Bulgarians: Our MiG-29 can only be sold for scrap


Bulgarian Defense Minister Krasimir Karakachanov put forward the idea of ​​selling old Soviet MiG-29 fighters to cover the costs of deploying new F-16 aircraft. Bulgarian portal Mediapool asks whether the country's authorities will be able to implement this machinery at a decent price.


In the 1980s, Bulgaria received 22 MiG-29 aircraft. And, according to aviation expert Dimitar Stavrev, selling some of them for good money will be very problematic.

These fighters are practically not for sale. Such an old modification of military aircraft is used in very few countries - perhaps in North Korea

- noted Stavrev.

According to him, one should look for contacts with military museums, because these fighters were at one time one of the symbols of the Cold War. In addition, there is always the opportunity to sell them for scrap. Hungary and Romania have already tried to implement such combat aircraft, but their attempts were unsuccessful. According to the Aero publication, the price of four MiG-29s that have not flown since the 1990s will be symbolic and very close to the cost of scrap metal - up to 100 leva per plane (about 000 million rubles).

If the planes are still put up for sale, for them it will be possible to request a price of 1-2 million dollars. However, the leadership of the Bulgarian Air Force is most likely to oppose, accustomed to using non-flying cars as donors of spare parts for those that are still in operation.

For the period 2006-2020. Bulgaria entered into maintenance contracts for the MiG-29 for a total of 275 million leva without VAT (1 lev - about 40 Russian rubles at the current rate). Although the country has acquired 8 new F-16 Block 70 aircraft from the United States in the amount of more than 2 billion leva, the use of MiGs so far remains uncontested.

To completely switch to a new type of combat aircraft, you need to buy at least another 8 US fighters. However, when the purchase may take place is not yet known.
Photos used: Krasimir Grozev / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. So sell to comrade Eun!

Болгары: Наши МиГ-29 можно продать разве что на металлолом


Министр обороны Болгарии Красимир Каракачанов выдвинул идею о продаже старых советских истребителей МиГ-29 для покрытия расходов по развертыванию новых самолетов F-16. Болгарский портал Mediapool задается вопросом, смогут ли власти страны реализовать эту технику по достойной цене.


В 1980-х годах Болгария получила 22 самолета МиГ-29. И, по мнению авиационного эксперта Димитара Ставрева, сбыть часть из них за хорошие деньги будет весьма проблематично.

Эти истребители практически не продаются. Такая старая модификация военных самолетов используется в очень немногих странах – может быть, в Северной Корее

– отметил Ставрев.

По его словам, следует искать контакты с военными музеями, потому что эти истребители в свое время были одним из символов «Холодной войны». Кроме того, всегда есть возможность продать их на металлолом. Венгрия и Румыния уже пытались реализовать подобные боевые самолеты, но их попытки не увенчались успехом. По данным издания «Аэро», цена четырех МиГ-29, которые не летали с 1990-х годов, будет символической и очень близкой к стоимости металлолома – до 100 000 левов за самолет (около 4 млн рублей).

Если самолеты все же выставить на продажу, за них можно будет запросить цену в 1-2 миллиона долларов. Однако против, скорее всего, выступит руководство ВВС Болгарии, привыкшее использовать нелетные машины в качестве доноров запчастей для тех, которые еще находятся в строю.

На период 2006-2020 гг. Болгария заключила контракты на техническое обслуживание МиГ-29 на общую сумму 275 млн левов без НДС (1 лев – примерно 40 российских рублей по нынешнему курсу). Хотя страна приобрела 8 новых самолетов F-16 Block 70 у Соединенных Штатов на сумму более 2 млрд левов, использование МиГов пока остается безальтернативным.

Чтобы полностью перейти на новый вид боевых самолетов, нужно купить как минимум еще 8 истребителей США. Однако когда может состояться покупка, пока не известно.
  • Использованы фотографии: Krasimir Grozev/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Так продавай товарищу Ыну!