Low gas prices forced Russia to suspend the struggle for the European market


Record-low gas prices forced Russia to suspend the struggle for the European market. This was reported in the monitoring of the Moscow School of Management Skolkovo.


The document notes that PJSC Gazprom has ceased to fight for a share in the European gas market.

The share of Gazprom in the supply of major external gas exporters to Europe (including Norway, Algeria, Libya and LNG) over the four months, based on the assessment of ENTSOG data, decreased from a little more than 40% in the past 2019 to about 35% in the current year

- indicated in the document.

Skolkovo believes that the reduction in pipeline gas supplies to Europe is primarily due to increased competition from liquefied natural gas. According to the results of 2020, the share of PJSC Gazprom in the European market is likely to be 33-35%. To be clarified, such volumes are not the norm for Gazprom, "accustomed to working in the" 45+ "range.

Attention was drawn that PJSC Gazprom was not even trying to somehow “disperse” its sales. For example, Gazprom Export sold a little more than 20 billion cubic meters on its electronic trading platform in May 1 days. m of gas at a price of about $ 80 per thousand cubic meters. m. At the same time, in the winter, during the heating season, more than 3 billion cubic meters were sold at ETP m of gas per month.

Gazprom has practically stopped selling on ETP on a day-ahead basis and, on the contrary, is trying to keep the price by using longer forwards, including for the coming year. It is curious that theoretically, with the continuation of the price peak in the market, sales on the electronic trading platform for the next year and other periods in the future could become a premium sales channel

- argue at Skolkovo.

The behavior of PJSC Gazprom is related to the price level. So, at the most profitable exchange TTF prices fell to $ 45 per thousand cubic meters. m. For clarity, in the Yamal-Nenets Autonomous District - the main region of gas production in Russia, the price is about $ 38 per thousand cubic meters. m

At the same time, the volume of Gazprom's deliveries in May through the three main export corridors (Nord Stream, Yamal-Europe and transit through the Ukrainian GTS) decreased by a little more than 20%. This indicates that PJSC Gazprom is now fulfilling its obligations under existing contracts and is in no hurry to sell gas at low prices.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. aleksandrmakedo Offline aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 14 June 2020 16: 42
    +3
    Yes, what nonsense? Decrease in gas supplies at lower prices is the norm. Saving volumes, or even more illiterate action, an attempt to increase - this is an additional and sharp decrease in the same price. There are few idiots striving to step on their own short coats and try to get up.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 June 2020 17: 13
    -2
    Skolkovo believes that the reduction in pipeline gas supplies to Europe is primarily due to increased competition from liquefied natural gas.

    - Well ... so who is this "competitor" ??? - Americana or ... Russian NOVATEK ???
    - Personally, I have already written more than once about the fact that this NOVATEK will be worse than Gazprom in the field of fraud ... - Gazprom is not good for it in this matter ...
    - Tellingly, today it is even more profitable for NOVATEK to "strangle" Gazprom's career in order to secure a wider field of activity ...
    - We are used to seeing only American machinations in the field of promoting American LNG to Europe ... Yes ...- all this is so ...- the Americans are doing everything possible in this direction ...
    - And everyone has understood this for a long time ... - But behind this stereotype of thinking that everyone has developed as a result of the perception of only such a vision ... - for some reason, everyone did not notice the policy of NOVATEEK ... - But NOVATEEK also does not need successful owner of the Western market Gazprom ... - He needs an unlimited field of activity ... - soon he will need to promote his huge volumes of his LNG into the market (at least, he will imitate it hard ... - a fraud - there is a fraud) .. - such are the wolfish and cannibalistic laws of "any capitalism" ...
    1. race Offline race
      race (Yaroslav) 14 June 2020 22: 47
      +1
      Quote: gorenina91
      soon he will need to promote his huge volumes of his LNG into the market (at least he will intensively imitate it ... - a swindler - there is a swindler) ... - such are the wolfish and cannibalistic laws of "any capitalism" ...

      Actually, this is called competition.
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 15 June 2020 04: 30
        -2
        - Yes ... what are you ??? - Really ???
  3. shadow Offline shadow
    shadow 14 June 2020 22: 14
    0
    Low oil prices have already been.
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 15 June 2020 08: 07
    +1
    Sellers who sell their products at a loss will only be left with the vain - "yes, we owned 100% of the market share" - and even then not for long, the history will be rewritten by "grateful" customers. And how grateful the descendants will be ...
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Vladimir Pimanov (Vladimir) 15 June 2020 16: 03
    +3
    Quote: gorenina91
    Skolkovo believes that the reduction in pipeline gas supplies to Europe is primarily due to increased competition from liquefied natural gas.

    - Well ... so who is this "competitor" ??? - Americana or ... Russian NOVATEK ???
    - Personally, I have already written more than once about the fact that this NOVATEK will be worse than Gazprom in the field of fraud ... - Gazprom is not good for it in this matter ...
    - Tellingly, today it is even more profitable for NOVATEK to "strangle" Gazprom's career in order to secure a wider field of activity ...
    - We are used to seeing only American machinations in the field of promoting American LNG to Europe ... Yes ...- all this is so ...- the Americans are doing everything possible in this direction ...
    - And everyone has understood this for a long time ... - But behind this stereotype of thinking that everyone has developed as a result of the perception of only such a vision ... - for some reason, everyone did not notice the policy of NOVATEEK ... - But NOVATEEK also does not need successful owner of the Western market Gazprom ... - He needs an unlimited field of activity ... - soon he will need to promote his huge volumes of his LNG into the market (at least, he will imitate it hard ... - a fraud - there is a fraud) .. - such are the wolfish and cannibalistic laws of "any capitalism" ...

    You should understand the situation on the market and the place on it of two Russian companies. In fact, there is no competition between Gazprom and Novatek. It should be borne in mind that our LNG in Europe is delivered to Spain, where our gas does not reach the pipeline, that is, Gazprom and Novatek, but on the contrary complement each other on the European market, are fighting together with competitors from other countries. Prices throughout the world market fell as a result of a warm winter and lower consumption due to coronavirus, as well as after oil, because part of the contracts is tied to oil quotes. To search in this malice of any one company is simply ridiculous and does not stand up to criticism. The new projects of Gazprom and Novatek are also not competitors, they are designed for growing demand in the world market, primarily in Asia, and should strengthen Russia's role in the global energy market.

Низкие цены на газ заставили Россию приостановить борьбу за европейский рынок


Рекордно низкие цены на газ заставили Россию приостановить борьбу за европейский рынок. Об этом сообщается в мониторинге московской школы управления «Сколково».


В документе отмечается, что ПАО «Газпром» перестало бороться за долю на газовом рынке Европы.

Доля «Газпрома» в поставках основных внешних экспортеров газа в Европу (включая Норвегию, Алжир, Ливию и СПГ) по итогам четырех месяцев, на основе оценки данных ENTSOG, снизилась с чуть более 40% в прошлом 2019 г. до около 35% в текущем году

– указывается в документе.

В «Сколково» считают, что сокращение поставок трубопроводного газа в Европу связано прежде всего с возросшей конкуренцией со стороны сжиженного природного газа. Прогнозируется, что по итогам 2020 года доля ПАО «Газпром» на европейском рынке, скорее всего, составит 33-35%. Уточняется, такие объемы не являются нормой для «Газпрома», «привыкшего работать в диапазоне «45+».

Было обращено внимание, что ПАО «Газпром» даже не пытается каким-то образом «разогнать» свои продажи. Например, «Газпром экспорт» реализовал на своей электронной торговой площадке за 20 дней мая чуть более 1 млрд куб. м газа по цене около $80 за тысячу куб. м. При этом зимой, в отопительный сезон, на ЭТП продавалось более 3 млрд куб. м газа в месяц.

«Газпром» практически прекратил практику продаж на ЭТП на условиях day-ahead и напротив, пытается удержать цену, используя более длинные форварды, в том числе, и на будущий год. Любопытно, что теоретически при продолжении ценового пике на рынке, продажи на ЭТП на следующий год и другие периоды в будущем могут стать премиальным каналом сбыта

- рассуждают в «Сколково».

Поведение ПАО «Газпром» связано с уровнем цен. Так, на самой высокодоходной бирже TTF цены упали до $45 за тысячу куб. м. Для ясности, в ЯНАО - главном регионе газодобычи России, цена составляет около $38 за тысячу куб. м.

При этом объемы поставок «ПАО «Газпром» в мае по трем основным экспортным коридорам («Северный поток», «Ямал-Европа» и транзит через ГТС Украины) снизился немногим более чем на 20%. Это указывает на то, что ПАО «Газпром» сейчас выполняет взятые на себя обязательства по действующим контрактам и не торопится распродавать газ по низким ценам.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 14 июня 2020 16:42
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Да, что за чушь? Снижение поставок газа при снижении цены - норма. Сохранение объёмов, или ещё более безграмотное действо, попытка наращивания - это дополнительное и резкое снижение той же цены. Мало идиотов, стремящихся наступить самому себе на полупальто и пытаться встать.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 июня 2020 17:13
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    В «Сколково» считают, что сокращение поставок трубопроводного газа в Европу связано, прежде всего, с возросшей конкуренцией со стороны сжиженного природного газа.

    - Ну ...так и кто же этот "конкурент"??? - Американы или...российский НОВАТЭК???
    - Лично Я уже не раз писала про то, это этот НОВАТЭК будет похлеще Газпрома в области мошенничества... - Газпром в этом деле ему и в подмётки не годится...
    - Что характерно, сегодня НОВАТЭКу даже самому выгодно "попридушить" поприще Газпрома, чтобы обеспечить себе более обширное поле деятельности...
    - У нас привыкли видеть только американовские козни в области продвижения американовского СПГ в Европу ...Да ...- всё это так ...- американы делают в этом направлении всё, что только возможно ...
    - И всем это давно понятно...- Но за этим стереотипом мышления, что у всех выработался в результате восприятия только такого видения ...-все почему-то не углядели политику НОВАТЭЕКа... - А ведь и НОВАТЭЕКу - тоже не нужен успешный владеющий западным рынком Газпром... - Ему нужна неограниченная сфера деятельности...- скоро ему понадобится продвигать в рынок свои огромные объёмы своего СПГ (по крайней мере, он будет это усиленно имитировать...- мошенник - есть мошенник)... - такие вот волчьи и людоедские законы "любого капитализма"...
    1. Rasen Офлайн
      Rasen (Ярослав) 14 июня 2020 22:47
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      скоро ему понадобится продвигать в рынок свои огромные объёмы своего СПГ (по крайней мере, он будет это усиленно имитировать...- мошенник - есть мошенник)... - такие вот волчьи и людоедские законы "любого капитализма"...

      Вообще-то, это называется конкуренция.
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 июня 2020 04:30
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        - Да... вы что??? - Неужели???
  3. Тени Офлайн
    Тени 14 июня 2020 22:14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Низкие цены на нефть уже были.
  4. GRF Онлайн
    GRF 15 июня 2020 08:07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Продавцы, распродающие свое в убыток, останутся только с тщеславным - "да мы владели 100% долей рынка" - и то недолго, историю перепишут "благодарные" клиенты. А как будут благодарны-то потомки...
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Владимир Пиманов (Владимир) 15 июня 2020 16:03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Цитата: gorenina91
    В «Сколково» считают, что сокращение поставок трубопроводного газа в Европу связано, прежде всего, с возросшей конкуренцией со стороны сжиженного природного газа.

    - Ну ...так и кто же этот "конкурент"??? - Американы или...российский НОВАТЭК???
    - Лично Я уже не раз писала про то, это этот НОВАТЭК будет похлеще Газпрома в области мошенничества... - Газпром в этом деле ему и в подмётки не годится...
    - Что характерно, сегодня НОВАТЭКу даже самому выгодно "попридушить" поприще Газпрома, чтобы обеспечить себе более обширное поле деятельности...
    - У нас привыкли видеть только американовские козни в области продвижения американовского СПГ в Европу ...Да ...- всё это так ...- американы делают в этом направлении всё, что только возможно ...
    - И всем это давно понятно...- Но за этим стереотипом мышления, что у всех выработался в результате восприятия только такого видения ...-все почему-то не углядели политику НОВАТЭЕКа... - А ведь и НОВАТЭЕКу - тоже не нужен успешный владеющий западным рынком Газпром... - Ему нужна неограниченная сфера деятельности...- скоро ему понадобится продвигать в рынок свои огромные объёмы своего СПГ (по крайней мере, он будет это усиленно имитировать...- мошенник - есть мошенник)... - такие вот волчьи и людоедские законы "любого капитализма"...

    Вам следует разобраться с ситуацией на рынке и местом на нем двух российских компаний. На самом деле нет никакой конкуренции между Газпромом и Новатэком. Нужно учитывать, что наш СПГ в Европе поставляется в Испанию, куда не доходит наш газ по трубе, то есть Газпром и Новатэк, а наоборот дополняют друг друга на европейском рынке, вместе борются с конкурентами из других стран. Цены на всем мировом рынке снизились в результате теплой зимы и снижения потребления из-за коронавируса, а также вслед за нефтью, потому что часть контрактов привязана к нефтяным котировкам. Искать в этом злой умысел какой-либо одной компании просто смешно и не выдерживает никакой критики. Новые проекты Газпрома и Новатэка тоже не конкуренты, они рассчитаны на растущий спрос на мировом рынке, прежде всего в Азии, и должны укрепить роль России на мировом энергетическом рынке.