From words to action: an oil tanker from the USA for Belarus began shipping fuel


The first tanker with US oil for Belarus arrived at the port of Klaipeda (Lithuania). Currently, the vessel is under unloading, after which 77 thousand tons of Bakken crude oil will go by rail to the Novopolotsk Refinery.


This was announced on June 6, 2020 RIA News" Press Secretary of the Belneftekhim State Concern Alexander Tishchenko. According to him, the ship arrived in Klaipeda at 23:00 on June 5, 2020, after which it immediately became unloaded.

Tishchenko added that in 2020 this is the 12th oil supply for Belarus with the help of tankers. He explained that these are supplies alternative to Russian and their total volume has already exceeded 1 million tons of oil.

Before that, Tishchenko said that Belarus wants to derive maximum benefit from diversification of supplies. Therefore, it will buy oil not only from Russia, but also from Azerbaijan, Norway, Saudi Arabia and the USA.

We remind you that in mid-May 2020, the US State Department call the timing of the start of US oil supplies to Belarus. Then it was said that the first delivery should take place in early June. It was clarified that these are competitive deliveries, which will be supported by the American company Getko and the Polish concern UNIMOT.

Now partners from Belarus, Poland and the United States have moved from words to deeds. After all, Minsk, Washington and Warsaw hope that with such supplies they will be able to “strengthen the sovereignty and independence of Belarus”, protecting them from Moscow’s influence.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 6 June 2020 19: 54
    0
    Since they began to cooperate, they can send gasoline on a return flight. winked
  2. bobba94 Offline bobba94
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 6 June 2020 20: 00
    0
    The article has a lot of letters and zero content. Add the author a few words "bought at a price ...... per barrel", and it would make sense. And here is not an article, but an old joke on a medical topic: "... guess at the tailbone."
    1. GRF Online GRF
      GRF 7 June 2020 18: 42
      -1
      Do not turn a cookie ahead of time into ... (disappointment)
  3. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 6 June 2020 20: 45
    0
    Blah, blah, blah, and nothing else in the article.

    Quote: bobba94
    The article has a lot of letters and zero content. Add the author a few words "bought at a price ...... per barrel", and it would make sense. And here is not an article, but an old joke on a medical topic: "... guess at the tailbone."

    Totally agree with you. After all, it is not clear what the output price of this oil will be, what benefit will be (if at all), to whom the products from this oil will be sold. Nothing is clear, but most likely they will feed them inside the country!
  4. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 6 June 2020 20: 48
    0
    After all, Minsk, Washington and Warsaw hope that with such supplies they will be able to “strengthen the sovereignty and independence of Belarus”, protecting them from Moscow’s influence.

    Oh, naive. For starters, let them tell you what sovereignty and especially independence is. The whole economy is tied to Russia in the Republic of Belarus, about 90 percent is mainly selling products. No, well, if the Republic of Belarus will send its goods to these countries, then good luck.
  5. Dmitry S. Online Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 7 June 2020 09: 59
    +2
    And what will Lukashenko do with light oil if oil refineries are geared towards heavy Russian oil? Peacock dismissed feathers ...

От слов – к делу: нефтетанкер из США для Беларуси начал отгрузку топлива


В порт Клайпеды (Литва) прибыл первый танкер с нефтью из США для Беларуси. В настоящее время судно находится под разгрузкой, после чего 77 тыс. тонн сырой нефти сорта Bakken отправятся по железной дороге на Новополоцкий НПЗ.


Об этом 6 июня 2020 года заявил РИА «Новости» пресс-секретарь государственного концерна «Белнефтехим» Александр Тищенко. По его словам, в Клайпеду судно прибыло в 23:00 5 июня 2020 года, после чего сразу стало под разгрузку.

Тищенко добавил, что в 2020 году это уже 12-я поставка нефти для Беларуси при помощи танкеров. Он пояснил, что это поставки, альтернативные российским и их общий объем уже превысил 1 млн тонн нефти.

Перед этим Тищенко сообщал, что Беларусь хочет извлечь максимальную выгоду от диверсификации поставок. Поэтому будет покупать нефть не только у России, а еще у Азербайджана, Норвегии, Саудовской Аравии и США.

Напоминаем, что в середине мая 2020 года Госдеп США назвал сроки начала поставок американской нефти в Беларусь. Тогда говорилось, что первая поставка должна состояться уже в начале июня. Уточнялось, что это конкурентные поставки, которые будут осуществляться при поддержке американской компании Getko и польского концерна UNIMOT.

Теперь партнеры из Беларуси, Польши и США перешли от слов к делу. Ведь Минск, Вашингтон и Варшава надеются, что такими поставками они смогут «укрепить суверенитет и независимость Белоруссии», обезопасив от влияния Москвы.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 6 июня 2020 19:54
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Раз уж начали сотрудничать, обратным рейсом могут бензин отправить. winked
  2. bobba94 Офлайн
    bobba94 (владимир) 6 июня 2020 20:00
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    В статье много букв и ноль содержания. Добавь автор несколько слов "купили по цене......за баррель", и появился бы смысл. А тут не статья, а старый анекдот на медицинскую тему: "...догадайтесь по копчику".
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 7 июня 2020 18:42
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Не превращайте печеньку раньше времени в ... (разочарование)
  3. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 6 июня 2020 20:45
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Бла, бла, бла, и больше ничего в статье.

    Цитата: bobba94
    В статье много букв и ноль содержания. Добавь автор несколько слов "купили по цене......за баррель", и появился бы смысл. А тут не статья, а старый анекдот на медицинскую тему: "...догадайтесь по копчику".

    Полностью с Вами согласен. Ведь не понятно, какой будет цена продукции из этой нефти на выходе, какая выгода будет (если вообще будет), кому продавать будут продукцию из этой нефти. Ничего не понятно, но скорее всего, скормят внутри страны!
  4. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 6 июня 2020 20:48
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Ведь Минск, Вашингтон и Варшава надеются, что такими поставками они смогут «укрепить суверенитет и независимость Белоруссии», обезопасив от влияния Москвы.

    Ой, наивные. Для начала пусть расскажут, что такое суверенитет и тем более независимость. Вся экономика завязана на Россию в РБ где-то на 90 процентов в основном сбыт продукции. Нет, ну если РБ в эти страны будет отправлять свои товары, то тогда в добрый путь.
  5. Дмитрий С. Онлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 7 июня 2020 09:59
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    И что Лукашенко будет делать с лёгкой нефтью, если НПЗ заточены под тяжёлую российскую нефть? Распустил павлин перья...