Spiegel: Germany partly guilty of environmental disaster in Siberia


On May 29, in Norilsk, one of the diesel fuel storage tanks at TPP-3, owned by the Norilsk Nickel group of companies (until 2016, Norilsk Nickel), was damaged due to settling of the foundation. Because of this, there was a leak of about 21 thousand diesel fuel into the Ambarnaya River.


In connection with the release on the territory of the Krasnoyarsk Territory, a federal emergency mode was introduced. The experts of the German publication Spiegel believe that Germany bears part of the blame for the environmental disaster that happened in Siberia.

The fact is that Norilsk Nickel is actively and irresponsibly financed by German financial institutions. According to analysts, from January 2019 to June 2020, a group of Russian companies received loans of $ 70 million from Deutsche Bank. Commerzbank during the same time invested $ 334 million in the enterprises of Russian billionaire Vladimir Potanin.


Meanwhile, Norilsk Nickel has been repeatedly convicted of environmental pollution - toxic emissions and leaks of harmful substances from thermal power plants. In 2001, Norilsk, where the company’s headquarters is located, was even temporarily closed to foreigners.

The Blacksmith Institute in New York has declared Norilsk one of the ten most polluted places in the world. In 2009, the Norwegian State Pension Fund excluded Norilsk Nickel from its business due to the poor ecology of the region. However, Deutsche Bank and Commerzbank, in spite of everything, continued to finance non-environmentally friendly Russian enterprises.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Cheburgen Offline Cheburgen
    Cheburgen 10 June 2020 13: 30
    +3
    Half of the housing stock of Norilsk is destroyed by the banal leakage of water from rotten pipes (thawed piles). And the reservoir, which is more than 30, was also not occupied by anyone. All this is on the conscience of Potanin, who should be planted only for Lake Pyasino. He destroyed one of the pearls of Taimyr, which can be counted on the fingers.
  2. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 10 June 2020 20: 45
    0
    And Aaron lifted up the rod, and struck the river water before the eyes of the pharaoh and before the eyes of his servants, and all the water in the river turned into blood, and the fish in the river died out, and the river became dead.
  3. Bitter Online Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 10 June 2020 22: 59
    +1
    However, Deutsche Bank and Commerzbank, in spite of everything, continued to finance non-environmentally friendly Russian enterprises.

    Yeah. Investors gave loot, and various managers of different levels stole this loot on the fly. Are the Germans to blame now? Maybe the Norwegians and the Americans are even more to blame, they stopped giving money, so "there was not enough resource."
    The thieves from Moscow to the very outskirts .... and, probably, in the end, some sort of lineman Vasya Pupkin will be to blame.
  4. Andrey8485 Offline Andrey8485
    Andrey8485 (Andrew ) 10 June 2020 23: 13
    +3
    I myself come from Norilsk. Of course, such a catastrophe must be punished, but not ordinary workers, but the main office, which is in Moscow, who only saw the city on paper.
    They introduced the shift, the specialists are not of the 1st class, but 21 classes.
    They don’t invest money in the city at all, and even in enterprises with grief over their bums.
    It's dirty when Nadezhda smokes (plant).
    Everyone wants to pump out profits up to a dime (
    1. Bitter Online Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 12 June 2020 23: 45
      +1
      It can be understood that if people pay market prices for an oil product, then storage facilities should be regularly checked, maintained and look something like this:


      But on the other hand, they cannot fly into space. everything is purely for domestic consumption, so to speak - for itself, and so will do. sad
      This is probably not a local Norilsk problem, there are such analogs in bulk throughout the country. Effective "managers" only know how to roost, but to find fault with the "scoop". Themselves still, by and large, live at the expense of the "soviet" achievements of capital construction and stuffing their pockets with dough, they pray day and night for them to hold out a little more.
      I wonder how long such tanks should serve, how much is the "correct" act of checking such an object and how often they were "checked"?

Spiegel: Германия отчасти виновна в экологической катастрофе в Сибири


29 мая в Норильске один из резервуаров хранения дизельного топлива на ТЭЦ-3, принадлежащий группе компаний «Норникель» (до 2016 года – «Норильский никель»), получил повреждения по причине осадки фундамента. Из-за этого произошла утечка около 21 тыс. дизтоплива в реку Амбарную.


В связи с выбросом на территории Красноярского края был введен режим чрезвычайной ситуации федерального уровня. Эксперты германского издания Spiegel полагают, что часть вины в экологической катастрофе, случившейся в Сибири, несет на себе Германия.

Дело в том, что «Норникель» активно и безответственно финансируется немецкими финансовыми институтами. По информации аналитиков, с января 2019 года по июнь 2020 года группа российских компаний получила от Deutsche Bank кредиты в размере 70 млн долларов. Commerzbank за это же время вложил в предприятия российского миллиардера Владимира Потанина 334 млн долларов.


Между тем, «Норникель» ранее много раз был уличен в загрязнении окружающей среды – в токсичных выбросах и утечках вредных веществ с теплоэлектростанций. В 2001 году Норильск, где располагается штаб-квартира компании, был даже временно закрыт для иностранцев.

Блэксмитовский институт в Нью-Йорке (Blacksmith Institute) объявил Норильск одним из десяти самых загрязненных мест в мире. В 2009 году Норвежский государственный пенсионный фонд исключил «Норильский никель» из своего бизнеса по причине плохой экологии этого региона. Однако Deutsche Bank и Commerzbank, несмотря ни на что, продолжали финансировать неэкологичные российские предприятия.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Чебурген Офлайн
    Чебурген 10 июня 2020 13:30
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Половина жилого фонда Норильска угроблена банальной утечкой воды из гнилых труб (разморозили сваи). И резервуаром, которому больше 30, тоже никто не занимался. Все это на совести Потанина, которого только за озеро Пясино сажать надо. Он уничтожил одну из жемчужин Таймыра, которые по пальцам пересчитать можно.
  2. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 10 июня 2020 20:45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    И поднял Аарон жезл, и ударил по воде речной пред глазами фараона и пред глазами рабов его, и вся вода в реке превратилась в кровь, и рыба в реке вымерла, и река воссмердела.
  3. Bitter Онлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 10 июня 2020 22:59
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Однако Deutsche Bank и Commerzbank, несмотря ни на что, продолжали финансировать неэкологичные российские предприятия.

    Ага. Инвесторы давали бабло, а различные руководители разных уровней это самое бабло на лету разворовывали. А виноваты теперь, типа, немцы? Может, норвежцы с американцами ещё больше виноваты, перестали бабло давать, вот "ресурса и не хватило".
    Ворьё от Москвы до самых до окраин...., а виноват, наверное, в конце концов, будет какой-нибудь обходчик Вася Пупкин.
  4. Андрей8485 Офлайн
    Андрей8485 (Андрей ) 10 июня 2020 23:13
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Я сам родом из Норильска. Конечно, за такую катастрофу наказывать надо, но не простых работников, а главный офис, который в Москве, которые только на бумаге видели город.
    Ввели вахты, едут спецы не 1-го класса, а 21 класса.
    В город совсем денег не вкладывают, да и в предприятия с горем по палам.
    Грязно, когда Надежда коптит (завод).
    Прибыль выкачать все до копейки хотят(
    1. Bitter Онлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 12 июня 2020 23:45
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Можно так понимать, что если народ платит за нефтепродукт рыночные цены, то хранилища должны регулярно проверяться, обслуживаться и выглядеть как-то так:


      Но с другой стороны, в космос на них не летать. всё чисто для внутреннего потребления, так сказать - для себя и так сойдёт. sad
      Это ведь наверняка не локальная норильская проблема, таких аналогов по всей стране навалом. Эффективные "манагеры" только и умеют что петушиться, да "совок" хаять. Сами до сих пор по большому счёту и живут то за счёт "совковых" достижений капитального строительства и набивая карманы баблом молятся денно и нощно на них, чтобы ещё чуток продержались.
      Интересно как долго должны служить подобные баки, сколько стоит "правильный" акт проверки подобного объекта и как часто их "проверяли"?