A group of combat aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces as close as possible to the US borders


On the morning of June 10, 2020, the US Air Force intercepted two groups of combat aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces off the coast of Alaska, which came as close to the US borders as possible. This was informed by the American media command of the aerospace defense of North America (NORAD).


The report notes that the Alaskan Air Defense Identification Zone is US-defined airspace that extends 200 miles (almost 322 km) from the coastline and is monitored in the interests of national security.

It is clarified that the first Russian air group included two Tu-95MS strategic turboprop strategic bomber missiles, a pair of Su-35 multipurpose super-maneuverable fighters and an A-50 long-range radar detection and control aircraft. This group came closest to US airspace — 8 miles (13 km, less than 1 minute flight).

The second group of Russian aircraft included two Tu-95 and one A-50. They flew in international airspace at a distance of 34 miles (63 km) from US airspace.

F-22 Raptor fighter jets were sent to intercept Russian aircraft, to which the Boeing E-3 Sentry early warning radar (AWACS) aircraft and several Boeing KC-135 Stratotankers refueling aircraft were targeted.

It is emphasized that the Russian aerospace forces did not cross US airspace. The Russian Ministry of Defense has not yet commented on this information.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/NORADCommand
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 12 June 2020 07: 13
    0
    Give them a medal. lol Well this is probably a feat! laughing

    A group of combat aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces as close as possible to the US borders

    And didn’t they fly so close to the USA before? Give medals which of the flyers quietly visited there. And he will be able to go there in an invisible environment. Complete your combat mission. repeat And it is better to fly quietly over the United States.
  2. T. Henks Offline T. Henks
    T. Henks (Igor) 12 June 2020 09: 50
    0
    Somewhere in the Military Review, citizens suggested that their B1 be drowned in the Black Sea so that they would not fly near the Crimea. Hysteria?

Группа боевых самолетов ВКС РФ максимально близко подошла к границам США


Утром 10 июня 2020 года американские ВВС перехватили две группы боевых самолетов ВКС РФ у берегов Аляски, которые максимально близко подошли к границам США. Об этом проинформировало американские СМИ командование воздушно-космической обороны Северной Америки (NORAD).


В сообщении отмечается, что аляскинская опознавательная зона ПВО – это очерченное США воздушное пространство, которое простирается на 200 миль (почти 322 км) от береговой линии и контролируется в интересах национальной безопасности.

Уточняется, что в первую российскую авиагруппу входили два турбовинтовых стратегических бомбардировщика-ракетоносца Ту-95МС, пара многоцелевых сверхманевренных истребителей Су-35 и самолет дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения и управления А-50. Эта группа подошла к воздушному пространству США ближе всех – на расстояние 8 миль (13 км, менее 1 минуты полёта).

Во вторую группу российских самолетов входили два Ту-95 и один А-50. Они летели в международном воздушном пространстве на расстоянии в 34 мили (63 км) от воздушного пространства США.

На перехват российских самолетов были направлены истребители F-22 Raptor, в помощь которым были ориентированы самолет дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения (AWACS) Boeing E-3 Sentry и несколько самолетов-заправщиков Boeing KC-135 Stratotankers.

Подчеркивается, что самолеты ВКС России не пересекали воздушное пространство США. Минобороны России пока не комментировало данную информацию.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/NORADCommand
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 12 июня 2020 07:13
    0
    Дайте им по медали. lol Это ж подвиг, наверное, был! laughing

    Группа боевых самолетов ВКС РФ максимально близко подошла к границам США

    И что, они так раньше близко к США не летали? Дайте медали, кто из летунов незаметно там побывал. И сумеет в боевой обстановке там незаметным побывать. Выполнить свою боевую задачу. feel А лучше пролететь незаметно над США.
  2. T. Henks Офлайн T. Henks
    T. Henks (Игорь) 12 июня 2020 09:50
    0
    Где-то в Военном Обозрении граждане предлагали в Чёрном море их Б1 топить, чтоб не летали около Крыма. Истерили?