Why the restoration of the North Crimean Canal will cost billions of dollars


Due to the drought in the Crimea, a critical situation has arisen with water, which threatens, including, an environmental catastrophe. This was announced on the air of Ukrainian ObozTV by the ex-head of the Council of Ministers of the Autonomous Republic of Crimea Sergey Kunitsyn.


They (Russians - ed.) Are trying to transfer water from one reservoir to another, saying that "we have enough water." Not really enough. The city of Sevastopol can provide itself with water - there Chernorechenskoe reservoir of 65 million cubic meters. But once every 20 years there is a drought

- explained Kunitsyn.

He specified that the Chernorechensk reservoir is now only half full. But Sevastopol, Yalta, Alushta can receive water from mountain rivers and streams. As for Sudak, Feodosia, Kerch and the steppe Crimea, they cannot survive without the North Crimean canal. Water in the Crimea is only two months away. He remembered that once in the Crimea half of all rice was grown in Ukraine.

From the Kuban, they are physically unable to supply water. I know that such a project is being developed, but can you imagine what it is to pipe through the Kerch-Yenikalsky Canal?

- added Kunitsyn.

The former prime minister of the ARC recalled that Armyansk and Krasnoperekopsk account for 45% of the industrial production of the entire peninsula. And several years ago, an environmental disaster occurred at the Titan enterprise. The acid accumulator, where the waste enters, has dried up, since the water from the Dnieper served as a diluent for the contents to a safe consistency. So he does not exclude that this could happen again.

He emphasized that Russia does not need Kherson, but access to the Kakhovsky reservoir and locks in Tavriisk and Kakhovka is extremely important. Therefore, anything can happen. At the same time, it is not worth hoping that someone will help Ukraine and become "next to the bayonets."

In his opinion, now you can’t just take and open the locks - "and the water went to the Crimea." It is necessary to carry out large-scale restoration work in advance, which will last more than one month and will cost a lot of money.

One or two billion dollars are needed. There are up to a hundred irrigation facilities, 54 cascade pumping stations, which must supply this huge volume of water - billions of cubic meters. They have not been working for 6 years

- summed up Kunitsyn.
Photos used: Aleksander Kaasik / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 16 June 2020 12: 55
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    It’s easier to spend these billions on desalination plants than to have any business with Ukraine.

    It’s better to lose something with smart people than with fools.
  2. Netyn Online
    Netyn (Netyn) 16 June 2020 13: 22
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Not tired of them yet?
    For 6 years now, every month Ukrainians have been authoritatively declaring that there are two months of water in the Crimea.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 June 2020 13: 37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Constantly desalinate Titanium waste is not an option. We need a different solution for the disposal of this waste. And if without the Dnieper water these dried wastes will be lifted by the wind into the atmosphere, then it is still not known where this wind will blow. Maybe, in the direction of Ukraine to bring acid residues, and then an environmental disaster will already be there. And then who will be to blame?
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 June 2020 14: 23
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Every month, they literally write in scientific news that they came up with a new technology for producing water.
    That is, they are full. Different. There would be a will ...
  5. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 16 June 2020 15: 34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    As for the Titan waste lakes, why not reduce the evaporation? For example, like this:

  6. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 16 June 2020 16: 34
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    - Yes, already tired ...
    - The Germans over there ...- they even gathered expensive pipelines to fill the gas pipelines, "if the cook doesn't lie to us" ... - and here it’s just water ...
    - And in Russia they still can’t get water for Crimea ...
    - Personally, I have already written several times about desalination plants; that can run on windmills and solar panels ... - Why in the Netherlands can windmills produce so much energy, but in the Crimean steppes this is impossible ???
    - Well, then there is only one way out ... - from a "friendly" Turkey; or maybe from arid Iran; or maybe from "brotherly" Bulgaria; maybe from Romania ... - lay dozens of pipelines along the bottom of the Black Sea and import fresh water from there (buy for currency ... - barter is also possible in exchange for Russian gas and oil) ...
    - Well, what else remains ???
    - With our wise leadership, we will begin to import snow to Siberia soon ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
    3. aleksandrmakedo Offline
      aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 18 June 2020 00: 00
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Quote: gorenina91
      - Yes, already tired ...
      - The Germans over there ...- they even gathered expensive pipelines to fill the gas pipelines, "if the cook doesn't lie to us" ... - and here it’s just water ...
      - And in Russia they still can’t get water for Crimea ...
      - Personally, I have already written several times about desalination plants; that can run on windmills and solar panels ... - Why in the Netherlands can windmills produce so much energy, but in the Crimean steppes this is impossible ???
      - Well, then there is only one way out ... - from a "friendly" Turkey; or maybe from arid Iran; or maybe from "brotherly" Bulgaria; maybe from Romania ... - lay dozens of pipelines along the bottom of the Black Sea and import fresh water from there (buy for currency ... - barter is also possible in exchange for Russian gas and oil) ...
      - Well, what else remains ???
      - With our wise leadership, we will begin to import snow to Siberia soon ...

      Station Description:

      A floating nuclear power plant is designed to produce electrical and thermal energy. FNPP can also be used for desalination of sea water (estimated from 40 to 240 thousand cubic meters of fresh water per day).
      The floating power unit is designed to operate as part of a low-power nuclear power plant and provides, in nominal mode, the supply of 60 MW of electricity to the coastal networks and up to 50 Gcal / h of thermal energy for heating the heating water. The electric power supplied to the coastal network without the consumption of thermal energy by the coast is about 70 MW.

      https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/ Академик_Ломоносов

      Depend on the wind, put hundreds of windmills, combine with the power grid, ensure the synchronization of the network in phase, frequency. Isn’t it easier to do this thing, load and work for 20-40 years.
  7. Boris Petrov-Vodkin (Boris Petrov-Vodkin) 17 June 2020 04: 33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    There is enough water for drinking needs of the population. In theory. We need a complete replacement of water supply systems.
    For industrial enterprises - yes - there are problems.
    There is nothing to be done, agricultural enterprises will have to close for the most part.
    1. gorenina91 Offline
      gorenina91 (Irina) 17 June 2020 06: 14
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      There is nothing to be done, agricultural enterprises will have to close for the most part

      - But how then to get water from watermelons ???
  8. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 June 2020 13: 31
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Do not worry so. Soon the pipes from the gas pipeline to Ukraine will be taken away for the water supply from the Don to the Crimea, and will go there through the Volga-Don canal. They say they have already begun to disassemble the gas pipeline ...
  9. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 17 June 2020 23: 49
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    It is necessary to build an atomic desalination plant as a mobile floating nuclear power plant, assemble it in the Crimea, if it is impossible to navigate the straits, and finish this bodyagi by installing it off the coast of Ukraine. Closer to their shore than ours. But, in neutral water, on the western side of the peninsula. Naturally, providing protection. I wonder if anyone would dare to swipe at her with a crazy offer of sabotage?
  10. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 18 June 2020 05: 13
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    - What is it ... here, many have come up against the use of some nuclear power plants (floating and land) ...
    - You are at least superficially familiar with the work of nuclear power plants (for this you do not even need to be an expert in the field of "peaceful atom") ...
    - Namely ...- how much fresh water is needed to cool the same working nuclear reactor ...

    Reactors are pressurized-water power reactors in which pressurized water is used as a moderator and coolant that removes the energy released in the reactor.

    - Yes, recycled water supply is used at the nuclear power plant, in which the cooling turbine condenser circulates in a closed circuit, cooling itself by evaporation in cooling towers ... - But in any case ...- you always need a huge amount of fresh water ...
    - An artificial lake (cooling pond) can also be used instead of cooling towers ...- again ...- with fresh water ... - Here is the crashed Chernobyl NPP used to cool water from the Pripyat River (from its branches) .. .
    - Well ...- who is here ... was going to build a nuclear power plant on the Crimean steppe hot from the hot sun ???
    - I.e. it turns out ...- first serve fresh water; and then it’s already possible to build nuclear power plants ... - Hahah ...
    - In the morning money (i.e. - fresh water); and in the evening chairs (i.e.-NPP) ... - Just business ...
    - The only question is ...- where to get water for this ...

Почему восстановление Северо-Крымского канала обойдется в миллиарды долларов


Из-за засухи в Крыму сложилась критическая ситуация с водой, которая грозит, в том числе, экологической катастрофой. Об этом сообщил в эфире украинского ObozTV экс-глава Совмина Автономной республики Крым Сергей Куницын.


Они (россияне - ред.) пытаются перебросить воду из одних водохранилищ в другие, говоря, что «нам воды хватит». На самом деле не хватит. Водой себя может обеспечивать город Севастополь - там Чернореченское водохранилище на 65 миллионов кубометров. Но раз в 20 лет бывает засуха

- пояснил Куницын.

Он уточнил, что Чернореченское водохранилище сейчас заполнено лишь наполовину. Но Севастополь, Ялта, Алушта могут получать воду из горных рек и ручьев. Что касается Судака, Феодосии, Керчи и степного Крыма, то они без Северо-Крымского канала выжить не смогут. Воды в Крыму осталось всего на два месяца. Он вспомнил, что когда-то в Крыму выращивали половину всего риса на Украине.

С Кубани они физически не могут подать воду. Я знаю, что такой проект разрабатывают, но представляете, что такое через Керчь-Еникальский канал бросить трубу?

- добавил Куницын.

Бывший премьер АРК напомнил, что Армянск и Красноперекопск - это 45% промпроизводства всего полуострова. А несколько лет назад на предприятии «Титан» произошла экологическая катастрофа. Кислотонакопитель, куда поступают отходы, пересох, так как вода из Днепра служила разбавителем содержимого до безопасных консистенций. Так что он не исключает, что подобное может повториться.

Он подчеркнул, что Херсон России не нужен, а вот доступ к Каховскому водохранилищу и шлюзам в Таврийске и Каховке крайне важны. Поэтому случиться может все что угодно. При этом надеяться не стоит, что кто-то поможет Украине и станет «рядом со штыками».

По его мнению, сейчас нельзя просто взять и открыть шлюзы – «и пошла вода в Крым». Нужно предварительно провести масштабные восстановительные работы, которые продлятся не один месяц и будут стоить больших денег.

Нужны один-два миллиардов долларов. Там до ста ирригационных сооружений, 54 каскадных насосных станций, которые должны подавать этот огромный объем воды - миллиарды кубометров. Они же не работают уже 6 лет

- подытожил Куницын.
Использованы фотографии: Aleksander Kaasik/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 16 июня 2020 12:55
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Проще потратить эти миллиарды на опреснители, чем иметь хоть какие-либо дела с Украиной.

    Лучше с умными потерять, чем с дураками что-то найти.
  2. Netyn Офлайн
    Netyn (Netyn) 16 июня 2020 13:22
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Не надоело еще им?
    Уже лет 6 каждый месяц украинцы авторитетно заявляют, что в Крыму воды на два месяца.
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 июня 2020 13:37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Постоянно опреснять отходы "Титана" - это не выход. Нужно другое решение по утилизации этих отходов. А если без днепровской воды эти засохшие отходы поднимет ветер в атмосферу, то еще неизвестно, куда этот ветер подует. Может, и в сторону Украины кислотные остатки занести, и тогда экологическая катастрофа будет уже там. И кто тогда будет виноват?
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 июня 2020 14:23
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Каждый месяц буквально пишут в научных новостях, что придумали новую технологию получения воды.
    То есть, их полно. Разных. Была бы воля...
  5. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 16 июня 2020 15:34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Что касается озер с отходами "Титана", почему бы не уменьшить испарения? Например, так:

  6. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 16 июня 2020 16:34
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    - Да надоело уже...
    - Немцы вон...- даже дорогущим-предорогущим водородом собрались газопроводы заполнять, "если повар нам не врёт"... - а тут всего лишь вода ...
    - И в России всё никак не могут воду для Крыма достать...
    - Лично Я уже несколько раз писала об опреснителях; которые могут работать на ветряках и солнечных батареях... - Почему в Голландии ветряки могут давать столько энергии, а в крымских степях это невозможно???
    - Ну, тогда остаётся только один выход... - из "дружественной" Турции; а может, из засушливого Ирана; а может, из "братушеской" Болгарии; а может, из Румынии ... - по дну Чёрного моря проложить десятки трубопроводов и импортировать оттуда пресную воду (покупать за валюту...- возможен и бартер в обмен на российский газ и нефть)...
    - Ну, а что ещё остаётся???
    - С нашим мудрым руководством скоро и снег в Сибирь завозить начнём...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
    3. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
      aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 18 июня 2020 00:00
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Цитата: gorenina91
      - Да надоело уже...
      - Немцы вон...- даже дорогущим-предорогущим водородом собрались газопроводы заполнять, "если повар нам не врёт"... - а тут всего лишь вода ...
      - И в России всё никак не могут воду для Крыма достать...
      - Лично Я уже несколько раз писала об опреснителях; которые могут работать на ветряках и солнечных батареях... - Почему в Голландии ветряки могут давать столько энергии, а в крымских степях это невозможно???
      - Ну, тогда остаётся только один выход... - из "дружественной" Турции; а может, из засушливого Ирана; а может, из "братушеской" Болгарии; а может, из Румынии ... - по дну Чёрного моря проложить десятки трубопроводов и импортировать оттуда пресную воду (покупать за валюту...- возможен и бартер в обмен на российский газ и нефть)...
      - Ну, а что ещё остаётся???
      - С нашим мудрым руководством скоро и снег в Сибирь завозить начнём...

      Описание станции:

      Плавучая атомная теплоэлектростанция предназначена для получения электрической и тепловой энергии. Также ПАТЭС может быть использована для опреснения морской воды (оценочно от 40 до 240 тыс. кубометров пресной воды в сутки).
      Плавучий энергетический блок предназначен для работы в составе атомной теплоэлектростанции малой мощности и обеспечивает в номинальном режиме выдачу в береговые сети 60 МВт электроэнергии и до 50 Гкал/ч тепловой энергии для нагрева теплофикационной воды. Электрическая мощность, выдаваемая в береговую сеть без потребления берегом тепловой энергии, составляет около 70 МВт.

      https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/ Академик_Ломоносов

      Зависеть от ветра, ставить сотни ветряков, объединять электросетью, обеспечить синхронизацию сети по фазе, частоте. Не проще ли сделать эту штуку, загрузить и работать 20-40 лет.
  7. Борис Петров-Водкин (Борис Петров-Водкин) 17 июня 2020 04:33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    На питьевые нужды населения воды хватает. В теории. Нужна полная замена систем водоснабжения.
    Для промпредприятий - да - есть проблемы.
    Ничего не поделаешь, сельхозпредприятия придётся большей частью закрывать.
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 июня 2020 06:14
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      Ничего не поделаешь, сельхозпредприятия придётся большей частью закрывать

      - А как же тогда воду из арбузов добывать???
  8. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 июня 2020 13:31
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Не переживайте так. Скоро трубы с газопровода на Украину заберут для водопровода с Дона в Крым, а туда через Волго-Донский канал будет поступать. Говорят, уже начали газопровод разбирать...
  9. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 17 июня 2020 23:49
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Нужно построить атомную опреснительную установку по типу передвижной плавучей атомной электростанции, собрать её в Крыму, если нельзя провести по проливам, и закончить эту бодягу, установив её у берегов Украины. Ближе к их берегу, чем к нашему. Но, в нейтральной воде, с западной стороны полуострова. Естественно, обеспечив охрану. Интересно, посмеет ли кто-нибудь замахнуться на неё с сумасшедшим предложением диверсии?
  10. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 июня 2020 05:13
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    - Чего тут...тут многие уперлись в применение каких-то АЭС (плавучих и наземных)...
    - Вы хотя бы поверхностно знакомы с работой АЭС (для этого не нужно быть даже специалистом в области "мирного атома")...
    - А именно...- сколько надо пресной воды для охлаждения того же работающего атомного реактора...

    Реакторы – это водо-водяные энергетические реакторы, в которых в качестве замедлителя и теплоносителя, отводящего выделившуюся в реакторе энергию, применяется вода под давлением.

    - Да, на АЭС применяется оборотное водоснабжение, при котором охлаждающая конденсатор турбины вода циркулирует в закрытом контуре, сама охлаждаясь за счет испарения в градирнях... - Но в любом случае ...- постоянно нужно огромное количество пресной воды...
    - Может также вместо градирен использоваться и искусственное озеро (пруд-охладитель)...- опять же...- с пресной водой... - Вот потерпевшая аварию Чернобыльская АЭС пользовалась для охлаждения водой из реки Припять (из её ответвлений)...
    - Ну и...- кто тут...тут собрался строить АЭС на раскалённой от жаркого солнца степи Крыма ???
    - Т.е. получается ...- сначала подайте пресную воду; а потом уже можно строить и АЭС... - Хахах...
    - Утром деньги (т.е. - пресная вода); а вечером стулья (т.е. -АЭС)... - Всего-то делов...
    - Вопрос только в том...- где взять для этого воду...