What if the “road wars” in Syria become real?


The Russian-American confrontation in Syria is growing. This is not so much about geopolitics as about the banal “road rudeness” on the part of the US military, if, of course, we can talk about actions on the part of people sitting at the “steering wheel” equipment. But doesn’t it turn out that this “everyday life” can cause a violent clash between the two states?


As you know, the Russian military are in Syria at the official invitation of Damascus and help the government forces of a friendly country fight international terrorists and restore its territorial integrity. The Americans, by contrast, illegally invaded the SAR and are invaders who have seized and exploited deposits of Syrian oil. At the same time, warriors under a star-striped flag behave extremely impudently, periodically setting up barriers on roads that impede the movement of Russians.

Some time ago, the behavior of the American driver caused a great public response, the maneuver of which on the road forced our Tiger to leave the highway. Then there was much discussion as to how the Russians should have reacted to such rudeness. The other day, compatriots responded to foreign “colleagues” with the same “courtesy”.


A video appeared on the Web from military commissar Yevgeny Poddubny with his comments, on which the US Army armored car MRAP MaxxPro again tried to cut our policemen:

The American armored car brazenly tried to get around the Russian patrol car along the side of the road on the right side. It turned out crookedly. The car got stuck, the clutch burned out, the engine died.

A little earlier, another video became public, which captured the attempts of the American military to block the path of our convoy.


In general, we received a certain moral satisfaction. But you should not take such incidents lightly. If you look at criminal reports, "road wars" often end in scuffle and sometimes even worse. And along the Syrian roads, armed men tormented by heat from two countries travel, which are traditionally considered the main enemies of each other. Sooner or later, but someone may shoot. The question is what follows.

On the one hand, the shelling of the Russian or American military, being on the execution by the opposite side, is a full-fledged “bellie incident." On the other hand, we will be realistic, because of the incident in faraway Syria, neither Washington nor Moscow will go to nuclear Armageddon. The Pentagon is also unlikely to use aviation against our contingent: these are not “Wagnerites” with their extremely dubious legal status, or rather, its complete absence.

If a local shootout does occur, most likely, this case will be used by the American media to further promote the theme of "Russian aggression" and as an occasion to strengthen the military presence in the Middle East. It will be possible to transfer an additional contingent to the east of Syria and neighboring Iraq, to ​​bring it to the Eastern Mediterranean, where the mess around Libya is now being started, an additional aircraft carrier group. Allied Israelis can strengthen their airstrikes on Syrian territory, Turks and pro-Turkish militants - to aggravate in Idlib. UAVs will resume on Russian bases.

However, in general, the capabilities of the Russian group in Syria today are significantly superior to American forces. The Pentagon had only two small strongholds in the provinces of Hasek and Deir ez-Zor. Small aircraft are represented only by helicopters. Yes, not far from Iraq, where the US Air Force strikes are deployed, but they will soon be reduced. The other day, Baghdad and Washington agreed to withdraw part of the contingent of American troops from the country.

However, if you look broader in the region of the Middle East, here the Americans are an order of magnitude superior to their Russian colleagues in combat capabilities. The Pentagon has bases in Iraq, Qatar, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, and Jordan. These are dozens of tactical aircraft, strategic bombers and large ground forces. Do not forget about Israel, which "sleeps and sees" how to quickly resolve the Syrian issue.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 13 June 2020 19: 10
    +3
    That is, if the Americans open fire on our military, in response not to open it ?!
    For what purpose do you let fears into you?
    We have already taken up the tug, let the enemies be afraid and think whether they should do it or not.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 June 2020 07: 40
      0
      Quote: GRF
      That is, if the Americans open fire on our military, in response not to open it ?!

      And from where, curiously, did you make such a logical conclusion? What kind of nonsense?
      1. GRF Offline GRF
        GRF 14 June 2020 08: 14
        +3
        From this:

        However, if you look broader in the region of the Middle East, here the Americans are an order of magnitude superior to their Russian colleagues in combat capabilities.

        We are not a regional power, so we need to look broader. And to remind the Americans more often about this, otherwise they’ll see something there, from ill health, to see ...
  2. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 15 June 2020 01: 17
    -1
    In the end, you can so rake that it does not seem enough.

Что, если «дорожные войны» в Сирии перейдут в настоящие?


Российско-американское противостояние в Сирии нарастает. Речь идет не столько о геополитике, сколько о банальном «дорожном хамстве» со стороны военных США, если, конечно, так вообще можно говорить о действиях со стороны людей, сидящих за «баранкой» боевой техники. Но не получится ли так, что эта «бытовуха» может стать причиной силового столкновения двух государств?


Как известно, российские военные находятся в Сирии по официальному приглашению Дамаска и помогают правительственным войскам дружественной страны бороться с международными террористами и восстанавливать ее территориальную целостность. Американцы, напротив, незаконно вторглись в САР и являются оккупантами, захватившими и эксплуатирующими месторождения сирийской нефти. При этом вояки под звездно-полосатым флагом ведут себя крайне дерзко, периодически устанавливая заслоны на дорогах, препятствующих передвижениям россиян.

Некоторое время назад большой общественный резонанс вызвало поведение американского водителя, маневр которого на дороге вынудил съехать с трассы наш «Тигр». Тогда еще много обсуждалось, как должны были на такое хамство отреагировать россияне. На днях соотечественники ответили иностранным «коллегам» той же «любезностью».


В Сети появилось видео от военкора Евгения Поддубного с его комментариями, на котором бронеавтомобиль ВС США MRAP MaxxPro вновь попытался подрезать наших полицейских:

Американский броневик нагло попробовал обойти автомобиль российского патруля по обочине с правой стороны. Вышло криво. Машина увязла, сцепление сгорело, двигатель умер.

Немногим ранее достоянием общественности стал еще один ролик, на котором были запечатлены попытки американских военных преградить путь нашей колонне.


В общем, определенную моральную сатисфакцию мы получили. Но относиться легкомысленно к подобным инцидентам все же не стоит. Если глянуть криминальные сводки, «дорожные войны» часто заканчиваются мордобоем и порой еще чем похуже. А по сирийским дорогам ездят измученные жарой вооруженные мужики из двух стран, которые традиционно считаются главными врагами друг другу. Рано или поздно, но кто-то может и стрельнуть. Вопрос в том, что последует дальше.

С одной стороны, обстрел российских или американских военных, находящихся при исполнении, противоположной стороной – это полноценный «казус белли». С другой стороны, будем реалистами, на ядерный Армагеддон из-за инцидента в далекой Сирии ни в Вашингтоне, ни в Москве не пойдут. Использовать авиацию против нашего контингента Пентагон также едва ли будет: это не «вагнеровцы» с их крайне сомнительным правовым статусом, вернее, его полным отсутствием.

Если локальная перестрелка все же произойдет, вероятнее всего, этот случай будет использован американскими СМИ для дальнейшего раскручивания темы «российской агрессии» и как повод для усиления военного присутствия на Ближнем Востоке. Можно будет перебросить дополнительный контингент на восток Сирии и в соседний Ирак, подвести в Восточное Средиземноморье, где сейчас затевается заваруха вокруг Ливии, дополнительную авианосную группу. Союзные израильтяне могут усилить свои авиаудары по сирийской территории, турки и протурецкие боевики – пойти на обострение в Идлибе. На российские базы возобновятся налеты БПЛА.

Однако в целом возможности российской группировки в Сирии сегодня существенно превосходят американские силы. У Пентагона остались лишь два небольших опорных пункта в провинциях Хасеке и Дейр-эз-Зор. Малочисленная авиация представлена только вертолетами. Да, недалеко Ирак, где развернуты ударные силы ВВС США, однако и они в скором времени будут сокращены. На днях Багдад и Вашингтон договорились о выводе части контингента американских войск из страны.

Однако если смотреть шире по региону Ближнего Востока, здесь американцы на порядок превосходят российских коллег по боевым возможностям. Пентагон имеет базы на территории Ирака, Катара, Кувейта, Саудовской Аравии, Иордании. Это десятки самолетов тактической авиации, стратегические бомбардировщики и крупные наземные силы. Не стоит забывать и об Израиле, который «спит и видит», как бы поскорее решить сирийский вопрос.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 13 июня 2020 19:10
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    То есть, если американцы откроют по нашим военным огонь, в ответ его не открывать?!
    С какой целью страхи/опасения напускаете?
    За гуж мы уже взялись, пусть боятся враги и думают, стоит им это делать или нет.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 июня 2020 07:40
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: GRF
      То есть, если американцы откроют по нашим военным огонь, в ответ его не открывать?!

      И вот откуда, любопытно, вы сделали такой логический вывод? Ну что за бред?
      1. GRF Офлайн
        GRF 14 июня 2020 08:14
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Из этого:

        Однако если смотреть шире по региону Ближнего Востока, здесь американцы на порядок превосходят российских коллег по боевым возможностям.

        Мы не региональная держава, поэтому смотреть надо ширше. И американцам об этом напоминать почаще, а то сыпется у них там что-то все, от нездоровья, видать...
  2. Barmaley_2 Офлайн
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 15 июня 2020 01:17
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    В итоге можно так отгрести, что мало не покажется.