Turkey deploys two bases in Libya, including air defense systems


Turkey plans to deploy its two permanent military bases in Libya, one of which is going to deploy drones and air defense systems, the Libyan newspaper The Lybian Observer writes.


It is noted that both facilities will be located in Western Libya on the territory of the controlled PNS. One will be in al-Watiyah, and the other in Misurata. Moreover, al-Watiyya is perfect for drones, since there is an air base there, recently recaptured from the field’s LA Marshal Khalifa Haftar.

As for Misurata, the port of this city is suitable for basing ships of the Turkish Navy (the fleet has its own air defense system). After all, Ankara wants to begin oil exploration in the near future off the coast of Libya, starting drilling. So the fleet will come in handy for the Turks to guard the drill.

We remind you that recently the situation in Libya has intensified and the clashes have become increasingly fierce. On June 10, 2020, Russian President Vladimir Putin and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan held a telephone conversation in which they discussed, inter alia, the situation in Libya.

June 14, 2020 Russia should arrive in Turkey "Diplomatic landing", represented by Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov and Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu. They should discuss numerous problematic issues with their Turkish colleagues.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Michael I Offline
    Michael I (Michael I) 17 June 2020 09: 01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The mirror situation in Syria. There will be Turkish "Hmeimim" and "Tartus"

Турция разворачивает в Ливии две базы, включая системы ПВО


Турция планирует развернуть на территории Ливии две свои постоянные военные базы, на одной из которых собирается разместить беспилотники и системы ПВО, пишет ливийская газета The Lybian Observer.


Отмечается, что оба объекта будут находиться в Западной Ливии на территории подконтрольной ПНС. Один из них будет в аль-Ватийе, а другой в Мисурате. Причем аль-Ватийя прекрасно подходит для беспилотников, так как там имеется авиабаза, недавно отбитая у ЛНА фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара.

Что касается Мисураты, то порт этого города подходит для базирования кораблей ВМС Турции (у флота имеется собственная система ПВО). Ведь Анкара хочет начать в ближайшее время разведку нефти у побережья Ливии, приступив к бурению. Так что флот пригодится туркам для охраны буровых.

Напоминаем, что в последнее время обстановка в Ливии обострилась и столкновения стали принимать все более ожесточенный характер. 10 июня 2020 года президент России Владимир Путин и президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган провели беседу по телефону, в которой обсуждали, в том числе, ситуацию в Ливии.

14 июня 2020 года в Турцию должен прибыть российский «дипломатический десант», в лице главы МИД России Сергея Лаврова и министра обороны Сергея Шойгу. Они должны обсудить с турецкими коллегами многочисленные проблемные вопросы.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Михаил Я Онлайн
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 17 июня 2020 09:01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Зеркальная ситуация по Сирии. Будут турецкие «Хмеймим» и «Тартус»