, который поддерживает ПНС или тот, кто борется за ЛНА.

        ...более чем смехотворно...

        Вот это прямо в точку.