US media: Russia will break NATO in less than three days


Donald Trump plans to reduce the US military contingent in Germany. Forbes experts believe that due to a decrease in the number of US troops in Europe, NATO will weaken so much that Russia will need less than three days if necessary to defeat the Alliance.


Within reach of the Baltic countries, the Russian Federation holds 25 battalions with approximately 760 tanks. NATO in this region has only 15 battalions with 130 tanks, 90 of which (US M-1 tanks) are in temporary rotation.

The analytical center from California, the RAND Corporation, in 2016 modeled the military operations of NATO countries against Russia. According to their findings, the military forces of the Russian Federation will quickly suppress the resistance of the lightly armed forces of the North Atlantic Alliance. In response, NATO may deploy airborne formations and helicopters, but the tanks of the western block are too slow and will not be able to arrive at the right time. Despite the advantages in aviation, it will be impossible to stop the Russian army.

In several maneuvers with a wide range of participants, the Russian military was able to reach Riga and Tallinn in a maximum of 60 hours

- noted in the RAND.

According to the California Center, to ensure the security of the Baltic states, NATO needs to increase the number of battalions from 15 to 30, as well as provide the army with heavy armored vehicles that could effectively withstand Russian troops. But instead of building up forces, the US president intends to reduce them. And the countries of Eastern Europe will become even weaker before the hypothetical aggression of Russia.
Photos used: https://www.army.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 8 June 2020 16: 48
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    So again it is asked, and on what .... this Baltic has surrendered to us. We have enough sprats and ours, and cod liver, too, so we don’t need these three outhouses at all, and they need such horror stories to beg money for the next Russian threat from the US Congress ..... We would have to sort out our land , yes, apparently, we do not have a zealous owner for this. Our land rested only on peasants, villages and villages that fed the whole country, and now ...... So gentlemen, Latvians, Lithuanians and Estonians, live in peace, and do not roll a barrel on us - everything that you now have , all this was built by the hands of the Soviet people, and not by you.
  2. Tramp1812 Offline
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 8 June 2020 17: 36
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Hypothetically, of course, everything is possible. The only question is: why ?! Such military-entertaining walks will fly a pretty penny. It’s not even about winning. Occupied territories need to be fed and maintained. The Baltic states are part of NATO. The rest will be harnessed, including the States ... The Third World War. With the destruction of everything and everything on the planet. Therefore, I would consider media reports on this subject as some speculative conclusions. No more. Both Russia and Europe are not up to the war games. In foreseeable future.
    1. Netyn Offline
      Netyn (Netyn) 10 June 2020 11: 26
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: Rogue1812
      The rest will be harnessed, including the States ... The Third World War. With the destruction of everything and everything on the planet.

      Well, this is only in sprat fantasies.
      And so, they can shoot a video to all NATO to support “Spratania”, spray sanctions. But no one will take more serious measures.
  3. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 8 June 2020 19: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    You flatter yourself a lot !!!
  4. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 8 June 2020 19: 16
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Yes, they will defeat themselves with a fright. While we get to them.
  5. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 8 June 2020 21: 19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ... to ensure the security of the Baltic states, NATO needs to increase the number of battalions ...

    Like "Battalions ask for dough," the Americans offer to buy more tanks. What for? Who?
    In connection with the pandemic in both Europe and Russia, the situation has nothing to do with military adventures, since all economies continue to sneeze and cough. A sluggish attempt to distract the Europeans from intra-American pre-election strife against the background of pogroms of “dark-skinned” vandals.
  6. Dear sofa expert. 8 June 2020 21: 23
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ... it is absolutely impossible to defend the Baltic Sea because of its very small territory, lack of operational depth and partial isolation from the "main" Europe. Bringing relations with Russia to a tough confrontation, NATO now drove itself into this “Baltic trap”.

    At the moment, the total potential of all three armies of the Baltic countries and the contingents of other NATO countries deployed on their territories is categorically insufficient for their defense. Of course, NATO can create a group with enough potential to defend the Baltic states. But for this you will need to bare Europe, and even bring a lot of things from the United States. That is, a very noticeable share of NATO forces in this case will be concentrated in a small semi-insulated northeast corner of the alliance. This is about the same as if the Russian Federation had right now crammed half of its aircraft into Chukotka and Kamchatka.

    A similar option from a military point of view would be outright insanity. It would doubly become such because a group sufficient for the defense of the Baltic would create, in contrast to the current NATO group in this region, a very real threat to Russia. In this case, talking about flight time in half an hour to Moscow and ten minutes to St. Petersburg would no longer be empty speculative speculations. Thus, Russia would already have a reason for aggression. Its purpose would not be the capture of the unnecessary Baltic (more precisely, such a capture would become a means to an end), but a preventive strike with the goal of destroying most of NATO forces in Europe and eliminating an immediate threat to both their capitals.

    In this case, Russia would just take an example from Israel. In June 1967, he delivered such a preemptive strike against Egypt, Syria, and Jordan.

    Excerpt from the article:

    http://nvo.ng.ru/nvo/2018-09-13/1_1013_occupation.html
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 8 June 2020 22: 19
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Russia would just take an example from Israel.

      It won’t work out in any way, Russia goes its own way and it doesn’t look like an Israeli one.
      Europe-NATO, this is not Syria with Egypt and it’s not the 67th in the yard now. So, keep the balance, smile and wave. drinks
      1. Dear sofa expert. 8 June 2020 22: 46
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        It won’t work out in any way, Russia goes its own way and it doesn’t look like an Israeli one.

        This is not me writing. There is a link. The article is long but interesting. Israel has nothing to do with it. Not about this article.
  7. Anatoly Yanaev Offline
    Anatoly Yanaev (Anatoly Yanaev) 9 June 2020 11: 32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    What tanks, what war? What is the author saying? What the hell are we going to attack the Balts, eh? Who is fighting with tanks now, ha..ha .. This is only in the movies. Well, yes, the city, territory must be cleaned with tanks, etc. cars, but mostly missile attacks, NATO has no protection against them!
  8. andrew42 Offline
    andrew42 (Andrei) 18 June 2020 14: 58
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Russia has no motives, tasks, prerequisites to somehow deal with Europe by military means. Russia needs Europe as a politically neutral and high-tech trading partner. That’s all, and nothing more. If Europe climbs into Russia because of the NATO and American dope, it will receive it in full. Will not climb, - peace, friendship, chewing gum. Dumb people can continue to be intensely frightened by the nonexistent "Russian aggression"; there are not enough people in horror films. It would be better if we figured out the migrants, saved Europe and its culture.

СМИ США: Россия разобьет НАТО менее чем за трое суток


Дональд Трамп планирует сокращение американского воинского контингента в Германии. Эксперты Forbes полагают, что из-за уменьшения количества военнослужащих США в Европе НАТО ослабнет настолько, что России при необходимости понадобится меньше трех суток, чтобы разбить войска Альянса.


В пределах досягаемости прибалтийских стран РФ держит 25 батальонов приблизительно с 760 танками. НАТО же имеет в этом регионе всего 15 батальонов с 130 танками, 90 из которых (танки США М-1) находятся во временной ротации.

Аналитический центр из Калифорнии «Корпорация РЭНД» в 2016 году смоделировал военные действия стран НАТО против России. По их выводам, военные силы РФ быстро подавят сопротивление легко вооруженных войск Североатлантического Альянса. В ответ НАТО может развернуть аэромобильные соединения и вертолеты, но танки западного блока слишком медленны и не смогут прибыть в нужное время. Несмотря на преимущества в авиации, российскую армию остановить будет невозможно.

В нескольких маневрах с широким кругом участников военные РФ смогли добраться до Риги и Таллина максимум за 60 часов

– отметили в РЭНД.

По оценкам Калифорнийского центра, для обеспечения безопасности Прибалтики натовцам нужно увеличить численность батальонов с 15 до 30, а также обеспечить армию тяжелой бронетехникой, которая могла бы эффективно противостоять российским войскам. Но вместо наращивания сил президент США намерен их сокращать. И страны Восточной Европы станут еще слабее перед гипотетической агрессией России.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.army.mil/
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Валентин Онлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 8 июня 2020 16:48
    +6
    Вот и опять спрашивается, а на какого .... сдалась нам эта Прибалтика. Шпрот у нас и своих хватает, да и печени трески тоже, так что три этих сортира нам вовсе не нужны, а такие очередные страшилки им нужны для вымаливания денег на очередную русскую угрозу от Конгресса США..... Нам бы со своей землёй разобраться, да видимо, у нас нет для этого рачительного хозяина. Наша земля держалась только на крестьянах, сёлах и деревнях, которые кормили всю страну, а теперь......Так что господа латыши, литовцы и эстонцы, живите с миром, и не катите на нас бочку - всё, что вы сейчас имеете, всё это построено руками Советского народа, а не вами.
  2. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 8 июня 2020 17:36
    -1
    Гипотетически все, конечно, возможно. Единственный вопрос: зачем?! Такие военно-развлекательные прогулки влетят в копеечку. Дело даже не в том, чтобы завоевать. Оккупированные территории кормить-содержать нужно. Прибалтика - часть НАТО. Впрягутся остальные, в том числе и Штаты... Третья мировая война. С уничтожением всего и вся на планете. Поэтому сообщения СМИ на эту тему я бы рассматривал как некие умозрительные заключения. Не более того. И России, и Европе - не до игр в "войнушку". В обозримом будущем.
    1. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
      Netyn (Netyn) 10 июня 2020 11:26
      0
      Цитата: Бродяга1812
      Впрягутся остальные, в том числе и Штаты... Третья мировая война. С уничтожением всего и вся на планете.

      Ну, это только в шпротных фантазиях.
      А так, могут видеоролик всем НАТОм запилить для поддержки "Шпротании", санкциями забрызгать. Но на более серьезные меры никто не пойдет.
  3. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 8 июня 2020 19:14
    +1
    Вы себе сильно льстите!!!
  4. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 8 июня 2020 19:16
    -1
    Да они сами себя разгромят с перепугу. Пока мы будем до них добираться.
  5. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 8 июня 2020 21:19
    0
    ...для обеспечения безопасности Прибалтики натовцам нужно увеличить численность батальонов...

    Типа "Батальоны просят бабла", американцы предлагают купить побольше танков. Зачем? У кого?
    В связи с пандемией и в Европе, и в России ситуация никак не располагает к военным авантюрам, так как все экономики продолжают чихать и кашлять. Вялая попытка отвлечь европейцев от внутриамериканских предвыборных распрей на фоне погромов "тёмнокожих" вандалов.
  6. ...оборонять Балтию совершенно невозможно из-за ее очень небольшой территории, отсутствия оперативной глубины и частичной изоляции от «основной» Европы. Доведя отношения с Россией до жесткой конфронтации, НАТО теперь само загнало себя в эту «балтийскую ловушку».

    На данный момент суммарного потенциала всех трех армий стран Балтии и размещенных на их территориях контингентов других стран НАТО категорически недостаточно для их обороны. Разумеется, НАТО может создать группировку, потенциала которой хватит для обороны Балтии. Но для этого понадобится оголить Европу, да еще и привести много чего из США. То есть очень заметная доля ВС НАТО в этом случае окажется сосредоточенной в маленьком полуизолированном северо-восточном углу альянса. Это примерно то же самое, как если бы РФ прямо сейчас запихнула половину своих ВС на Чукотку и Камчатку.

    Подобный вариант с военной точки зрения был бы откровенным безумием. Вдвойне таковым он стал бы потому, что группировка, достаточная для обороны Балтии, создавала бы в отличие от нынешней натовской группировки в данном регионе уже вполне реальную угрозу для России. В этом случае разговоры о подлетном времени в получасе до Москвы и десяти минутах до Питера больше не были бы пустыми умозрительными рассуждениями. Таким образом, уже у России появился бы повод для агрессии. Целью ее стал бы не захват ненужной Балтии (точнее, такой захват стал бы средством для достижения цели), а превентивный удар с целью уничтожения большей части сил НАТО в Европе и ликвидации непосредственной угрозы для обеих своих столиц.

    В данном случае Россия всего лишь взяла бы пример с Израиля. В июне 1967 года он нанес такой превентивный удар по Египту, Сирии и Иордании.

    Выдержка из статьи:

    http://nvo.ng.ru/nvo/2018-09-13/1_1013_occupation.html
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 8 июня 2020 22:19
      0
      Россия всего лишь взяла бы пример с Израиля.

      Никак не получится, Россия идёт своим путём и он на израильский никак не похож.
      Европа-НАТО, это не Сирия с Египтом и на дворе не 67-й сейчас. Так что, держим баланс, улыбаемся и машем. drinks
      1. Никак не получится, Россия идёт своим путём и он на израильский никак не похож.

        Это не я писал. Там ссылка. Статья длинная, но интересная. Израиль ни при чём. Не об этом статья.
  7. Анатолий Янаев (Анатолий Янаев) 9 июня 2020 11:32
    +1
    Какие танки, какая война? О чём автор глаголет? На какой черт нам нападать на прибалтов, ась? Кто сейчас воюет танками, ха..ха.. Это только в кино. Ну да, город, территорию надо чистить танками и т.п. машинами, но в основном ракетные удары, от них у НАТО нет защиты!
  8. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
    andrew42 (Андрей) 18 июня 2020 14:58
    +3
    У России нет никаких мотивов, задач, предпосылок, чтобы военным путем как-то разбираться с Европой. России нужна Европе в качестве политически нейтрального и высокотехнологичного торгового партнера. Это всё, и ничего более. Если Европа из-за НАТОвской и американской дури полезет на Россию, - получит по полной программе. Не полезет, - мир, дружба, жвачка. Тупые могут продолжать усиленно пугаться несуществующей "российской агрессией", не хватает пиплу фильмов-ужастиков. Лучше бы с мигрантами разобрались, спасли бы Европу и её культуру.