"Diplomatic landing": Putin sent Shoigu and Lavrov to Turkey to resolve the Libyan issue


A senior "diplomatic landing" is heading from Moscow to Ankara. On June 14, 2020, Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov and Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu are due to visit Turkey. This was stated by the press service of the Russian Foreign Ministry.


It is noted that the heads of the Russian departments will hold a series of consultations on regional issues of mutual interest with Turkish colleagues. An agreement on the visit was reached during the recent dialogue between the leaders of the two states. A few days before, Russian President Vladimir Putin and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan had a telephone conversation discussing regional and other issues.

Then the head of the Russian state expressed concern over the ongoing large-scale military operations in Libya. He pointed out the need for an early ceasefire in this North African country and the return of the parties to a peaceful settlement of the conflict as part of the decisions of the Berlin conference.

Note that in the expert community already in the open being discussed the likelihood of a clash between Russia and Turkey in Libya. Exactly the same assumptions were once in relation to Syria.

Therefore, it is not surprising that Putin is sending Shoigu and Lavrov to Ankara to resolve the Libyan issue. Russia and Turkey do not need a war between themselves. Countries prefer to negotiate, finding acceptable solutions, adhering to mutual respect and taking into account each other's interests.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 13 June 2020 20: 06
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    This is more like a threat. Personally, my opinion.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 13 June 2020 20: 15
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Turkey on Syria does not fulfill the agreement. Already installs air defense systems in Idlib. Putin has been puffing for 20 years, shows his importance. He starts correctly, but he has not yet completed a single business, promise. Syria - I agree, Assad called, but in Libya that they forgot?
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 13 June 2020 20: 41
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    What a wonderful choice. good Do you want to talk with Lavrov, no? Then with Shoigu.
    Able to "darkest" subtly hint. winked
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 14 June 2020 01: 14
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Do you want to talk to Lavrov, no? Then with Shoigu.

      Well, if only the business should not go further. In fact, the Minister of War is not appointed for discussion, for this there is a Minister for Foreign Affairs. In fact, they have different tasks, although they do one thing. Maybe problems with the preparation of calculations of air defense systems have arisen, or maybe some other gadgets as a gift were taken. request
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 14 June 2020 01: 20
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        Naturally, questions along the Shoigu line will be considered there.
        I just remembered the picture

        1. Bitter Offline
          Bitter (Gleb) 14 June 2020 01: 48
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          ... I remembered the picture

          good The picture, of course, is credible, but most likely it means “talking” with the Minister of Defense, in a figurative sense.
          It seems that one Mr. Lavrov does not have enough authority or eloquence for such negotiations. We also had to take the ministers of energy, construction and tourism with us and the main one for tomatoes. Maybe they will persuade the Sultan together, if, of course, the gifts are also at the level.
          1. 123 Offline
            123 (123) 14 June 2020 11: 27
            -1
            • 0
            • 1
            It seems that one Mr. Lavrov does not have enough authority or eloquence for such negotiations.

            This is exactly the impression. The inclusion of "specialized specialists" in the delegation is quite common.

            Maybe they will persuade the Sultan together, if, of course, the gifts are also at the level.

            And what should they persuade him to?
            1. Bitter Offline
              Bitter (Gleb) 14 June 2020 18: 07
              0
              • 1
              • 1
              And what should they persuade him to?

              Let's see what investment projects under the auspices of specialized experts will soon start and how this will affect, for example, the actions of the Turkish army in the Kurdish regions of Syria.
              1. 123 Offline
                123 (123) 14 June 2020 19: 35
                0
                • 0
                • 0
                Let's see what investment projects under the auspices of specialized experts will soon start and how this will affect, for example, the actions of the Turkish army in the Kurdish regions of Syria.

                As I understand it, they were going to discuss Libya. Under the auspices of the "profile specialist" Shoigu, investment projects in Turkey are not expected.
                1. Bitter Offline
                  Bitter (Gleb) 16 June 2020 00: 32
                  0
                  • 1
                  • 1
                  Under the auspices of the "profile specialist" Shoigu, investment projects in Turkey are not expected.

                  Well, what about? There and for him the field is not plowed. You can rearm the entire Turkish army and aviation, in advance or on credit. For the latest drying, boilers and tigers, the Turks have nothing of the kind.
                  It is impossible at such negotiations to separate Libya from Syria. In addition, I wrote - "for example."
                  The only thing I wanted to say was that the Minister of War plans to defend the country, ride to a likely enemy, just bend his fingers, he is worthless. On the other hand, in Syria, the "allies" may nevertheless mark a Turkish order for their enormous contribution to the detente and security of something and somewhere. request
  4. Smirnoff Offline
    Smirnoff (Victor) 14 June 2020 00: 00
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Behind the Turks, US ears are sticking out. They lead and direct the Turks for a military invasion of Libya. Until the Turks get their teeth, they won’t calm down.
  5. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 June 2020 06: 08
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    "Diplomatic landing": Putin sent Shoigu and Lavrov to Turkey to resolve the Libyan issue

    - Well, a disgrace ....
    - But recently I was given "bad signs" because I personally ... mmmm ... to put it mildly, did not agree with the opinion of some "authoritative representatives"; who claimed that ... what ... what ... "what a defeat" Erdogan suffered (he then flew to Moscow) ... and how Moscow "bent Erdogan" ... - Today, these "authoritative" something more and more began to duplicate me in their comments ... - they forgot, it is obvious that they themselves "broadcast" just yesterday ... - Well, well ... - it happens ...
    - Figase ... that's how they "bent" ... Erdogan ... - And so they flew to Erdogan to Turkey ....- even the Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation ... - both two at once ... - So easily ...
    - Well ... quite an honorable mission ... - Just no words ...

«Дипломатический десант»: Путин направил Шойгу и Лаврова в Турцию для решения ливийского вопроса


Из Москвы в Анкару направляется высокопоставленный «дипломатический десант». 14 июня 2020 года в Турцию должны прибыть с визитом глава МИД Сергей Лавров и министр обороны Сергей Шойгу. Об этом заявила пресс-служба внешнеполитического ведомства России.


Отмечается, что руководители российских ведомств проведут серию консультаций по региональным проблемам, представляющих взаимный интерес, с турецкими коллегами. Договоренность о визите была достигнута в ходе недавнего общения лидеров двух государств. За несколько дней до этого, президент России Владимир Путин и президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган беседовали по телефону, обсуждая региональные и другие проблемы.

Тогда глава российского государства выразил обеспокоенность длящимися уже продолжительное время масштабными боевыми действиями на территории Ливии. Он указал на необходимость скорейшего прекращения огня в этой североафриканской стране и возвращения сторон к мирному урегулированию конфликта в рамках решений берлинской конференции.

Заметим, что в экспертном сообществе уже в отрытую обсуждается вероятность столкновения России и Турции в Ливии. Точно такие же предположения в свое время были и в отношении Сирии.

Поэтому не удивительно, что Путин направляет Шойгу и Лаврова в Анкару для решения ливийского вопроса. России и Турции война между собой не нужна. Страны предпочитают договариваться, находя приемлемые решения, придерживаясь взаимного уважения и учитывая интересы друг друга.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 13 июня 2020 20:06
    -1
    Это больше похоже на угрозу. Лично моё мнение.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 13 июня 2020 20:15
    0
    Турция по Сирии договорённости не выполняет. Уже системы ПВО в Идлибе устанавливает. Путин 20 лет всё пыжится, значимость свою показывает. Начинает правильно, но ни одного дела, обещания так до конца и не довёл. Сирия - согласен, Асад позвал, а в Ливии что забыли?
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 13 июня 2020 20:41
    -3
    Какой чудесный выбор. good Хочешь с Лавровым поговори, нет? Тогда с Шойгу.
    Умеет "темнейший" тонко намекнуть. winked
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 14 июня 2020 01:14
      -2
      Хочешь, с Лавровым поговори, нет? Тогда с Шойгу.

      Ну если только дальше говорильни дело не должно пойти. Вообще-то военный министр не для разговоров назначается, для этого есть министр по иностранным делам. Разные задачи у них вообще-то, хотя и делают одно дело. Может, проблемы с подготовкой расчётов систем ПВО возникли, а может, ещё каких гаджетов в подарок повезли. request
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 14 июня 2020 01:20
        -3
        Естественно там вопросы по линии Шойгу будут рассматривать.
        Просто картинку вспомнил

        1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
          Bitter (Глеб) 14 июня 2020 01:48
          0
          ...картинку вспомнил

          good Картинка, конечно, зачётная, но по всей видимости, на ней, скорее всего, имеется в виду "разговаривать", с министром обороны, в фигуральном смысле.
          Создаётся впечатление, что у одного господина Лаврова недостаточно или полномочий, или красноречия для подобных переговоров. Надо было ещё министров энергетики, строительства и туризма с собой прихватить и главного по помидорам. Может, вместе и уговорят султана, если, конечно, подарки тоже на уровне будут.
          1. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 14 июня 2020 11:27
            -1
            Создаётся впечатление, что у одного господина Лаврова недостаточно или полномочий, или красноречия для подобных переговоров.

            Это именно впечатление. Включение в состав делегации "профильных специалистов" вполне обычное явление.

            Может, вместе и уговорят султана, если, конечно, подарки тоже на уровне будут.

            А на что они его уговорить должны?
            1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
              Bitter (Глеб) 14 июня 2020 18:07
              0
              А на что они его уговорить должны?

              Посмотрим, какие инвестиционные проекты под эгидой профильных специалистов в скором времени будут стартовать и как это скажется, к примеру, на действиях турецкой армии в курдских регионах Сирии.
              1. 123 Офлайн 123
                123 (123) 14 июня 2020 19:35
                0
                Посмотрим, какие инвестиционные проекты под эгидой профильных специалистов в скором времени будут стартовать и как это скажется, к примеру, на действиях турецкой армии в курдских регионах Сирии.

                Насколько я понял, Ливию обсуждать собирались. Под эгидой "профильного специалиста" Шойгу инвестиционных проектов в Турции не предвидится.
                1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
                  Bitter (Глеб) 16 июня 2020 00:32
                  0
                  Под эгидой "профильного специалиста" Шойгу инвестиционных проектов в Турции не предвидится.

                  Ну как же? Там и для него поле непаханое. Можно всю турецкую армию и авиацию перевооружить, авансом или в кредит. На новейшие сушки, арматушки и тигрушки, у турков же нет ничего подобного.
                  Невозможно на подобных переговорах, отделять Ливию от Сирии. К тому же я написал - "к примеру".
                  Единственное, что я хотел сказать, военный министр планирует оборону страны, кататься к вероятному противнику, чтобы просто пальцы погнуть, ему негоже. С другой стороны в Сирии "союзники" всё же, может, орденом турецким отметят, за огромный вклад в разрядку и безопасность чего-нибудь и где-нибудь. request
  4. Smirnoff Офлайн Smirnoff
    Smirnoff (Виктор) 14 июня 2020 00:00
    0
    За спиной у турков ТОРЧАТ уши США. Они и руководят, и направляют турков для военного вторжения в Ливию. Пока турки не получат по зубам - не успокоятся.
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 июня 2020 06:08
    -1
    «Дипломатический десант»: Путин направил Шойгу и Лаврова в Турцию для решения ливийского вопроса

    - Ну и позорище же....
    - А ведь совсем недавно мне ставили "плохие знаки" за то, что лично Я....мммм... мягко говоря, не соглашалась с мнением некоторых "авторитетных представителей"; которые утверждали, что...что...что... "какое поражение" потерпел Эрдоган (он тогда прилетел в Москву) ... и как Москва "нагнула Эрдогана"... - Сегодня эти "авторитетные" что-то всё больше и больше начали дублировать меня в своих комментариях ... - забыли, очевидно, что сами же "вещали" буквально вчера... - Ну, что ж...- бывает и такое...
    - Фигасе...вот так "нагнули"...Эрдогана... - И вот прилетели к Эрдогану в Турцию....- аж Министр Обороны РФ и Министр Иностранных Дел РФ... - оба два сразу... -Так вот запросто...
    - Ну что ж... вполне почётная миссия... - Просто слов нет...