Rzeczpospolita: Defender of Europe exercises targeted by Russian hackers


Russian hackers are attacking the army, the Defender of Europe exercises have become the target of Russian propaganda, writes the Polish newspaper Rzeczpospolita.


The Defender-Europe 20 Plus maneuvers organized by the US Army resumed at the training ground in Dravsko-Pomorsk. The opening of the exercises took place on March 11, 2020 with the participation of Polish President Andrzej Duda, when the wave of the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic had already swept some European countries and the United States itself. A few days later, by decision of the Pentagon, training was interrupted.

The exercises at Zly Leng Lake will last until June 19, in compliance with all sanitary standards. They will be attended by 6 thousand military personnel, including 2 thousand from Poland, 100 tanks, more than 230 armored vehicles and aviation - a total of 2 thousand units of various equipment.

A few days before their start, the activity of "Russian hackers" sharply increased. Stanislav Zharin, a representative of the Polish special services, drew attention to this phenomenon.

Poland again became the target of information attacks behind which the Kremlin stands. Hackers carried out a raid, the purpose of which was the substitution of content on some sites. An information attack was directed against military cooperation between Poland and the USA

- said Zharin.

Content has been published on several Polish sites, the content of which "fits into the Kremlin’s propaganda against NATO." Hackers broke into the websites of Niezalezna.pl, Olsztyn24.com, RadioSzczecin.pl, ePoznan.pl, as well as an information resource of the Orzysz municipality. Zharin showed screenshots of hacked sites, including an article that had the headline “Americans are happy with their stay in Dravsko-Pomorsk (a city in Poland). But the only thing they can shoot is with a rubber band from panties. ”

The representative of the Polish secret services added that the article was created on the basis of the statements of the American general, which included "theses aimed at ridiculing the Polish army, as well as weakening the morale of the soldiers."
  • Photos used: https://www.army.mil/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 7 June 2020 11: 27
    0
    Something I did not understand: an article about hackers from Russia and an attack written for Poles in the USA?
  2. Warrior Offline Warrior
    Warrior 7 June 2020 15: 18
    +1
    Even Americans laugh with the cowardly Polish army ...
    Are they still going to fight with Russia? Ports will be wet and scattered ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 June 2020 15: 57
    -2
    That's why they are teachings. To hackers and defense to train.
  4. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 7 June 2020 19: 38
    +1
    Polish military hackers also need to declare teachings, otherwise it is somehow undemocratic. Some have to pull the 24x7 strap in the service, and they are pulled out in taverns and girls at this time. All to the nail! Close in the offices and set the guard, let them learn to fight on the keyboard.

Rzeczpospolita: Учения «Защитник Европы» стали мишенью российских хакеров


Русские хакеры атакуют армию, учения «Защитник Европы» стали мишенью российской пропаганды, пишет польская газета Rzeczpospolita.


Манёвры Defender-Europe 20 Plus, организованные армией США, возобновились на полигоне в Дравско-Поморске. Открытие учений состоялось еще 11 марта 2020 года с участием президента Польши Анджея Дуды, когда волна пандемии SARS-CoV-2 уже охватила некоторые европейские страны и самих США. Через несколько дней по решению Пентагона тренировки были прерваны.

Учения у озера Злы Ленг продлятся до 19 июня с соблюдением всех санитарных норм. В них примут участие 6 тыс. военных, в том числе 2 тыс. из Польши, 100 танков, более 230 бронемашин и авиация – всего 2 тыс. единиц различной техники.

За несколько дней до их начала резко повысилась активность «российских хакеров». Станислав Жарин, представитель польских спецслужб, обратил внимание на это явление.

Польша снова стала объектом информационных атак, за которыми стоит Кремль. Хакеры осуществили рейд, целью которого стала подмена контента на некоторых сайтах. Информационная атака была направлена против военного сотрудничества между Польшей и США

– заявил Жарин.

На нескольких польских сайтах был опубликован контент, содержание которого «вписывается в пропаганду Кремля, направленную против НАТО». Хакеры взломали сайты Niezalezna.pl, Olsztyn24.com, RadioSzczecin.pl, ePoznan.pl, а также информационный ресурс муниципалитета Orzysz. Жарин продемонстрировал скриншоты взломанных сайтов, в том числе статью, которая имела заголовок «Американцы довольны пребыванием в Дравско-Поморске (город в Польше). Но единственное, чем они могут выстрелить – это резинкой от трусиков».

Представитель польских спецслужб добавил, что статья была создана на основе высказываний американского генерала, в которые были включены «тезисы, направленные на высмеивание армии Польши, а также ослабление морального духа солдат».
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.army.mil/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 7 июня 2020 11:27
    0
    Что-то я не понял: статью про хакеров из России и атаку написали для поляков в США?
  2. Воин Офлайн Воин
    Воин 7 июня 2020 15:18
    +1
    Даже американцы смеются с трусливой польской армии...
    А они ещё собираются воевать с Россией? Портки обмочат и обгадят...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 июня 2020 15:57
    -2
    На то они и учения. Чтоб хакеров и защиту тренировать.
  4. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 7 июня 2020 19:38
    +1
    Надо польским военным хакерам тоже учения объявить, а то как-то недемократично. Одни должны 24х7 лямку на службе тянуть, а они в это время в кабаках с девками оттягиваются. Всех к ногтю! Закрыть в кабинетах и выставить караул, пусть учатся воевать на клавиатурах.