In the West, evaluated the stealth capabilities of the Russian "Hunter"


The American magazine The National Interest decided to evaluate the stealth capabilities of the Russian heavy strike UAV (unmanned bomber) S-70 Okhotnik, which is manufactured by Sukhoi.


Experts of the publication became interested in the S-70 after it had recently been insured for almost 1,3 billion rubles. before the next test. Indeed, very little is known about this UAV and the last time the Russian Ministry of Defense showed it in September 2019, when the S-70 made an elegant 30-minute flight at an altitude of 1,6 thousand meters, accompanied by the Su-57 fighter.


According to the Americans, the video presented is clearly not enough. They want to see not the “model flight”, but the “real work of the drone”, i.e. look at its percussion features. After all, only then can one evaluate the full potential by identifying advantages and identifying weaknesses. As an example, the Americans cited recent publications from China, which showed how the Pterodactyl II drone destroys targets on earth.

However, even the available video was enough for the Americans to draw certain conclusions on the stealth of the S-70. NI is confident that the S-70 in its stealth capabilities is comparable to the Lockheed F-117 Nighthawk, the American single-seat subsonic tactical stealth strike aircraft, the world's first invisible aircraft. F-117 took to the skies in 1981 and in 2008 was withdrawn from service.

At the same time, NI believes that the C-70 is inferior in stealth to the American heavy strategic bomber Northrop B-2 Spirit. Experts called the S-70 design more “angular” than the B-2, and criticized the open UAV nozzle, which will increase the effective dispersion area.

The Americans also noticed that the S-70 has no external suspension components and they do not know anything about the internal compartment of the UAV.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 7 June 2020 18: 17
    0
    At the very beginning showed, like, 2 options? One has a standard engine, and the second with a flat nozzle option, but the second option is no longer shown ...
  3. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 9 June 2020 20: 32
    0
    “Exemplary flight”, and “real work of the drone”, i.e. look at its percussion features. After all, only then can one evaluate the full potential by identifying advantages and identifying weaknesses. As an example, the Americans cited recent publications from China, which demonstrated how the Pterodactyl II drone destroys targets on earth.

    That's it. yes And I also want to really see it. To be proud of the capabilities of its military equipment.
  4. Yevgeny Mikhailov (Vyacheslav Plotnikov) 21 June 2020 21: 27
    +1
    There is no reason to talk yet. No car. There is a "dream", "application", "an idea embodied in metal" ... UAVs - no! It is NOT in service. And it is not known whether this will be in service at all.
    During the Second World War, for example, many interesting PIECES with high performance characteristics were produced, but they did not go into series for various reasons. The production of "old" machines has been mastered by the industry, but for now the production of new ones will be mastered ... This was the case under Stalin. Under the current liberals, "forgetting" a good aircraft or launching a stupid aircraft into series is "a piece of cake." "Great aircraft manufacturers" have not been able to launch the Su-57 into series for ten years already.
    What are the "hunters"? When it will be?
  5. master2 Offline master2
    master2 (Zhora) 24 June 2020 21: 22
    -2
    In the West appreciated ...

    “The West doesn't give a damn about the drone, which exists in one experimental instance, and it’s unlikely that it will enter the troops in the next decade.”

На Западе оценили стелс-возможности российского «Охотника»


Американский журнал The National Interest решил оценить стелс-возможности российского тяжелого ударного БПЛА (беспилотного бомбардировщика) С-70 «Охотник», который производится компанией «Сухой».


Эксперты издания заинтересовались С-70 после того, как его недавно застраховали почти на 1,3 млрд руб. перед проведением очередных испытаний. Ведь про этот БПЛА известно крайне мало и последний раз Минобороны России показывало его в сентябре 2019 года, когда С-70 совершал 30-минутный элегантный полет на высоте 1,6 тыс. метров в сопровождении истребителя Су-57.


По мнению американцев, представленного видео явно недостаточно. Они хотят увидеть не «образцово-показательный полет», а «реальную работу дрона», т.е. посмотреть на его ударные функции. Ведь только тогда можно оценить весь потенциал, определив достоинства и выявив недостатки. В качестве примера американцы привели недавние публикации из Китая, где было продемонстрировано, как беспилотник Pterodactyl II уничтожает мишени на земле.

Однако даже имеющегося видео американцам хватило, чтобы сделать определенные выводы по малозаметности С-70. В NI уверены, что С-70 по своим стелс-возможностям сопоставим с американским одноместным дозвуковым тактическим малозаметным ударным самолетом Lockheed F-117 Nighthawk - первым в мире самолетом-невидимкой. F-117 поднялся в небо в 1981 году и в 2008 году был снят с вооружения.

При этом в NI считают, что С-70 уступает по малозаметности американскому тяжелому стратегическому бомбардировщику Northrop B-2 Spirit. Эксперты назвали дизайн С-70 более «угловатым», чем у B-2, и раскритиковали открытое сопло БПЛА, которое будет увеличивать эффективную площадь рассеивания.

Американцы также обратили внимание, что у С-70 отсутствуют внешние узлы подвесок и им ничего не известно о внутреннем отсеке БПЛА.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 7 июня 2020 18:17
    0
    В самом начале показывали, вроде, 2 варианта? У одного под стандартный двигатель, а второй - с вариантом плоского сопла, но второй вариант больше не показывают...
  3. Наблюдатель2014 9 июня 2020 20:32
    0
    «образцово-показательный полет», а «реальную работу дрона», т.е. посмотреть на его ударные функции. Ведь только тогда можно оценить весь потенциал, определив достоинства и выявив недостатки. В качестве примера американцы привели недавние публикации из Китая, где было продемонстрировано, как беспилотник Pterodactyl II уничтожает мишени на земле.

    Вот именно. yes И я тоже хочу это реально увидеть. Чтобы гордиться возможностями своей боевой техники.
  4. Евгений Михайлов (Вячеслав Плотников) 21 июня 2020 21:27
    +1
    Пока нет повода к разговору. Нет машины. Есть "мечта", "заявка", "идея, воплощенная в металле"... БПЛА - нет! Его НЕТ на вооружении. И неизвестно, будет ли вообще э т о на вооружении.
    В годы ВОВ, например, было выпущено много ШТУЧНЫХ интересных самолетов с высокими ТТХ, но в серию они не пошли по разным причинам. Выпуск "старых" машин освоен промышленностью, а пока еще освоят выпуск новых... Так было при Сталине. При нынешних либералах "забыть" хороший ЛА или запустить в серию бестолковый ЛА - "пара пустяков". "Великие авиастроители" уже лет десять не могут в серию запустить Су-57..
    Какие "Охотники"? Когда это будет?
  5. master2 Офлайн master2
    master2 (Жора) 24 июня 2020 21:22
    -2
    На Западе оценили...

    - Западу совершенно наплевать на беспилотник, который существует в одном - экспериментальном экземпляре, и в ближайшее десятилетие в войска навряд ли попадёт.