What is noteworthy about the Russian secret AWACS A-100 Premier aircraft


The A-100 Premier long-range radar detection aircraft is undergoing a test program in accordance with the established schedule and will be operational in 2024. This was reported on the eve of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation.


Despite the fact that the machine, which is both a mobile locator, an operational command headquarters, and a tactical command center, is strictly classified, something is still known about the Premiere.

To begin with, the A-50, created on the basis of the IL-76 and entered service in 1984, became the first such device in domestic aviation. The aircraft could "see" high-altitude objects at a distance of 600 km, and low-flying and surface - at a distance of 400 km. In addition, the machine could simultaneously hold up to 60 targets and direct them to 12 fighters.

However, no matter how good the Soviet aircraft was, by its characteristics it was about a quarter inferior to a similar NATO apparatus - AWACS E-3A AWACS, which is still used in the US Armed Forces.

Thanks to a deep modernization of electronics, in the USSR it was planned to catch up with the "opponent" by 1987. However, Russia managed to realize the plan already and only in 2011. The A-50U aircraft increased the detection range of high-altitude objects to 700 km, learned how to conduct passive location in real time, hold up to 300 targets and direct up to 70 fighters or 80 missiles at them.

However, our country did not stop there. The developers of the new aircraft say that in terms of its characteristics, Premier is 25-30% superior to its predecessor. Therefore, some conclusions can be drawn from this. In particular, the fact that the detection range of the new machine can grow up to 1000 km, the number of escorted targets - up to 400, and guided weapons - up to 100, which is already greater than the AWACS with its 40 fighters.

We add here the ability to detect small drones and underground bunkers, the ability to work on satellite data, the presence of new electronic warfare equipment, as well as passive and active protection. As a result, we get an excellent machine that will significantly improve the quality of the overall intelligence structure.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 18 June 2020 13: 26
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Rather, they would have completed the tests and put into serial production, we simply need this aircraft complex !!!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 June 2020 13: 32
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Everything is cool. But the main thing is the number of them in the country .. If the amers, they wrote, there are about 50 of them different, then in the Russian Federation there are less than 15 of them.
    And here about this, no, no.
    Basis - IL-76, they write, only 1 unit is made per year ....
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 18 June 2020 20: 30
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    In a single copy - Russia can do anything !! Only for safety, this will not be enough.
  4. Georgievic Offline
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 20 June 2020 00: 07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    And before the A-50 was the A-30 at the end of the 70s. Calculators were collected at the Brest Electromechanical Plant. The team of adjusters went to Astrakhan for debugging. To accompany the MPP, they deployed and modified CAD on VK2P-45, at the same time accompanied the MPP of the ground-based centaur complex. And much more was being done at that time by our generation.
    1. Piramidon Offline
      Piramidon (Stepan) 4 July 2020 22: 58
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Georgievic
      And before the A-50 was the A-30

      The first sign in this segment was the Tu-126, which was put into service in 1965

Чем примечателен российский секретный самолет ДРЛО А-100 «Премьер»


Самолет дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения А-100 «Премьер» проходит программу испытаний в соответствии с установленным графиком и поступит на вооружение в 2024 году. Об этом накануне сообщили в Минобороны РФ.


Несмотря на то, что машина, являющаяся одновременно мобильным локатором, оперативным командным штабом и центром тактического управления, строго засекречена, кое-что о «Премьере» все же известно.

Начнем с того, что первым подобным аппаратом в отечественной авиации стал А-50, созданный на базе Ил-76 и поступивший на вооружение в 1984 году. Самолет мог «видеть» высотные объекты на удалении в 600 км, а низколетящие и надводные – на расстоянии в 400 км. Кроме того, машина могла одновременно удерживать до 60 целей и наводить на них до 12 истребителей.

Однако, как бы ни хорош был советский самолет, по своим характеристикам он примерно на четверть уступал аналогичному аппарату НАТО – ДРЛО Е-3А АВАКС, который и сегодня используется в ВС США.

Благодаря глубокой модернизации электроники, в СССР планировали догнать «оппонента» уже к 1987 году. Однако реализовать задуманное удалось уже России и только в 2011 году. Самолет А-50У увеличил дальность обнаружения высотных объектов до 700 км, научился вести пассивную локацию в режиме реального времени, удерживать до 300 целей и наводить на них до 70 истребителей или 80 ракет.

Впрочем, на достигнутом наша страна останавливаться не стала. Разработчики нового самолета заявляют, что по своим характеристикам «Премьер» на 25-30% превосходит своего предшественника. Следовательно, из этого можно сделать некоторые выводы. В частности, то, что дальность обнаружения у новой машины может вырасти до 1000 км, количество сопровождаемых целей – до 400, а наводимых средств поражения – до 100, что уже больше, чем у АВАКС с его 40 истребителями.

Добавим сюда способность обнаружения малоразмерных дронов и подземных бункеров, возможность работать по спутниковым данным, наличие новой аппаратуры РЭБ, а также пассивной и активной защиты. В итоге получаем отличную машину, которая значительно повысит качество общей структуры разведки.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sgrabik Онлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 18 июня 2020 13:26
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Скорее бы уже заканчивали испытания и запускали бы в серийное производство, этот авиационный комплекс нам просто необходим!!!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 июня 2020 13:32
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Все зашибись. Но главное - это их количество у страны.. Если у амеров, писали, их разных около 50 шт, то в РФ их менее 15.
    А здесь об этом ни-ни.
    Основа - Ил-76, пишут, делается всего 1 шт в год....
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 18 июня 2020 20:30
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    В единичном экземпляре - Россия может всё!! Только для безопасности, этого маловато будет.
  4. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 20 июня 2020 00:07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А перед А-50 был А-30 в конце 70 годов. Вычислители собирали на Брестском электромеханическом заводе. Бригада наладчиков ездила в Астрахань на отладку. Для сопровождения МПП развернули и модифицировали САПР на ВК2П-45, одновременно сопровождали МПП наземного возимого комплекса "Кентавр". Да и много чего другого делалось в то время нашим поколением.
    1. Piramidon Офлайн
      Piramidon (Степан) 4 июля 2020 22:58
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Georgievic
      А перед А-50 был А-30

      Первой ласточкой в этом сегменте у нас был Ту-126, принятый на вооружение в 1965 году