Turkey’s clash with Greece becomes almost inevitable


A new threat looms over our already fragile world. Another confrontation arose between the long-standing enemies of Turkey and Greece. However, given the forces that can support the parties to the conflict, at first glance, the "regional squabble" could well develop into a full-fledged war.


The cause of the exacerbation is commonplace - oil. It all started with the fact that Turkey began to develop an underwater shelf in the Mediterranean Sea adjacent to the Greek islands. In Athens, said that according to international law, the shelves are in their possession. However, Turkey decided to challenge these territories, both de jure and de facto.

And so, last Friday, June 5, the first “wake-up call” sounded. The Greek Minister of Defense issued a statement that Athens intends to defend its sovereignty and, if necessary, are ready to enter into armed conflict with Ankara. At the same time, everyone understands that Turkey will not apprehend this warning properly and will continue to work on the shelf, which means that a military conflict between the two countries is almost inevitable.

At first glance, it might seem that Greece has no chance against Turkey, which is much superior in economic and military terms. In addition, there is no doubt that Recep Erdogan will seek help from his “new friend” Donald Trump.

However, on the other hand, far from all EU countries are ready to join the US-Turkish camp. In particular, Germany is the “locomotive” of the European Union, which recently has relations with the United States, to put it mildly, not the best. A number of other European countries will also take the position of the Greeks, because Turkey is not even a member of the EU.

Thus, at the moment, the outcome of the conflict, as well as its scale, are unpredictable. But now the "guaranteed" loser is already known. This is a NATO bloc, whose members are both conflicting states. Such “misunderstandings” within the alliance not only call into question its organization and cohesion, but also threaten it with complete disappearance.

Photos used: https://www.usafe.af.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 June 2020 11: 48
    +2
    • 6
    • 4
    Well, fine, let them wet each other. The main thing is that Russia does not get involved in this, otherwise Putin always finds himself rotten partners.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 June 2020 13: 57
    +2
    • 8
    • 6
    Turkey’s clash with Greece becomes almost inevitable

    Yes, what is it ... - "military clash" ... - The Greeks against the Turks ...- just "gut" ...
    - In every sense ...- and morally; and physically; and psychologically; and politically; and economically and ... and ... etc ...
    - Weak and frail Greece, which lives on a subsidy (for maintenance) from the EU ...- and suddenly you can get along with someone (and even more so Turkey) ... to fight ... - Greece in the second half of the last century just like that Turkey has already lost half of its Cyprus ... - Yes, and almost the entire territory of today's Turkey historically belongs to Greece ..
    - Has Greece finally decided to return its lands ??? - Almost funny ...
    1. Sapsan136 Offline
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 June 2020 18: 17
      +2
      • 5
      • 3
      In the last aerial battle, 4 Turkish F-16s, against 2 Greek F-16s and 2 Greek Mirage-2000 Greeks sent Turks to swim ... In sea battles, Greece always had Turkey ... It’s enough to recall the history of the Greek cruiser Averof, which is saved by the Greeks like a museum.
    2. maiman61 Offline
      maiman61 (Yuri) 12 June 2020 21: 30
      -1
      • 3
      • 4
      The Turks of the Greeks in the toilet drown!
    3. kostas Offline
      kostas 12 June 2020 22: 39
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Quote: gorenina91
      Turkey’s clash with Greece becomes almost inevitable

      Yes, what is it ... - "military clash" ... - The Greeks against the Turks ...- just "gut" ...
      - In every sense ...- and morally; and physically; and psychologically; and politically; and economically and ... and ... etc ...
      - Weak and frail Greece, which lives on a subsidy (for maintenance) from the EU ...- and suddenly you can get along with someone (and even more so Turkey) ... to fight ... - Greece in the second half of the last century just like that Turkey has already lost half of its Cyprus ... - Yes, and almost the entire territory of today's Turkey historically belongs to Greece ..
      - Has Greece finally decided to return its lands ??? - Almost funny ...

      What extensive knowledge of Greek history, geography, economics, and even, like, you are thinking something in military affairs, you just don’t agree on some things. You probably don’t know, but between us there is parity in all types of weapons - on the sea and on land, and in the air. You know that the Greek army almost liberated Asia Minor in 1920, but the Bolshevik Russia, Italy, France intervened and did not allow to finish off Kemal. The Turks really do not like to recall this period in their history and nothing good came out for us either ... in short, the catastrophe of Asia Minor Hellenism. Russia today sells weapons to the Turks, but in vain. There will be no war between us, this time the so-called NATO partners will intervene ... and divide the Aegean Sea, but for you they will shoot from these S-400s and will not think if they need it, or they will order from Brussels.
  3. assault 2019 Offline
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 12 June 2020 18: 05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    But now the "guaranteed" loser is already known. In the event of a war between Greece and Turkey ...

    These are tourists from Russia (:
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 12 June 2020 18: 13
      10
      • 10
      • 0
      In this situation, you need to relax in your country, fewer risks !!!
  4. Unwirklich Offline
    Unwirklich (Egor) 12 June 2020 18: 16
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Remember Vanga’s prediction of the war between Turkey and Greece. Russia will enter the war on the side of Greece. Do not forget that Greece is one of the last bastions of Christianity.
    1. maiman61 Offline
      maiman61 (Yuri) 12 June 2020 21: 32
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Spit on that damn Greece! Let them die! They were never friends of Russia and were always enemies!
    2. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 12 June 2020 23: 04
      +5
      • 6
      • 1
      Remember Vanga’s prediction of the war between Turkey and Greece. Russia will enter the war on the side of Greece. Do not forget that Greece is one of the last bastions of Christianity.

      You are joking? The war inside NATO is a fun sight laughing But the entry into the war of Russia .... I present the picture .... Putin goes to the podium and says - dear Russians, we are entering the war because .... so predicted Wang. belay All. A curtain.
  5. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 13 June 2020 21: 56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Quote: kostas
    Quote: gorenina91
    Turkey’s clash with Greece becomes almost inevitable

    Yes, what is it ... - "combat clash" ... - The Greeks against the Turks ...- just "gut" ...
    - In every sense ...- and morally; and physically; and psychologically; and politically; and economically and ... and ... etc ...
    - Weak and frail Greece, which lives on a subsidy (for maintenance) from the EU ...- and suddenly you can get along with someone (and even more so Turkey) ... to fight ... - Greece in the second half of the last century just like that Turkey has already lost half of its Cyprus ... - Yes, and almost the entire territory of today's Turkey historically belongs to Greece ..
    - Has Greece finally decided to return its lands ??? - Almost funny ...

    What extensive knowledge of Greek history, geography, economics, and even, like, you are thinking something in military affairs, you just don’t agree on some things. You probably don’t know, but between us there is parity in all types of weapons - on the sea and on land, and in the air. You know that the Greek army almost liberated Asia Minor in 1920, but the Bolshevik Russia, Italy, France intervened and did not allow to finish off Kemal. The Turks really do not like to recall this period in their history and nothing good came out for us either ... in short, the catastrophe of Asia Minor Hellenism. Russia today sells weapons to the Turks, but in vain. There will be no war between us, this time the so-called NATO partners will intervene ... and divide the Aegean Sea, but for you they will shoot from these S-400s and will not think if they need it, or they will order from Brussels.

    Well, you got a little excited. Affects the southern temperament. It happens....
    The fact is, my Greek friend, that the time of the kings of the Leonids passed, when parity is considered on the narrow isthmuses of Thermopylae. Now everything is decided by the reserves of financial, industrial and human. Compare. Who needs NATO - you, or Turkey? Understood who will always be supported by the winner? Suddenly you will have to repay all your debts, loans, interest and all that you have requested, standing for many years with outstretched hand. And, since you cannot give it all away, you will begin to steer from Washington through Brussels. You will simply be ordered to sit down and not rock the boat. Do not obey - they will show such a "Kuzkin mother" that .....
    1. kostas Offline
      kostas 14 June 2020 10: 27
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      And I advise you to carefully re-read what I wrote and once again look at the map of the region in question.
  6. Dear sofa expert. 14 June 2020 00: 25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Turkey’s clash with Greece becomes almost inevitable

    Hurry already. I already bought popcorn.
  7. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 14 June 2020 10: 40
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: kostas
    And I advise you to carefully re-read what I wrote and once again look at the map of the region in question.

    And what, did you manage to make adjustments there that I don’t know about? It seems that this can be done only in the first five minutes.
    There is nothing like that. You need to weigh not the number of American F16. Weigh the political weight. A dummy, an absolute debtor and dependent on everyone, even Bulgarians, Greeks, and self-sufficient Turkey, which has the second power of the army after Germany.
  8. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 14 June 2020 10: 47
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Quote: Unwirklich
    Remember Vanga’s prediction of the war between Turkey and Greece. Russia will enter the war on the side of Greece. Do not forget that Greece is one of the last bastions of Christianity.

    Crazy. I won’t say anything more. It's enough.
  9. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 14 June 2020 10: 52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: Sapsan136
    In the last aerial battle, 4 Turkish F-16s, against 2 Greek F-16s and 2 Greek Mirage-2000 Greeks sent Turks to swim ... In sea battles, Greece always had Turkey ... It’s enough to recall the history of the Greek cruiser Averof, which is saved by the Greeks like a museum.

    No need to brag about the knowledge of history (ancient history) of Greece. The days of Thermopylae have passed. You are still Archimedes with his bronze mirrors (laser weapons of the past) In Syracuse, remember.

Боевое столкновение Турции с Грецией становится практически неизбежным


Над нашим и без того хрупким миром нависла новая угроза. Очередная конфронтация возникла между давними врагами Турцией и Грецией. Однако, учитывая силы, которые могут поддержать участников конфликта, на первый взгляд, «региональный междусобойчик» вполне может перерасти в полноценную войну.


Причина обострения банальна – нефть. Все началось с того, что Турция приступила к разработке подводного шельфа в Средиземном море, прилегающего к греческим островам. В Афинах заявили, что согласно международному праву, шельфы находятся в их владении. Однако Турция решила оспаривать эти территории, причем как де-юре, так и де-факто.

И вот, в прошлую пятницу, 5 июня, прозвучал первый «тревожный звонок». Министр обороны Греции выступил с заявлением, что Афины намерены защищать свой суверенитет и в случае необходимости готовы вступить в вооруженный конфликт с Анкарой. При этом всем понятно, что Турция это предупреждение должным образом не воспримет и продолжит работы на шельфе, а значит, военный конфликт двух стран практически неизбежен.

На первый взгляд может показаться, что у Греции нет шансов против значительно превосходящей в экономическом и военном плане Турции. Кроме того, нет сомнений, что Реджеп Эрдоган обратится за помощью к своему «новому другу» Дональду Трампу.

Однако с другой стороны, далеко не все страны ЕС готовы примкнуть к американо-турецкому лагерю. В частности, Германия – «локомотив» Евросоюза, у которой в последнее время отношения с США, мягко говоря, не лучшие. Ряд других европейских стран также займет позицию греков, ведь Турция даже не является членом ЕС.

Таким образом, на данный момент развязка конфликта, как и его масштаб – непредсказуемы. Зато уже сейчас известен «гарантированный» проигравший. Это блок НАТО, участниками которого являются оба конфликтующих государства. Подобные «недопонимания» внутри альянса не только ставят под сомнение его организованность и сплоченность, но и грозят ему полным исчезновением.

Использованы фотографии: https://www.usafe.af.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 июня 2020 11:48
    +2
    • 6
    • 4
    Ну и отлично, пусть мочат друг друга. Главное - России в это не ввязаться, а то Путин вечно находит себе гнилых партнеров.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 июня 2020 13:57
    +2
    • 8
    • 6
    Боевое столкновение Турции с Грецией становится практически неизбежным

    Да какое там... - "боевое столкновение"... - У греков против турок ...- просто "кишка тонка"...
    - Во всех смыслах...- и морально; и физически; и психологически; и политически; и экономически и...и...и т.д...
    - Слабенькая и хиленькая Греция, которая живёт на дотации (на содержании) у ЕС...- и вдруг сподобится с кем-то (а тем более с Турцией)...воевать... - Греция во второй половине прошлого века просто так уже уступила Турции половину своего Кипра... - Да и почти вся территория сегодняшней Турции исторически принадлежит Греции..
    - Неужели Греция наконец-то решила вернуть свои земли??? - Почти смешно...
    1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 июня 2020 18:17
      +2
      • 5
      • 3
      В последнем воздушном бою, 4 турецких F-16, против 2 греческих F-16 и 2 греческих Мираж-2000 греки отправили турок купаться... В морских боях Греция всегда имела Турцию... Достаточно вспомнить историю греческого крейсера Авероф, который сохраняется греками, как музей.
    2. maiman61 Офлайн
      maiman61 (Юрий) 12 июня 2020 21:30
      -1
      • 3
      • 4
      Турки греков в сортире утопят!
    3. kostas Офлайн
      kostas 12 июня 2020 22:39
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Боевое столкновение Турции с Грецией становится практически неизбежным

      Да какое там... - "боевое столкновение"... - У греков против турок ...- просто "кишка тонка"...
      - Во всех смыслах...- и морально; и физически; и психологически; и политически; и экономически и...и...и т.д...
      - Слабенькая и хиленькая Греция, которая живёт на дотации (на содержании) у ЕС...- и вдруг сподобится с кем-то (а тем более с Турцией)...воевать... - Греция во второй половине прошлого века просто так уже уступила Турции половину своего Кипра... - Да и почти вся территория сегодняшней Турции исторически принадлежит Греции..
      - Неужели Греция наконец-то решила вернуть свои земли??? - Почти смешно...

      Какие обширные познания о Греческой истории, географии, экономике и даже, вроде, что-то соображаете в военном деле, только вот не договариваете кое-какие вещи. Вам, наверное, неизвестно, но между нами есть паритет во всех видах вооружений - на море и суше, и в воздухе. Вам известно, что Греческая армия в 1920 году почти освободила Малую Азию, но вмешались большевистская Россия, Италия, Франция и не дали добить Кемаля. Туркам очень не нравится вспоминать этот период в их истории и для нас тоже ничего хорошего не вышло... одним словом катастрофа малоазийского эллинизма. Россия и сегодня продаёт оружие Туркам, а зря. Войны между нами не будет, на этот раз вмешаются так называемые партнёры по НАТО... и разделят Эгейское море, а вот по вам они из этих С-400 пальнут и не задумаются, если им это понадобится, или прикажут из Брюсселя.
  3. штурм-2019 Офлайн
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 12 июня 2020 18:05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Зато уже сейчас известен «гарантированный» проигравший. В случае войны между Грецией и Турцией...

    Это туристы из России (:
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей) 12 июня 2020 18:13
      +10
      • 10
      • 0
      В данной ситуации надо отдыхать в своей стране, меньше рисков!!!
  4. Unwirklich Офлайн
    Unwirklich (Egor) 12 июня 2020 18:16
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Вспомните предсказание Ванги о войне между Турцией и Грецией. Россия вступит в войну на стороне Греции. Не стоит забывать, что Греция - один из последних оплотов христианства.
    1. maiman61 Офлайн
      maiman61 (Юрий) 12 июня 2020 21:32
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Плевать на эту чертову Грецию! Пусть сами дохнут! Они никогда не были друзьями России и всегда были врагами!
    2. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 12 июня 2020 23:04
      +5
      • 6
      • 1
      Вспомните предсказание Ванги о войне между Турцией и Грецией. Россия вступит в войну на стороне Греции. Не стоит забывать, что Греция - один из последних оплотов христианства.

      Вы шутите? Война внутри НАТО забавное зрелище laughing А вот вступление в войну России.... Представляю картину.... Выходит Путин на трибуну и говорит - дорогие россияне, мы вступаем в войну потому что.... так предсказала Ванга. belay Все. Занавес.
  5. aleksandrmakedo Онлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 13 июня 2020 21:56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Цитата: kostas
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Боевое столкновение Турции с Грецией становится практически неизбежным

    Да какое там... -"боевое столкновение"... - У греков против турок ...- просто "кишка тонка"...
    - Во всех смыслах...- и морально; и физически; и психологически; и политически; и экономически и...и...и т.д...
    - Слабенькая и хиленькая Греция, которая живёт на дотации (на содержании) у ЕС...- и вдруг сподобится с кем-то (а тем более с Турцией)...воевать... - Греция во второй половине прошлого века просто так уже уступила Турции половину своего Кипра... - Да и почти вся территория сегодняшней Турции исторически принадлежит Греции..
    - Неужели Греция наконец-то решила вернуть свои земли??? - Почти смешно...

    Какие обширные познания о Греческой истории, географии, экономике и даже, вроде, что-то соображаете в военном деле, только вот не договариваете кое-какие вещи. Вам, наверное, неизвестно, но между нами есть паритет во всех видах вооружений - на море и суше, и в воздухе. Вам известно, что Греческая армия в 1920 году почти освободила Малую Азию, но вмешались большевистская Россия, Италия, Франция и не дали добить Кемаля. Туркам очень не нравится вспоминать этот период в их истории и для нас тоже ничего хорошего не вышло... одним словом катастрофа малоазийского эллинизма. Россия и сегодня продаёт оружие Туркам, а зря. Войны между нами не будет, на этот раз вмешаются так называемые партнёры по НАТО... и разделят Эгейское море, а вот по вам они из этих С-400 пальнут и не задумаются, если им это понадобится, или прикажут из Брюсселя.

    Ну, это вы сильно погорячились. Сказывается южный темперамент. Бывает....
    Дело в том, мой греческий друг, что время царей Леонидов ушло, когда паритет считается на узких перешейках Фермопил. Сейчас всё решают резервы финансовые, промышленные и людские. Сравните. Кто нужнее НАТО - вы, или Турция? Поняли, кого будут поддерживать всегда стоящие за победителем? Вы внезапно будете должны вернуть все свои долги, кредиты, проценты и всё то, что вы выпросили, стоя долгие годы с протянутой рукой. А, поскольку вы не сможете это всё отдать, то вами начнут рулить из Вашингтона через Брюссель. Вам просто прикажут сесть и не рыпаться. Не послушаетесь - покажут такую "Кузькину мать", что.....
    1. kostas Офлайн
      kostas 14 июня 2020 10:27
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А я вам советую внимательно перечитать написанное мною и ещё раз взглянуть на карту региона, о котором идёт речь.
  6. Боевое столкновение Турции с Грецией становится практически неизбежным

    Скорей бы уже. А то я попкорн уже купил.
  7. aleksandrmakedo Онлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 14 июня 2020 10:40
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цитата: kostas
    А я вам советую внимательно перечитать написанное мною и ещё раз взглянуть на карту региона, о котором идёт речь.

    А что, вы успели внести туда корректировки, о которых я не знаю? Вроде, такое здесь можно сделать только в первые пять минут.
    Нет ничего такого. Взвешивать нужно не количество американских F16. Взвешивайте политический вес. Пустышку, абсолютного должника и зависящего от всех, даже болгар, греков, и самодостаточную Турцию, имеющую вторую после Германии мощь армии.
  8. aleksandrmakedo Онлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 14 июня 2020 10:47
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Цитата: Unwirklich
    Вспомните предсказание Ванги о войне между Турцией и Грецией. Россия вступит в войну на стороне Греции. Не стоит забывать, что Греция - один из последних оплотов христианства.

    Сумасшедший. Больше ничего не скажу. Этого достаточно.
  9. aleksandrmakedo Онлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 14 июня 2020 10:52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Sapsan136
    В последнем воздушном бою, 4 турецких F-16, против 2 греческих F-16 и 2 греческих Мираж-2000 греки отправили турок купаться... В морских боях Греция всегда имела Турцию... Достаточно вспомнить историю греческого крейсера Авероф, который сохраняется греками, как музей.

    Не нужно хвастаться знаниями истории (древней истории) Греции. Времена Фермопил прошли. Вы ещё Архимеда с его бронзовыми зеркалами (лазерным оружием прошлого) В Сиракузах, вспомните.