Visit of Shoigu and Lavrov to Turkey failed


Russian "diplomatic landing" in Turkey, the holding of which was planned on June 14, broke. Now Moscow and Ankara should hold consultations and agree on a new date.


Only after this will Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov and Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu pay a visit to Turkey to discuss with their Turkish colleagues a long list of accumulated questions on Libyan issues.

On behalf of the presidents of Russia and Turkey, the ministries of foreign affairs and defense of the two countries are actively working in support of the Libyan settlement. Work continues. The date of the meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs and Defense of the two countries will be agreed additionally

- says the communique of the Russian Foreign Ministry, published on its official website.

It is clarified that experts from both countries are in constant contact. They are trying as soon as possible to achieve a ceasefire between the warring parties and to establish an inter-Libyan negotiation process under the auspices of the UN in accordance with the agreements reached in January 2020 at the Berlin Conference on Libya and UNSCR 2510. Therefore, there is practically no doubt that consultations between Russian and Turkish senior officials will continue.

As evidence of this, a telephone conversation took place on June 14 between Lavrov and Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu. During the communication, the heads of departments agreed to continue contacts at the level of their deputies, and hold personal negotiations of ministers later. This information was distributed by the Turkish news agency Anadolu.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Online
    123 (123) 14 June 2020 19: 41
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Judging by the photo, Shoigu screwed up. what Apparently, because of him, they were late for the flight. winked
    1. maiman61 Offline
      maiman61 (Yuri) 14 June 2020 21: 13
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Who does not want to talk with Comrade Lavrov, he will talk with Comrade Shoigu!
      1. 123 Online
        123 (123) 14 June 2020 21: 37
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        I'm not against. Read the article:

        "Diplomatic landing": Putin sent Shoigu and Lavrov to Turkey to resolve the Libyan issue
  2. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 14 June 2020 23: 08
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The classics of the genre are a “good” and “evil” investigator.
    And the defendant was given time to think. By law - 72 hours.
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 15 June 2020 11: 29
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Yes, they both messed up. One is talking too much, the other cannot finish off the bandits. Erdogan has already dug in Idlib, installed air defense and talking will no longer help. Need to beat for violation of previous agreements. But Shoigu and the women with their generals steers well, but in Syria got stuck, the steering wheel turned out to be small!
  4. The comment was deleted.

Визит Шойгу и Лаврова в Турцию сорвался


Российский «дипломатический десант» в Турцию, проведение которого было запланировано на 14 июня, сорвался. Теперь Москва и Анкара должны провести консультации и согласовать новую дату.


Только после этого состоится визит главы МИД России Сергея Лаврова и министра обороны Сергея Шойгу в Турцию для обсуждения с турецкими коллегами большого списка накопившихся вопросов по ливийской проблематике.

По поручению президентов России и Турции министерства иностранных дел и обороны двух стран активно работают в поддержку ливийского урегулирования. Работа продолжается. Дата встречи министров иностранных дел и обороны двух стран будет согласована дополнительно

- говорится в коммюнике МИД России, опубликованном на его официальном сайте.

Уточняется, что эксперты обеих стран находятся в постоянном контакте. Они пытаются как можно скорее добиться прекращения огня между враждующими сторонами и налаживания межливийского переговорного процесса под эгидой ООН в соответствии с договоренностями, достигнутыми в январе 2020 года на Берлинской конференции по Ливии и резолюцией 2510 СБ ООН. Поэтому практически нет сомнений, что консультации российских и турецких высокопоставленных чиновников продолжатся.

В качестве доказательства этому, 14 июня состоялась беседа по телефону между Лавровым и главой МИД Турции Мевлютом Чавушоглу. В ходе общения руководители ведомств договорились продолжить контакты на уровне своих заместителей, а личные переговоры министров провести позднее. Эту информацию распространило турецкое информационное агентство Anadolu.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 14 июня 2020 19:41
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Судя по фото, Шойгу накосячил. what Видимо, из-за него на рейс опоздали. winked
    1. maiman61 Офлайн
      maiman61 (Юрий) 14 июня 2020 21:13
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Кто не хочет разговаривать с т. Лавровым, тот будет разговаривать с т. Шойгу!
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 14 июня 2020 21:37
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Я не против. Почитаете статью:

        «Дипломатический десант»: Путин направил Шойгу и Лаврова в Турцию для решения ливийского вопроса
  2. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 14 июня 2020 23:08
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Классика жанра - "добрый" и "злой" следователь.
    А подследственному дано время подумать. По закону - 72 часа.
  3. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 15 июня 2020 11:29
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Да они оба накосячили. Один слишком много разговаривает, другой бандитов добить не может. Эрдоган в Идлибе уже окопался, ПВО установил и разговоры уже не помогут. Пороть надо за нарушение предыдущих договорённостей. А Шойгу с бабами своими генералами рулит хорошо, а в Сирии завяз, рулилка мала оказалась!
  4. Комментарий был удален.