Poland's dream of creating a base "Trump" crumbles before our eyes


Polish Russophobes have long wanted an American military base in Poland. They even came up with the name “Fort Trump” to play on the ambition of US President Donald Trump. However, this idea has not yet found a response in Washington, and the Poles say that their dream of creating such an object crumbles before our eyes.


It should be noted that the White House is not yet ready to incur expenses and political risks. After all, Warsaw wants to get a constant presence of the American military on its territory in order to tease Russia. In addition, the Poles offer the United States to place a base in the east of the country, closer to Russia and Belarus, but the Pentagon categorically does not suit the Pentagon, which would consider the possibility of deploying its military in western Poland, closer to the border with Germany, so that the Americans, in case of complication of the situation, didn't get hit first.

So, if Washington was interested in a base on the territory of Poland, then such an object would already exist. In support of this, several sources from the US administration told Reuters that “there is no“ Trump ”and will not be”, which caused a painful reaction in Warsaw.

The Americans emphasized that the name "Trump" was never official, and the very idea of ​​"getting it right" to get a base was initially doomed to failure. Now Washington has finally rejected it, since negotiations with Warsaw about how much the Poles will have to pay money (for construction, risks, accommodation and annual stays) have ended to no avail.

Initially, the Poles, living on EU subsidies, even threatened to spend the equivalent of $ 2 billion on the construction of the base. But the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic made adjustments. Moreover, Washington categorically does not like “such a trifle”, since “you have to pay for protection”. For example, South Korea pays The United States about $ 5 billion annually for the presence of the US military on its territory, and Japan - $ 8 billion.

Now the drooping Polish officials call what is happening around the base one short phrase - "everything is complicated."
  • Photos used: https://share.america.gov/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. aleksandrmakedo Offline aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 11 June 2020 17: 29
    +3
    In order to earn the coveted 8 billion greens and finally build a nuclear umbrella over Warsaw, the pšeks need to think about where, how much, and at what price to send their landsknechts to serve the penguins, including experienced rabbits not only in Africa, but also Middle East, but also to Mars.
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 11 June 2020 19: 53
    +1
    But it would be much easier and economically more expedient for the Poles to push (to hell!) Their mega-destructive warlike pro-American rhetoric, to realize their real place and to be mutually beneficial to be friends with Russia! winked
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 12 June 2020 14: 57
    0
    What, Poles, you can’t even scrape together for a tribute? How complicated it is.

Мечта Польши о создании базы «Форт Трамп» рассыпается на глазах


Польские русофобы уже давно хотят, чтобы на территории Польши появилась американская военная база. Они даже название придумали – «Форт Трамп», чтобы сыграть на честолюбии президента США Дональда Трампа. Однако эта идея пока не находит отклика в Вашингтоне, и поляки констатируют, что их мечта о создании подобного объекта рассыпается на глазах.


Нужно отметить, что Белый дом пока не готов брать на себя расходы и политические риски. Ведь это Варшаве хочется получить постоянное присутствие американских военных на своей территории, чтобы дразнить Россию. Кроме того, поляки предлагают США разместить базу на востоке страны, ближе к России и Белоруссии, но это категорически не устраивает Пентагон, который рассмотрел бы возможность размещения своих военных на западе Польши, ближе к границе с Германией, чтобы американцы, в случае осложнения обстановки, не попали первыми под удар.

Так что, если бы Вашингтон был заинтересован в базе на территории Польши, то такой объект уже бы существовал. В подтверждение этому, сразу несколько источников из администрации США заявили агентству Reuters, что «нет никакого «Форт Трамп» и не будет», чем вызвали болезненную реакцию у Варшавы.

Американцы подчеркнули, что название «Форт Трамп» никогда не было официальным, а сама идея «за просто так» получить базу, изначально была обречена на провал. Теперь Вашингтон ее окончательно отверг, так как переговоры с Варшавой по поводу того, сколько поляки должны будут заплатить денег (за строительство, риски, размещение и ежегодное пребывание), закончились безрезультатно.

Первоначально поляки, живущие на дотации Евросоюза, грозились даже потратить на строительство базы сумму, эквивалентную $2 млрд. Но начавшаяся пандемия COVID-19 внесла свои коррективы. Более того, Вашингтон категорически не устраивает «такая мелочь», так как «за защиту нужно платить». Например, Южная Корея платит США около $5 млрд ежегодно за присутствие американских военных на своей территории, а Япония - $8 млрд.

Теперь поникшие польские чиновники называют происходящее вокруг базы одной короткой фразой – «все сложно».
Использованы фотографии: https://share.america.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 11 июня 2020 17:29
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Чтобы заработать вожделенные 8 млрд зелёных и построить, наконец, ядерный зонтик над Варшавой, пшекам нужно подумать, куда, сколько, и по какой цене отправить своих ландскнехтов в услужение пингвинам, в том числе, и в качестве опытных кроликов не только в Африку, на Ближний Восток, но и на Марс.
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 11 июня 2020 19:53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А ведь куда проще и экономически целесообразнее для поляков было бы задвинуть (куда подальше!) свою мегадеструктивную воинственную проамериканскую риторику, осознать своё реальное место и взаимовыгодно дружить с Россией! winked
  3. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 12 июня 2020 14:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Что, поляки, даже на дань наскрести не можете? Как все сложно.