NI: Russians have not forgotten how Americans invaded Russia 100 years ago


The Russians have a good memory, they did not forget how 100 years ago the US troops invaded Russia, writes the American publication The National Interest.


The analytical magazine notes that the Russians have rich historical experience, so they rightly fear a possible NATO invasion. This is not a phobia, but a reflex that has developed over centuries of communication with Western countries.

So the fears of Russia are not groundless. Over the past centuries, this country has been subjected to a large number of invasions. It was attacked by Sweden, Poland, France, Great Britain, Germany and even the USA. In Russia, they remember very well how the American expeditionary force held a parade in August 1918 in Vladivostok at the headquarters of the Czechoslovak Legion. At that time, a significant part of the former Russian Empire was occupied by the Entente countries.

The US military took an active part in the civil war in Russia. Many naive modern US citizens do not even suspect this. But then Washington sent his soldiers to kill the Bolsheviks in Primorye, and not to confront the Germans in Europe. Therefore, if Russia is outraged by the expansion of NATO, then it has strong arguments not to trust the West.

The publication draws attention to the fact that Russia's anxiety is increasing from year to year, and there is an explanation for this. NATO continues to expand eastward, despite assurances that the Warsaw Pact countries and republics of the former USSR will not become members. Therefore, it is not surprising, "that the Russian bear will sharpen its claws." It’s just that Russia is doing everything possible to prevent another clash. At the same time, the West stubbornly continues to move towards the borders of Russia.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 June 2020 21: 36
    +2
    Everything may end with the division of the United States into world zones of influence. Russian - Alaska, Chinese - California, Indians - Hollywood, Latinos - Texas ...
    1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 13 June 2020 22: 13
      +7
      Put a plus, but excuse me, California, why did the Chinese give?
    2. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 13 June 2020 23: 06
      -8
      In 2008, the United States was already divided. I remember how Russian analysts reasoned seriously about what new states would be called after the collapse of the United States. :)))
      1. shinobi Offline shinobi
        shinobi (Yuri) 15 June 2020 11: 05
        +1
        In this you are right. The USA cannot fall apart due to the fact that each state is an independent unit subordinated to a common center and a single law (to which there are individual additions to each state). All separatist movements and conversations are reduced, at most, to withdraw from subordination to the federal center. And in this regard, look at what is happening right now, and not in a hypothetical perspective. The generals refuse to obey, the governors who are much in the least. Talk about the Senate, induce vomiting. America has already collapsed, just not yet understood it. And just as quietly gather back. In the USA, revolution is impossible in principle. Here is her main advantage over everyone. Not the economy, the dollar, the army, or democracy, existing only in the minds of the average man.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 June 2020 23: 12
    +1
    The article is good. But the source - NI - is little known in America. Pushkovsky project.
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 13 June 2020 23: 25
      -8
      Right He is there in the editorial board. And the editor is Dmitry Simes, from the "former". Participates in a polit show like “Nightingale Litter” and that's it. So yes, it can be called American conditionally, but it is a favorite source on VO and Reporter. However, many do not know this and think that it is really something influential in the United States.
  3. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 14 June 2020 07: 38
    +5
    It should be added that the Americans were not only in Primorye, but also in Arkhangelsk, however, Great Britain dominated there.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 June 2020 08: 05
    -4
    NI: Russians have not forgotten how Americans invaded Russia 100 years ago

    The essence of the name is that the Russians are ready to get even for everything that the Americans did to us ...
    - Well, let’s ... get even ... - And then why ... - save up another hundred years of indignation ...
    - So there is no ...- there is no one to acknowledge ...
    - Russia constantly provides its descendants to punish its offenders ...
    - And these descendants cannot punish ...- since they themselves go to serve as offenders of their ancestors ...
    - This is such an eternal "Russian History" ...
    - Therefore, Russian offenders can sleep peacefully; Yes, and for their descendants - they also can not worry ... - and this, too, will not have to answer for their sins ...
  5. begemot20091 Offline begemot20091
    begemot20091 (begemot20091) 14 June 2020 08: 05
    +3
    Quote: Natan Bruk
    "Nightingale litter"

    It’s unlikely that a bunch of shit that you piled in a couple of minutes will scratch in a year. One can only be surprised ...
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 15 June 2020 15: 08
      0
      It is clear, in essence, there is nothing to object to, so at least blurt out something.
  6. p164 Offline p164
    p164 (Paul) 14 June 2020 08: 57
    -3
    Well you guys do not understand ...
    Then you have the support of the legitimate government in the war against illegal armed groups, etc., the restoration of the monarchy of the very one, the head of which along with the children, the doctor and the servant, the Bolsheviks banged in the basement, and now in power all the same members of the CPSU into the canonized saints .
    But now America was at war with Russia not with the aim of helping the tsarist generals to restore order and prevent the "Brest Peace". And in general, not for Russia and against the USSR, that is, the rebels who came to power by means of an armed rebellion and coup, but on the contrary - against Russia ...
    Well, then you already decide on Assad and Amin, Czechoslovakia.
    Well do not understand already. Previously, with each new government, textbooks were rewritten. And now, at one hundred times, they have already redone everything. Well, at least the Second World War, only a day was postponed. So fast ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 14 June 2020 19: 50
      +1
      We wrote a lot, but to the point you didn’t get to it. No. You need to dig deeper. The separatists who escaped from the care of their Little British Majesty are to blame.
  7. beeper Online beeper
    beeper 14 June 2020 09: 04
    +1
    In the European parts of the former Russian Empire and the USSR now occupied by the United States, we, the Russians, were forced (by the "outright" Fashington colonial "New Order" itself!) "Not to forget" about this eternal American bloody treachery!
  8. Dormidontych Offline Dormidontych
    Dormidontych (Dormidontych Dormidontov) 14 June 2020 11: 06
    -2
    It’s strange, but I don’t remember that in Soviet times, propaganda put noodles on the ears of the electorate about the imminent collapse of the United States. Someday, in the distant future, maybe ... - it was, and that, as far as I remember, not in propaganda, but in works of art. But in recent years, as if from a chain broke, talk about "the States is about to fall apart" wave after wave, the previous discussion has not died down, but a new one is already beginning. And the more such conversations, the more any reasonable person has a distrust of them ... In general, it's time to collect all these predictions over the past 20 years, to line up their authors at the sight of television cameras - and according to the tinsel with their own vanging, according to the tinsel! Let them explain how they screwed up their forecasts so badly ...
  9. ua1osm Offline ua1osm
    ua1osm 14 June 2020 11: 56
    -4
    The author, unfortunately, does not know that the Entente troops did not invade anywhere. The invitation to occupy the ports of Russia was sent to the military ally of the Entente quite officially, through diplomatic channels at the initiative of the presidential commissar Lenin V.I. and was signed by people's commissar Trotsky L.D. Therefore, the Entente entered Murmansk, Arkhangelsk and Vladivostok. In order to protect the ports from the German navy and the landing of the Germans. In ordinary language, Lenin and Trotsky just crap one's pants in fear due to a possible loss of power. After all, the money of the German General Staff was paid to them, but they did not give power to the Germans and Parvus. Then came the delegitimization of their power in view of the dispersal of the Constituent Assembly and the usurpation of power, as well as the beginning of the Red Terror. The Entente considered the Bolsheviks impostors and began to help the whites. However, due to the lack of permission of their parliaments and governments for active military operations in Russia and the victorious end of the war with Germany, the Entente left in 1919-20. She did not need a war, since the rule of the Bolsheviks in Russia for the Entente countries was very profitable (weak power, they will buy a lot).
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 14 June 2020 19: 55
      +4
      ua1osm It is not necessary to teach a course in alternative history from jumpers here. The "grateful" audience will not be throwing oranges. However, you do not understand them either. No.
  10. Evgeny Kozyrev Offline Evgeny Kozyrev
    Evgeny Kozyrev (Evgeny Kozyrev) 15 June 2020 16: 20
    0
    The article forgot to add that for the first time in the world, concentration camps for Russian prisoners were used by the United States. And there they killed the Russians for fun.

NI: Русские не забыли, как американцы вторглись в Россию 100 лет назад


У русских хорошая память, они не забыли, как 100 лет назад войска США вторглись в Россию, пишет американское издание The National Interest.


Аналитический журнал отмечает, что у русских имеется богатый исторический опыт, поэтому они справедливо опасаются возможного вторжения НАТО. Это не фобия, а рефлекс, выработавшийся за столетия общения со странами Запада.

Так что опасения России не беспочвенны. За прошедшие столетия эта страна подвергалась большому количеству нашествий. На нее нападали Швеция, Польша, Франция, Великобритания, Германия и даже США. В России прекрасно помнят, как американский экспедиционный корпус проводил парад в августе 1918 года во Владивостоке у здания штаба Чехословацкого легиона. В то время значительная часть бывшей Российской империи была оккупирована странами Антанты.

Американские военные приняли активное участие в гражданской войне на территории России. Многие наивные современные граждане США об этом даже не подозревают. Но тогда Вашингтон послал своих солдат убивать большевиков в Приморье, а не противостоять немцам в Европе. Поэтому если Россия возмущается расширению НАТО, то у нее есть весомые аргументы не доверять Западу.

Издание обращает внимание, что тревожность России возрастает из года в год, и этому есть объяснение. НАТО продолжает расширяться на Восток, несмотря на заверения, что страны Варшавского договора и республики бывшего СССР не станут его членами. Поэтому неудивительно, «что русский медведь будет точить когти». Просто Россия делает все возможное, чтобы очередного столкновения не произошло. При этом Запад упорно продолжает продвигаться к границам России.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 июня 2020 21:36
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Всё может кончиться разделом Штатов на мировые зоны влияния. Русским - Аляска, китайцам - Калифорния, индийцам - Голливуд, латиносам - Техас...
    1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 13 июня 2020 22:13
      +7
      • 9
      • 2
      Поставил плюс, но позвольте, Калифорнию-то зачем китайцам отдали?
    2. Natan Bruk Офлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 13 июня 2020 23:06
      -8
      • 3
      • 11
      В 2008 уже делили США. Помню, как российские аналитики на серьёзных щах рассуждали, как будут называться новые государства после распада США. :)))
      1. синоби Офлайн
        синоби (Юрий) 15 июня 2020 11:05
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        В этом вы правы. США не могут развалиться по причине того, что каждый штат и так самостоятельная единица, подчинённая общему центру и единому закону (к которому есть свои индивидуальные дополнения в каждом штате). Все сепаратистские движения и разговоры сводятся, максимум, к выходу из подчинения федеральному центру. И в этом плане, посмотрите, что происходит прямо сейчас, а не в гипотетической перспективе. Генералы отказываются подчинятся, губернаторы кто во что горазд. О сенате говорить, вызвать рвотные позывы. Америка уже развалилась, только ещё этого не поняла. И так же незаметно соберётся обратно. В США невозможны революции в принципе. Вот её главное преимущество над всеми. Не экономика, доллар, армия или демократия, существующая только в головах обывателя.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 июня 2020 23:12
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Статья хорошая. Но исходник - NI - в Америке малоизвестен. Пушковский проект.
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 13 июня 2020 23:25
      -8
      • 2
      • 10
      Точно. Он же там в редколлегии. А редактор - Дмитрий Саймс, из «бывших». Участвует в полит шоу вроде «соловьиного помёта» и этим уже все сказано. Так что да, американским его можно назвать условно, но это любимый источник на ВО и Репортере. Однако многие этого не знают и думают, что это действительно что-то влиятельное в США.
  3. oracul Офлайн
    oracul (леонид) 14 июня 2020 07:38
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Следует добавить, что американцы были не только в Приморье, но и в Архангельске, правда, главенствовала там Великобритания.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 июня 2020 08:05
    -4
    • 2
    • 6
    NI: Русские не забыли, как американцы вторглись в Россию 100 лет назад

    Суть названия такова, что русские готовы поквитаться за всё то, что американы с нами содеяли...
    - Ну, так и давайте... поквитаемся... - А то чего... - ещё сто лет негодование копить...
    - Так нет же ...- некому квитаться...
    - Россия постоянно предоставляет своим потомкам наказать своих обидчиков...
    - А эти потомки не могут наказывать...- так как они сами идут служить обидчиками своих предков ...
    - Вот такая вечная "Российская История"...
    - Поэтому российские обидчики могут спать спокойно; да и за своих потомков - тоже могут не беспокоиться... - и этим тоже за их грехи отвечать не придётся...
  5. begemot20091 Офлайн
    begemot20091 (begemot20091) 14 июня 2020 08:05
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Цитата: Natan Bruk
    «соловьиного помёта»

    Вряд ли за год наскребется кучка дерьма, которую вы навалили за пару минут. Остаётся лишь удивляться...
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 15 июня 2020 15:08
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Понятно, по существу сказанного возразить нечего, так хоть что-то ляпнуть.
  6. p164 Офлайн
    p164 (Павел) 14 июня 2020 08:57
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Ну вас, ребята, не понять...
    То у вас поддержка законного правительства в войне с незаконными вооруженными формированиями и т.п., реставрация монархии той самой, главу которой вместе с детьми, врачом и прислугой, большевики в подвале грохнули, а нынче при власти всё тех же членов КПСС в святые канонизированной.
    То теперь Америка с Россией воевала оказывается не с целью помочь царским генералам навести порядок и предотвратить "Брестский мир". И вообще, не за Россию и против СССР, сиречь мятежников, пришедших к власти путем вооруженного мятежа и госпереворота, а наоборот - против России...
    Ну вы уж тогда с Асадом и Амином, Чехословакией той же определитесь.
    Ну не понять уже. Раньше при каждой новой власти учебники переписывали. А теперича и при одной-то сто раз уже всё переделали. Ладно хоть Вторая мировая война, всего на день перенеслась. Стремительно так...
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 14 июня 2020 19:50
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Написали много, но до сути Вы так и не добрались. no Копать надо глубже. Во всем виноваты сепаратисты, сбежавшие из-под опеки их мелкобританского величества.
  7. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 14 июня 2020 09:04
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    В ныне оккупированных Соединёнными Штатами европейских частях бывшей Российской Империи и СССР, мы, русские, были вынуждены (самим "явочным" фашингтонским колониальным "Новым порядком"!) "не забывать" об этом извечном американском кровавом вероломстве!
  8. Dormidontych Офлайн
    Dormidontych (Dormidontych Dormidontov) 14 июня 2020 11:06
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Странно, но я что-то не припомню, чтобы в советские времена пропаганда вешала лапшу на уши электорату о скором развале США. Когда-нибудь, в далёком будущем, может быть... - это было, и то, насколько я помню, не в пропаганде, а в художественных произведениях. Зато в последние годы как с цепи сорвались, разговоры о "вот-вот Штаты развалятся" идут волна за волной, ещё прежнее обсуждение не утихло, а уже новое начинается. И чем больше таких разговоров, тем больше у любого разумного человека недоверия к ним... Вообще, пора уже собрать все эти предсказания за последние 20 лет, выстроить их авторов под прицелом телекамер - и по сусалам им их же собственными вангованиями, по сусалам! Пусть объясняют, как это они так облажались с прогнозами...
  9. ua1osm Офлайн
    ua1osm 14 июня 2020 11:56
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Автор, к сожалению, не знает, что войска Антанты никуда не вторгались. Приглашение занять порты России было направлено военному союзнику России - Антанте весьма официально, через дипломатические каналы по инициативе предсовнаркома Ленина В. И. и подписано наркоминдел Троцким Л. Д. Поэтому Антанта и вошла в Мурманск, Архангельск и Владивосток. Для того, чтобы защитить порты от немецкого военного флота и высадки немцев. Говоря обычным языком, Ленин и Троцкий просто обкакались от страха ввиду возможной потери власти. Ведь деньги немецкого генштаба были им заплачены, а власть немцам и Парвусу они не отдали. Потом последовала делегитимизация их власти ввиду разгона Учредительного собрания и узурпации властных полномочий, а также начала красного террора. Антанта сочла большевиков самозванцами и стала помогать белым. Однако, ввиду отсутствия разрешений их парламентов и правительств на активные военные действия в России и победоносного окончания войны с Германией Антанта ушла в 1919-20 годах. Война ей была не нужна, так как правление большевиков в России для стран Антанты было очень выгодно (слабая власть, будут много покупать).
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 14 июня 2020 19:55
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      ua1osm Не стоит тут преподавать курс альтернативной истории от попрыгунчиков. "Благодарная" публика закидывать будет отнюдь не апельсинами. Впрочем, вы и в них не разбираетесь. no
  10. Евгений Козырев (Евгений Козырев) 15 июня 2020 16:20
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    В статье забыли добавить, что впервые в мире концентрационные лагеря для пленных русских были применены США. И там убивали русских для развлечения.