Anadolu: Russia is looking for a way to get rid of Haftar


Khalifa Haftaru, the protagonist in the bloody civil war in Libya, it's time to leave the political field. Allied countries, such as Russia, France and Egypt, supporting LNA, are now looking for a way to get rid of the field marshal, reports Turkish news agency Anadolu.


On February 14, 2014, Haftar, the leader of the eastern part of the country, launched a civil war in Libya. After that, the Libyans began to remember a quiet life during the reign of Muammar Gaddafi (and during the bombing of NATO aircraft in 2011, the Libyans, apparently, did not remember a calm life - note “Reporter”). Since the conflict began, thousands of Libyans have died, and many residents want Haftar’s role in their country to end. This is also wanted in the PNS and in the mentioned allied countries, which are now looking for a replacement for the Marshal.

Egyptian opposition media reported that Egypt’s President Al-Sisi refused a personal meeting with Khalifa Haftar. Then the field marshal was placed under house arrest in Egypt. Although other sources claim that the military leader went to Venezuela. On June 8, 2020, the Venezuelan opposition leader Juan Guaidó said that Haftar had flown to Caracas on a private plane the day before.

As an alternative to marshal, the president of the Libyan House of Representatives (parliament sitting in Tobruk), Akil Salih, representing Abidat, one of the greatest tribes in the east, comes to the fore. Serious disagreements have recently arisen between Salih and Haftar. On April 23, 2020, Salih proposed political 8-point decision on the basis of the Suheirat Agreement, signed on December 17, 2015 under the auspices of the UN. But Haftar did not agree with him and organized demonstrations in Benghazi.

Some sources say that Russia already somehow planned to get rid of Haftar. It turned out that in July 2019, representatives of Moscow met with Saif al-Islam Gaddafi (the second son of Muammar Gaddafi) in Libya. Two Russian spies detained by the PNS are still being held in Tripoli. Then the Russian authorities, represented by Russian President Vladimir Putin, wanted to make Saif al-Islam Gaddafi an alternative to Haftar.

Anadolu clarifies that Muammar Gaddafi himself also once wanted to get rid of Khalifa Haftar. This happened in 1987, when the Libyan army, led by Colonel Haftar, suffered a heavy defeat during the invasion of Chad.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 13 June 2020 20: 14
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Is it a stuffing or what?
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 June 2020 07: 45
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Anadolu: Russia is looking for a way to get rid of Haftar

    - I read the name of the topic and ... and then just did not read ...
    - Enough instructions for using various repellents ... "How to get rid of moths, midges, mosquitoes ...", etc. ... -This is a simple category of insects that need to be disposed of ...
    - All this eastern despotism ... - various "great eastern rulers;" great emirs "," sultans "," padishahs ", etc ... - they all fit into this" unpretentious category "...
    - And get rid of them - also "very unpretentious" ...

Anadolu: Россия ищет способ, как избавиться от Хафтара


Халифе Хафтару, главному действующему лицу в кровавой гражданской войне на территории Ливии, пора уйти с политического поля. Страны-союзники, такие, как Россия, Франция и Египет, поддерживающие ЛНА, сейчас ищут способ, как избавиться от фельдмаршала, сообщает турецкое информагентство Anadolu.


14 февраля 2014 года Хафтар, лидер восточной части страны, начал гражданскую войну в Ливии. После этого ливийцы начали вспоминать спокойную жизнь во время правления Муаммара Каддафи (а во время бомбардировок самолетами НАТО в 2011 году ливийцы, видимо, спокойную жизнь не вспоминали – прим. «Репортёр»). С момента начала конфликта погибли тысячи ливийцев, и многие жители хотят, чтобы роль Хафтара в их стране закончилась. Этого также хотят в ПНС и в упомянутых странах-союзниках, которые сейчас ищут замену маршала.

Оппозиционные египетские СМИ сообщили, что президент Египта Ас-Сиси отказался от личной встречи с Халифой Хафтаром. После чего фельдмаршал был помещен под домашний арест в Египте. Хотя другие источники утверждают, что военачальник отправился в Венесуэлу. Еще 8 июня 2020 года лидер венесуэльской оппозиции Хуан Гуайдо заявил, что Хафтар накануне прилетел в Каракас на частном самолете.

В качестве альтернативы маршалу на первый план выходит президент Палаты представителей Ливии (парламент, заседающий в Тобруке) Акиле Салих, представляющий Абидат, одно из величайших племен на востоке страны. Недавно между Салихом и Хафтаром возникли серьезные разногласия. 23 апреля 2020 года Салих предложил политическое решение из 8-ми пунктов на основе Сухейратского соглашения, подписанного 17 декабря 2015 года под эгидой ООН. Но Хафтар не согласился с ним и организовал демонстрации в Бенгази.

Некоторые источники сообщают, что Россия уже как-то планировала избавиться от Хафтара. Выяснилось, что в июле 2019 года представители Москвы встречались с Саиф аль-Исламом Каддафи (вторым сыном Муаммара Каддафи) в Ливии. Два российских шпиона, задержанных ПНС, по-прежнему содержатся в Триполи. Тогда российские власти, в лице президента России Владимира Путина, хотели сделать Саиф аль-Ислама Каддафи альтернативой Хафтару.

Anadolu уточняет, что сам Муаммар Каддафи также когда-то хотел избавиться от Халифы Хафтара. Это произошло в 1987 году, когда ливийская армия, возглавляемая полковником Хафтаром, потерпела тяжелое поражение в ходе вторжения в Чад.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дмитрий С. Онлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 13 июня 2020 20:14
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Это вброс или что?
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 июня 2020 07:45
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Anadolu: Россия ищет способ, как избавиться от Хафтара

    - Прочла название темы и ...и дальше просто не стала читать...
    - Достаточно и инструкций по использованию различных репеллентов... "Как избавиться от моли, мошки, комаров..." и т.д... -Такая вот незатейливая категория насекомых, от которых необходимо избавиться...
    - Вся эта восточная деспотия... - различные "великие восточные правители; "великие эмиры", "султаны", "падишахи" и т.д... - все они подходят под эту "незатейливую категорию"...
    - И избавляются от них - тоже "весьма незатейливо"...