In the sky of Libya, a lot of shock Mi-24 of unknown origin

In the sky of Libya, a lot of shock Mi-24 of unknown origin

Arab media reported a group of Mi-24 attack helicopters supporting the Libyan National Army (LNA) troops led by Marshal Khalifa Haftar.


The ownership of helicopters is not yet clear. It is also unclear from which air base the combat vehicles took off, however, given news about the transfer of Egyptian Abrams tanks to the Libyan border, we can assume that the helicopters belong to the Air Force of this country.

In the past few days, Haftarovites, under pressure from the army of Saraj, have been forced to retreat from Tripoli, losing one fortified point after another. But in the battles for Sirte, the LNA managed to push back PNS troops 30 km from the city. According to eyewitnesses, “unidentified” aircraft took part in the battles - experts believe that it could be the MiG-29 and Su-24M, bought by the Arab Emirates for the Haftar troops. There is also an opinion that these were the “Mirage 2000” of the UAE, based at the air bases of Egypt.

Apparently, it is too early to talk about ending the military confrontation in Libya. The forces supporting the LNA have not yet used all their capabilities.

Ранее стало известно on the nomination of Abrams tanks from Egypt towards the Libyan border - it is possible that this country will enter the civil war in Libya, which will further aggravate the already troubled militarypolitical situation in this explosive region.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. maidan.izrailovich (Maidan Izrailovich) 10 June 2020 14: 17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    According to open sources, Egypt does not have Mi-24 helicopters in service. Perhaps the purchase of these helicopters was paid by the Saudis and delivery was carried out through Egypt. This option is quite possible.

В небе Ливии замечено множество ударных Ми-24 неизвестной принадлежности

В небе Ливии замечено множество ударных Ми-24 неизвестной принадлежности

Арабские СМИ сообщают о группе ударных вертолетов Ми-24, оказывающих поддержку войскам Ливийской национальной армии (ЛНА) под предводительством маршала Халифы Хафтара.


Пока неясна принадлежность вертолетов. Непонятно также, с какой авиационной базы вылетели боевые машины, однако учитывая новости о переброске египетских танков «Абрамс» к ливийской границе, можно предположить, что и вертолеты принадлежат ВВС этой страны.

В последние несколько дней «хафтаровцы» под напором армии Сараджа вынуждены отступать от Триполи, теряя при этом один укрепленный пункт за другим. Но в боях за Сирт ЛНА сумела отбросить войска ПНС на 30 км от города. По сообщениям очевидцев, в сражениях принимали участие «неопознанные» самолеты – эксперты полагают, что это могли быть МиГ-29 и Су-24М, купленные Арабскими Эмиратами для войск Хафтара. Есть также мнение, что это были «Мираж-2000» ОАЭ, базирующиеся на авиабазах Египта.

Судя по всему, пока рано говорить о прекращении военного противостояния в Ливии. Силы, поддерживающие ЛНА, пока еще не использовали все свои возможности.

Ранее стало известно о выдвижении танков «Абрамс» из Египта в сторону ливийской границы – не исключено вступление этой страны в гражданскую войну в Ливии, что еще более обострит и без того неспокойную военно-политическую обстановку в этом взрывоопасном регионе.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. maidan.izrailovich Офлайн maidan.izrailovich
    maidan.izrailovich (Майдан Израилович) 10 июня 2020 14:17
    0
    Согласно открытых источников, у Египта нет на вооружении вертолётов Ми-24. Возможно, покупка этих вертолётов оплачена саудитами и поставка осуществлялась через Египет. Такой вариант вполне возможен.