The American media called the likely buyers of the T-14 Armata


Russia already has potential customers for the purchase of T-14 Armata tanks, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


Today, the T-14 is one of three fourth-generation MBTs existing in the world, along with the K2 Black Panther (South Korea) and Type 10 (Japan). In the West, tanks of the fourth generation should appear by the beginning of the 2030s.

Thanks new technology and enhanced capabilities, the T-14 will be very attractive for countries that want to gain advantages over their neighbors. There are at least five states that want to acquire a T-14: these are India, Belarus, Algeria, Vietnam and Egypt.

India is the largest buyer of Russian T-72 and T-90 tanks, and has already shown interest in the T-14. First of all, this is due to the failure of the national Arjun MBT project. In addition, China's defense sector is growing rapidly and India may be at a disadvantage in the medium term. Therefore, “Armata” can be an ideal means for India to achieve an advantage over its neighbor.

Belarus so far relies on modernized T-72B tanks. However, neighboring Poland wants to acquire advanced South Korean K2 Black Panther. To maintain military parity with Warsaw, Minsk may go for the purchase of the latest tanks from Russia.

Algeria for decades buys Russian equipment in significant quantities. His tank troops are considered one of the most powerful in Africa. Maybe that's why no one attacked this country. Based on this, there is no doubt that Algeria will want to acquire the T-14. These tanks will further strengthen the country and provide an advantage over their neighbors for many years.

Vietnam is also a major buyer of Russian technology. There are a lot of T-90s in the Vietnamese troops, but Hanoi is already considering the possibility of buying "Almaty" as soon as they go for export. Neighboring China is constantly improving its tanks, and the Vietnamese do not want to lag behind their neighbor.

Egypt is currently actively renewing its armed forces. In neighboring Israel, they were already thinking about developing a new tank, so Egypt, without having its own tank building school, can buy Russian T-14s to provide an advantage over a potential enemy.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Beech Offline Beech
    Beech 7 June 2020 15: 43
    +2
    There are at least five states that want to acquire a T-14: these are India, Belarus, Algeria, Vietnam and Egypt.

    The American media flatter our tank. India, as usual, will start dancing with endless tenders, and will dance until the fifth generation. If Belarus wants the T-14, it’s free then, and it will ask for cheap gas. Egypt has no money. Well, except that Algeria and Vietnam will buy a couple of pieces.
    1. smersh chek Offline smersh chek
      smersh chek (smersh chek) 7 June 2020 16: 44
      +1
      Hindus have bought Ross. weapons worth 91 billion, and intends to buy up to 74 Armata, if at a price of 2000 million, this means 5 billion dollars, he is also going to buy a MIG-10 up to 35 pieces, and the Su-100 will be bought to bend fingers in front of the Chinese.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 June 2020 16: 11
    -3
    Yusovtsy again scare everyone at random.
    In fact, we could not provide Armata with our own army, where could the Egyptians sell it.
    The internet is full of videos about the "skill" of all kinds of oriental tankers, and no one will want sanctions out of the blue ...

    Only for nothing, free then, and with dancing ....))))
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 8 June 2020 00: 21
      +2
      In fact, we could not provide Armata with our own army ...

      Did you want to? Maybe it was necessary to bring it to mind? And then supply the MO for export?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 June 2020 09: 53
        -4
        Wanted, not wanted, maybe not ....
        There are Indian dances, there are purely Russian (we will order 2000 tomorrow, then we will order 14 of them, then we will finish them without order), and in the article there are Amer’s dances.

        Everyone is dancing, everyone is happy))))
  3. smersh chek Offline smersh chek
    smersh chek (smersh chek) 7 June 2020 16: 40
    +3
    Armata - this is the only tank in the world 4 generations, Koreans - the Japanese are behind the generation.

Американские СМИ назвали вероятных покупателей Т-14 «Армата»


У России уже есть потенциальные клиенты на покупку танков Т-14 «Армата», пишет американское издание Military Watch.


На сегодняшний день Т-14 является одним из трех ОБТ четвертого поколения, существующих в мире, наряду с К2 «Черная пантера» (Южная Корея) и Тип 10 (Япония). На Западе танки четвертого поколения должны появиться к началу 2030-х годов.

Благодаря новым технологиям и расширенным возможностям, Т-14 станет весьма привлекательным для стран, которые хотят получить преимущества над соседями. Можно назвать как минимум пять государств, желающих обзавестись Т-14: это Индия, Белоруссия, Алжир, Вьетнам и Египет.

Индия является крупнейшим покупателем российских танков Т-72 и Т-90, и уже проявила интерес к Т-14. В первую очередь это связано с провалом проекта национального ОБТ «Арджун». Кроме того, оборонный сектор Китая стремительно развивается и Индия может оказаться в невыгодном положении в среднесрочной перспективе. Поэтому «Армата» может стать для Индии идеальным средством для достижения преимущества над соседом.

Белоруссия пока полагается на модернизованные танки Т-72Б. Однако соседняя Польша хочет приобрести продвинутые южнокорейские К2 «Черная пантера». Для поддержания военного паритета с Варшавой Минск может пойти на закупку новейших танков у России.

Алжир на протяжении десятилетий покупает российскую технику в значительных количествах. Его танковые войска считаются одними из самых мощных в Африке. Может быть, поэтому на эту страну никто не нападал. Исходя из этого, нет сомнений, что Алжир захочет приобрести Т-14. Эти танки еще больше усилят страну и обеспечат преимущество над соседями на долгие годы.

Вьетнам также является крупным покупателем российской техники. Во вьетнамских войсках много Т-90, но Ханой уже рассматривает возможность покупки «Арматы», как только они пойдут на экспорт. Соседний Китай постоянно совершенствует свои танки, а вьетнамцы не хотят отставать от своего соседа.

Египет в настоящий момент активно обновляет свои вооруженные силы. В соседнем Израиле уже задумались о разработке нового танка, так что Египет, не имея собственной школы танкостроения, может купить российские Т-14, чтобы обеспечить преимущество над потенциальным противником.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. buk Офлайн buk
    buk 7 июня 2020 15:43
    +2
    Можно назвать как минимум пять государств, желающих обзавестись Т-14: это Индия, Белоруссия, Алжир, Вьетнам и Египет.

    Американские СМИ льстят нашему танку. Индия, как обычно, начнёт танцы с бесконечными тендерами, и будет танцевать до появления пятого поколения. Белоруссия если и захочет Т-14, то исключительно нахаляву, и запросит в придачу дешёвый газ. У Египта денег нет. Ну разве что Алжир и Вьетнам купят по паре штук.
    1. смерш чк Офлайн смерш чк
      смерш чк (смерш чк) 7 июня 2020 16:44
      +1
      Индусы с 91 года купили росс. оружия на 74 млрд, и намерена купить до 2000 Армат, если по цене 5 млн, это значит на 10 млрд баксов, также собирается купить МИГ-35 до 100 штук, и Су-57 купят, чтобы перед китайцами пальцы гнуть.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 июня 2020 16:11
    -3
    Юсовцы опять пугают всех наобум.
    На самом деле, мы Арматой собственную армию не смогли обеспечить, куда уж ее египтянам продавать.
    В инете полно роликов о "мастерстве" всяких восточных танкистов, да и санкции на ровном месте никто не захочет...

    Только даром, нахаляву, и с танцами....))))
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 8 июня 2020 00:21
      +2
      На самом деле, мы Арматой собственную армию не смогли обеспечить, ...

      А хотели? Может, надо было её до ума довести? А потом поставлять МО, на экспорт?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 июня 2020 09:53
        -4
        Хотели, не хотели, может, не может....
        Есть индийские танцы, есть чисто Российские (то закажем завтра 2000 шт, то закажем их 14 шт, то будем их доводить без заказа), а в статье амеровские танцы.

        Все пляшут, все довольны))))
  3. смерш чк Офлайн смерш чк
    смерш чк (смерш чк) 7 июня 2020 16:40
    +3
    Армата - это единственный танк в мире 4 поколения, корейцы - японцы отстали на поколение.