German media: NATO continues to provoke Russia


By granting Ukraine partner status in its expanded capabilities program on June 12, 2020, the NATO bloc continued to provoke Russia, writes the German publication Frankfurter Allgemeine.


The publication notes that according to assurances from Brussels, the involvement of Kiev in this program does not bring Ukraine’s membership in the Alliance closer. This is a long and complicated process. Participants in this program are Australia, Georgia, Finland, Jordan and Sweden. As for Kiev, he gained access to various joint projects, exercises and some secret information.

In Ukraine, this news provoked an enthusiastic reaction from the country's leadership and the patriotic public. According to the President of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky, NATO has finally evaluated the actions of the Ukrainian military in peacekeeping missions in different parts of the world. Foreign Minister of Ukraine Dmitry Kuleba emphasized that his country received the long-awaited status that it deserved for a long time.

This day came. I am sincerely grateful to our partners in the alliance, thanks to whom this decision became possible

- wrote Kuleba on his Twitter account.

Before that, Ukraine had the status of a graduate student member in NATO. But according to Alliance spokeswoman Oana Lungescu, the decision “recognizes Ukraine’s significant contribution to the NATO mission.” Moreover, the decision to join Ukraine in this NATO program was made by the so-called default procedure.

The publication has practically no doubts that in Moscow this information will be taken extremely negatively. Moreover, it can be considered another warlike provocation directed against Russia. After all, the Russians do not get tired of reminding that the West, in its time, “in a gentleman's way” promised not to expand NATO to the East and not to deploy its troops in the post-Soviet space (countries of the internal affairs bodies and republics of the USSR).
Photos used: Presidential Administration of Ukraine / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 June 2020 17: 11
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    And our "experts" declared, declared that NATO and Ukraine never, nowhere, in any way ...
    Fig "experts" in general, and the rest is visible ... Some of the main unpunished enemies of the country ....
    1. Shelest2000 Offline
      Shelest2000 13 June 2020 20: 23
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      C'mon ... Send Zelensky a couple of recipes for making ties, otherwise Sahaka tried to eat them raw, so he almost died ...
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 June 2020 23: 03
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        Have you sent?
        Spit on them, they are somewhere far away, and "experts" from the media everywhere.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 13 June 2020 19: 53
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    .. that in Moscow this information will be perceived extremely negatively.

    And in Moscow, Moscow always shows concern. Czech diplomats kicked out, already forgotten. Water in the Crimea. Moscow perceives everything negatively, only the gut is thin. Children, property, business in the EU and the US may suffer.

Немецкие СМИ: НАТО продолжает провоцировать Россию


Предоставив 12 июня 2020 года Украине статус партнера в своей программе расширенных возможностей, блок НАТО продолжил провоцировать Россию, пишет немецкое издание Frankfurter Allgemeine.


Издание отмечает, что согласно заверениям из Брюсселя, вовлечение Киева в указанную программу не приближает членство Украины в Альянсе. Это долгий и сложный процесс. Участниками этой программы уже являются Австралия, Грузия, Финляндия, Иордания и Швеция. Что касается Киева, то он получил доступ к различным совместным проектам, учениям и некоторой информации секретного характера.

На Украине это известие вызвало восторженную реакцию у руководства страны и патриотической общественности. По мнению президента Украины Владимира Зеленского, НАТО наконец-то оценило действия украинских военных в миротворческих миссиях в разных уголках планеты. Глава МИД Украины Дмитрий Кулеба подчеркнул, что его страна получила долгожданный статус, который заслуживала уже давно.

Этот день настал. Я искренне благодарен нашим партнерам в альянсе, благодаря которым это решение стало возможным

- написал Кулеба в Twitter-аккаунте.

Перед этим Украина имела в НАТО статус члена-аспиранта. Но по словам официального представителя Альянса Оаны Лунгеску, решение «признает значительный вклад Украины в миссии НАТО». Причем решение о присоединении Украины к данной программе НАТО было принято по так называемой процедуре умолчания.

У издания практически нет сомнений, что в Москве данную информацию воспримут крайне негативно. Более того, ее могут посчитать очередной воинственной провокацией, направленной против России. Ведь россияне не устают напоминать, что Запад, в свое время, «по-джентльменски» обещал не расширять НАТО на Восток и не размещать свои войска на постсоветском пространстве (страны ОВД и республики СССР).
Использованы фотографии: Presidential Administration of Ukraine/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 июня 2020 17:11
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    А заявляли-то наши "експерты", заявляли, что НАТО и Украина никогда, нигде, никак...
    Фиговые "експерты" в общем, и по остальному видно... Одни из главных безнаказанных врагов страны....
    1. Shelest2000 Офлайн
      Shelest2000 13 июня 2020 20:23
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Да ладно... Отправьте Зеленскому пару рецептов приготовления галстуков, а то Саака их пытался сырыми жрать, так чуть не помер...
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 июня 2020 23:03
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        Вы уже отправили?
        Плевать на них, они где-то далеко, а "експерты" из СМИ везде.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 июня 2020 19:53
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    ..что в Москве данную информацию воспримут крайне негативно.

    А у нас Москва всегда озабоченность только и проявляет. Чехи дипломатов выгнали, уже забыли. Вода в Крым. Всё негативно Москва воспринимает, только что-то сделать кишка тонка. Дети, собственность, бизнес в ЕС и США могут пострадать.