In Russia, commented on the threats of Berlin to impose sanctions against the United States for SP-2


Washington’s manic desire to impose sanctions on the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline under the pretext of “protecting the interests of Europe” is causing more and more irritation in Berlin.


Recently, the head of the Bundestag Committee on Energy, Klaus Ernst сообщилthat in Berlin they allow the imposition of retaliatory sanctions against Washington, in the form of penalties for the supply of American LNG, if the pressure on the important gas transmission project does not stop. Russia has already commented on Berlin’s threats against Washington.

The First Deputy Chairman of the State Duma Committee on Foreign Affairs Dmitry Novikov said RT:

<...> You can endlessly put pressure on partners, but once this partner ceases to “step on his throat” and yield in his economic interests, he begins to defend them ... Washington’s attempt to regulate the situation in its interests is not in market ways, but administrative and voluntaristic.


The deputy noted that the United States, after Donald Trump came to power, altered their relations with the Allies. Now policy Washington is built on a tougher approach and consists in forcing the Allies to large expenditures on defense, without compensation and the provision of various preferences. So one can expect a serious revision of Washington’s sanctions policy only if the mood in the United States changes.

Commented on the statement by Ernst and the chairman of the Federation Council Commission on Information Policy and Media Relations Alexey Pushkov. The senator wrote on his Twitter account that Berlin’s promise to punish Washington was “not sanctions, but a retaliatory measure.” Pushkov suggests that relations between German Chancellor Angela Merkel and President Trump will now become even worse.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. camo ridges Offline
    camo ridges (Michael) 6 June 2020 19: 23
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    All these brave statements of the Germans cannot be heard without skepticism - as soon as the US threatens to increase duties on cars from Germany, German courage will melt like snow in the spring. But at least moral satisfaction takes place to be ...

В России прокомментировали угрозы Берлина ввести санкции против США за СП-2


Маниакальное стремление Вашингтона обложить газопровод «Северный поток-2» санкциями под предлогом «защиты интересов Европы» вызывает все большее раздражение в Берлине.


Недавно руководитель комитета Бундестага по энергетике Клаус Эрнст сообщил, что в Берлине допускают введение ответных санкций против Вашингтона, в виде штрафных пошлин на поставки американского СПГ, если давление на важный газотранспортный проект не прекратится. В России уже прокомментировали угрозы Берлина в адрес Вашингтона.

Первый зампред комитета Госдумы по международным делам Дмитрий Новиков заявил RT:

<…> Можно бесконечно давить на партнеров, но когда-то этот партнер перестанет «наступать себе на горло» и уступать в своих экономических интересах, он начинает их отстаивать... Попытка регулировать ситуацию в своих интересах со стороны Вашингтона происходит не рыночными способами, а административными и волюнтаристскими.


Депутат констатировал, что США, после прихода к власти Дональда Трампа, видоизменили свои отношения с союзниками. Теперь политика Вашингтона строится на более жестком подходе и состоит в принуждении союзников к большим тратам на оборону, без компенсаций и предоставления различных преференций. Так что ожидать серьезного пересмотра санкционной политики Вашингтона можно будет только в случае смены настроений в самих США.

Прокомментировал заявление Эрнста и председатель комиссии Совфеда по информационной политике и взаимодействию со СМИ Алексей Пушков. Сенатор написал у себя в Twitter-аккаунте, что обещание Берлина наказать Вашингтон, «это еще не санкции, но уже ответная мера». Пушков предполагает, что отношения между канцлером Германии Ангелой Меркель и президентом Трампом теперь станут еще хуже.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. камо грядеши (Михаил) 6 июня 2020 19:23
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Все эти храбрые заявления немцев нельзя слушать без скепсиса - как только США пригрозят увеличением пошлин на автомобили из Германии, немецкая храбрость растает как снег весной. Но хоть моральное удовлетворение имеет место быть...