Unknown air defense forced Turkish aircraft to flee to Libya


Turkey decided to demonstrate its power by organizing an air raid in the Eastern Mediterranean, but Buk-M2E air defense systems forced Turkish aviation to retreat, writes the Greek edition of Pentapostagma.


On June 12, 2020, the Turks organized a combined flight of a group of 17 aircraft of various types (fighters, flying radars, tanker aircraft), which lasted 8 hours. The planes, having flown from the territory of Turkey, were supposed to help the PNS to take control of the strategically important city of Sirte by striking at the LA with Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar.

However, Turkish aviation was not even able to enter Libyan airspace, which is controlled by Russian-made air defense systems. Turkish pilots recorded the entrance to the control zone of unknown air defense. Realizing that fire could be fired at them, they decided to lie down on the opposite course.

At the same time, the Greek Air Force carefully watched the actions of the Turks in all areas of their flight. For this, Athens launched its F-16 fighter jets and Embraer ERJ-145 AEW & C long-range radar detection aircraft.

Pentapostagma recalls that a few kilometers from the Libyan border, the Egyptians deployed their 15th army, which had at their disposal the S-300VM, Buk-M2E, and Tor-M2E complexes. Perhaps the Turks came under the irradiation of long-range radar systems S-300VM, after which they decided not to tempt fate and retreated.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. jekasimf Offline
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 14 June 2020 14: 13
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    From Tripoli to the Egyptian border, approximately 1300 km. What .... S-300? Even the route of the flight from Turkey to Libya, over neutral waters, is already outside the affected area.
    1. Kristallovich Offline
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 14 June 2020 14: 56
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      First, what does Tripoli have to do with Sirte? Secondly, here are the routes of the Turkish transport aviation. Go between Egypt and Crete (Greece, for a minute). Radar 9S15 complex S-300VM hits 250 km. If air defense systems deployed on the coast, they may well get it.

      1. jekasimf Offline
        jekasimf (jekasimf) 14 June 2020 19: 44
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        To strike in the area of ​​Sirte, but based where they will be? Only in Tripoli. Not from Turkey will fly with full load. And why did you draw a route along the ruler? Where do the territorial waters of Greece end? And 250 km, NOT for export modification. Yes, and 250 is ideal. In real life, they never shoot to the maximum. So what. Egypt will begin to shoot down Turkish aircraft in neutral waters?
        1. Kristallovich Offline
          Kristallovich (Ruslan) 14 June 2020 21: 04
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Not from Turkey will fly with full load.

          This is exactly what happens. Accompanied by fuel refueling.

          In real life, they never shoot to the maximum.

          There is no talk of shooting. It is a question of radar exposure.

          Egypt will begin to shoot down Turkish aircraft in neutral waters?

          You read inattentively. According to the Greeks, the Turks canceled the operation after irradiation of the radar somewhere on the border with Libya. They apparently did not know that they were Egyptians.

Неизвестная ПВО заставила турецкую авиацию ретироваться в Ливии


Турция решила продемонстрировать свою мощь, организовав воздушный рейд в Восточном Средиземноморье, однако ЗРК «Бук-М2Э» заставили турецкую авиацию ретироваться, пишет греческое издание Pentapostagma.


12 июня 2020 года турки организовали комбинированный полет группы из 17-ти самолетов различных типов (истребители, «летающие радары», самолеты-заправщики), который длился 8 часов. Самолеты, вылетев с территории Турции, должны были помочь ПНС овладеть стратегически важным городом Сирт, нанеся удары по ЛНА фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара.

Однако турецкая авиация даже не смогла зайти в воздушное пространство Ливии, которое контролируется системами ПВО российского производства. Турецкие летчики зафиксировали вход в зону контроля неизвестной ПВО. Осознав, что по ним может быть открыт огонь, приняли решение лечь на обратный курс.

При этом греческие ВВС внимательно наблюдали за действиями турок на всех участках их полета. Для этого Афины подняли в воздух свои истребители F-16 и самолеты дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения Embraer ERJ-145 AEW&C.

Pentapostagma напоминает, что в нескольких километрах от ливийской границы египтяне развернули свою 15-ю армию, в распоряжении которой имеются комплексы С-300ВМ, «Бук-М2Э», «Тор-М2Э». Возможно, турки попали под облучение радаров дальнобойной системы С-300ВМ, после чего решили не испытывать судьбу и ретировались.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. jekasimf Офлайн
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 14 июня 2020 14:13
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    От Триполи до Египетской границы примерно 1300 км. Какие .... С-300? Даже маршрут перелета из Турции в Ливию, над нейтральными водами - и то вне зоны поражения.
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 14 июня 2020 14:56
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      Во-первых, причем тут Триполи, если речь о Сирте. Во-вторых, вот вам ниже маршруты следования турецкой транспортной авиации. Идут между Египтом и Критом (Греция, на минуточку). РЛС 9С15 комплекса С-300ВМ бьет на 250 км. Если ЗРК развернуты на побережье, вполне могут достать.

      1. jekasimf Офлайн
        jekasimf (jekasimf) 14 июня 2020 19:44
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Наносить удары в районе Сирта, но базироваться где они будут? Только в Триполи. Не из Турции же будут летать с полной загрузкой. И зачем вы мне по линеечке маршрут нарисовали? Где территориальные воды Греции заканчиваются? И 250 км, НЕ для экспортной модификации. Да и 250 - идеал. В реале, по максимуму никогда не стреляют. И что. Египет начнет сбивать турецкие самолеты в нейтральных водах?
        1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 14 июня 2020 21:04
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Не из Турции же будут летать с полной загрузкой.

          Именно так и происходит. В сопровождении топливных заправщиков.

          В реале, по максимуму никогда не стреляют.

          О стрельбе речи не идет. Говорится об облучении РЛС.

          Египет начнет сбивать турецкие самолеты в нейтральных водах?

          Вы невнимательно читали. По данным греков, турки отменили операцию после облучения РЛС где-то на границе с Ливией. Они, видимо, не знали, что это египтяне.