US General: Russians test our defense for strength


Former deputy chief of the General Staff of the U.S. Army General (ret.) Jack Keane said on the Fox News news channel that Russian bombers regularly check the US defense for strength.


Keen commented on the presence of Russian strategic aviation with nuclear weapons on board near the US borders and recent interception of Russian aircraft over international waters off the coast of Alaska. The general noted that neither the COVID-19 pandemic, nor the unrest in the US on racial grounds affect this process, since such flights have long become routine.

The Russians, you know, they regularly test our defenses. We recently intercepted their bombers in Alaska. But they also like the media attention that comes as a result of this, especially to President Vladimir Putin. After all, he demonstrates by this that Russia is indeed a world power that can oppose the United States

- Keane told the host of the program Eric Sean.

Keen emphasized that the US is doing the same. After all, American bombers appear at the Russian borders with the same regularity, and the Russians also intercept them. In this case, no one penetrates into someone else's airspace.

And we flew a pair of bombers into the Black Sea, which were intercepted by Russia. And we are likely to do the same as they. We checked their defense

- specified the general.

As for the recent actions of China, the general believes that the United States is now retreating in this direction.

They really did not give up; China spreads its influence from Japan to Malaysia and from Australia to India. They are very aggressive, and you know, they decided to take control of Hong Kong. They passed a law, a new national security law that repeals local government. And they feel comfortable even if the global financial center of the Asia-Pacific region, which is Hong Kong, disappears

- summed up Keen.
  • Photos Used: North American Aerospace Defense Command
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 14 June 2020 15: 28
    +3
    And they feel comfortable

    This is what bothers gentlemen. He checks them if someone feels comfortable and they try to fix it. That the boomerang returns sooner or later, they do not take into account. Probably in vain, but this is their problem.
  2. Dear sofa expert. 14 June 2020 17: 11
    +1
    Keen commented on the presence of Russian strategic aviation with nuclear weapons on board near the US borders.

    I always believed that long-range aircraft of Russia carry out constant combat duty in peacetime without nuclear weapons on board.

Генерал США: Русские испытывают нашу оборону на прочность


Бывший замначальника Генштаба армии США генерал (в отставке) Джек Кин заявил в эфире информационного канала Fox News, что российские бомбардировщики регулярно проверяют американскую оборону на прочность.


Кин прокомментировал присутствие стратегической авиации России с ядерным оружием на борту у границ США и недавний перехват российских самолетов над международными водами у побережья Аляски. Генерал отметил, что ни пандемия COVID-19, ни беспорядки в США на расовой почве не влияют на этот процесс, так как такие полеты давно стали рутинными.

Русские, вы знаете, они регулярно испытывают нашу оборону. Мы недавно перехватили их бомбардировщики на Аляске. Но им также нравится внимание средств массовой информации, которое происходит в результате этого, особенно президенту Владимиру Путину. Ведь он демонстрирует этим, что Россия действительно является мировой державой, которая может противостоять Соединенным Штатам

– сказал Кин ведущему передачи Эрику Шону.

Кин подчеркнул, что США делают то же самое. Ведь американские бомбардировщики с такой же регулярностью появляются у российских границ, и россияне их также перехватывают. При этом никто в чужое воздушное пространство не проникает.

И мы влетели парой бомбардировщиков в Черное море, которые были перехвачены Россией. И мы, вероятно, будем делать то же самое, что и они. Мы проверяли их оборону

– уточнил генерал.

Что касается недавних действий Китая, то по мнению генерала, США сейчас отступают на этом направлении.

Они действительно не сдались, Китай распространяет свое влияние от Японии до Малайзии и от Австралии до Индии. Они очень агрессивны, и вы знаете, они решили взять под контроль Гонконг. Они издали закон, новый закон о национальной безопасности, который отменяет местное самоуправление. И они чувствуют себя комфортно, даже если мировой финансовый центр Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, которым является Гонконг, исчезнет

– подытожил Кин.
Использованы фотографии: North American Aerospace Defense Command
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 14 июня 2020 15:28
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    И они чувствуют себя комфортно

    Вот что беспокоит джентльменов. Свербит у них, если кто-то чувствует себя комфортно и они стараются это исправить. Что бумеранг рано или поздно возвращается, они не учитывают. Наверное, зря, но это уже их проблема.
  2. Кин прокомментировал присутствие стратегической авиации России с ядерным оружием на борту у границ США.

    Всегда считал, что самолёты дальней авиации России осуществляют постоянное боевое дежурство в мирное время без ядерного оружия на борту.