Why do the US buy Russian-made ammunition?


Why are the US buying tons of various weapons and ammunition of Russian origin in tons, the Vietnamese edition of Soha decided to find out (not to be confused with the Chinese Sohu).


The United States is actively buying up Russian assault rifles, sniper rifles, pistols, machine guns and cartridges for them. Recently, the Pentagon once again requested information from contractors from non-NATO countries about the possibility of producing and supplying the necessary ammunition. In particular, the US military wanted to buy cartridges for Makarov and Tokarev pistols, AK-74 assault rifles, PKM machine guns (a modernized Kalashnikov machine gun) and DShKM (a large-caliber modernized Degtyarev – Shpagin machine gun), as well as Dragunov sniper rifles (SVD).

The publication notes that US troops often find themselves in a situation where they run out of ammunition in battle. Therefore, they are trained to use weapons of Soviet and Russian production. This has become the standard procedure for all military personnel before a business trip to the zone of operation of any military conflict.

And the Russian military is doing the same. They are trained in the use of weapons produced by NATO countries.

In battle, when the count goes for seconds, you should be able to use both the M-4 and the AK-47

- say the authors of Soha.

At the same time, the publication notes that the United States cannot directly buy weapons in Russia, since Washington itself imposed restrictions on its imports. Therefore, new samples of the Russian military-industrial complex are not yet available to the Americans.

The latest Russian AK-12 assault rifles are absent on the American arms market, but there are Soviet rifles that were bought in the countries of the former USSR

- summed up the source.
  • Photos used: afsoc.af.mil
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 June 2020 16: 40
    0
    Or maybe the Americans are preparing the capture of their radio station by the Russians? They do not purchase uniforms?
    1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
      Observer2014 16 June 2020 18: 12
      -1
      Quote: Bulanov
      Or maybe the Americans are preparing the capture of their radio station by the Russians? They do not purchase uniforms?

      Scales are not the ones to capture your radio station following the example of Adolf. Primitive and not impressive impressionable Americans. No. And here is your northern state. Well, why not? After all, so many things and just under this topic in the world happened. yes
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 17 June 2020 04: 21
    -2
    The United States is actively buying up Russian assault rifles, sniper rifles, pistols, machine guns and cartridges for them. Recently, the Pentagon once again requested information from contractors from non-NATO countries about the possibility of producing and supplying the necessary ammunition. In particular, the US military wanted to buy cartridges for Makarov and Tokarev pistols, AK-74 assault rifles, PKM machine guns (a modernized Kalashnikov machine gun) and DShKM (a large-caliber modernized Degtyarev – Shpagin machine gun), as well as Dragunov sniper rifles (SVD).

    - It’s much easier ... to give the Americans themselves an assignment to their own NATO members ... - Bulgaria; Romania; Czech Republic; Hungary ... - to stamp whole mountains of Russian small arms ... - These "former friends" can easily make even Soviet, even Russian weapons ... - The quality of the products is quite high (and the Czechs can even make better quality). .. -The same goes for whole mountains of ammunition for this weapon ... -Yes, they have in their warehouses whole arsenals of Soviet weapons since the times of the USSR (then there was the Warsaw Pact) ...

Зачем США скупают боеприпасы российского производства


Зачем США тоннами скупают разнообразное оружие и боеприпасы российского производства, решило выяснить вьетнамское издание Soha (не путать с китайским Sohu).


США активно скупают российские автоматы, снайперские винтовки, пистолеты, пулеметы и патроны к ним. Недавно Пентагон в очередной раз запросил информацию у подрядчиков из стран, не входящих в НАТО, о возможности произвести и поставить необходимые боеприпасы. В частности, американские военные хотели купить патроны для пистолетов Макарова и Токарева, автоматов АК-74, пулеметов ПКМ (пулемет Калашникова модернизированный) и ДШКМ (Дегтярева–Шпагина крупнокалиберный модернизированный), а также снайперских винтовок Драгунова (СВД).

Издание отмечает, что американские военнослужащие часто оказываются в ситуации, когда у них заканчиваются боеприпасы в бою. Поэтому их обучают пользоваться оружием советского и российского производства. Это стало стандартной процедурой для всех военных перед командировкой в зону действия любого военного конфликта.

Причем российские военные поступают также. Они обучаются использованию оружия производства стран НАТО.

В бою, когда счет идет на секунды, вы должны уметь пользоваться как М-4, так и АК-47

– считают авторы Soha.

Издание при этом отмечает, что США не могут напрямую покупать оружие в России, так как Вашингтон сам ввел ограничения на его импорт. Поэтому новые образцы российского ВПК пока недоступны американцам.

На американском рынке вооружений отсутствуют новейшие российские автоматы АК-12, но есть советские винтовки, которые куплены в странах бывшего СССР

– подытожил источник.
Использованы фотографии: afsoc.af.mil
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 июня 2020 16:40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А может, американцы готовят захват своей радиостанции русскими? Обмундирование они не закупают?
    1. Наблюдатель2014 16 июня 2020 18:12
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Цитата: Буланов
      А может, американцы готовят захват своей радиостанции русскими? Обмундирование они не закупают?

      Масштабы не те, чтобы захватывать свою радиостанцию по примеру Адольфа. Примитивно и не впечатлит впечатлительных американцев. no А вот свой северный штат. Ну а почему и нет? Ведь столько всего и как раз под эту тему в Мире произошло. yes
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 июня 2020 04:21
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    США активно скупают российские автоматы, снайперские винтовки, пистолеты, пулеметы и патроны к ним. Недавно Пентагон в очередной раз запросил информацию у подрядчиков из стран, не входящих в НАТО, о возможности произвести и поставить необходимые боеприпасы. В частности, американские военные хотели купить патроны для пистолетов Макарова и Токарева, автоматов АК-74, пулеметов ПКМ (пулемет Калашникова модернизированный) и ДШКМ (Дегтярева–Шпагина крупнокалиберный модернизированный), а также снайперских винтовок Драгунова (СВД).

    - Уж куда как проще ...самим американам дать задание своим же членам НАТО ...-Болгарии; Румынии; Чехии; Венгрии...- наштамповать целые горы российского стрелкового оружия...- Эти "бывшие друзья" запросто смогут хоть советское, хоть российское оружие изготовить... - Качество продукции - достаточно высокое (а чехи могут так даже ещё и качественнее изготовить) ... -То же самое и целые горы боеприпасов к этому оружию... - Да у них на складах целые арсеналы советского оружия ещё со времён СССР (тогда был Варшавский Договор) хранятся...