The United States refused to consider the Khabarovsk submarine a technological breakthrough


The latest Russian nuclear submarine Khabarovsk is not a technological breakthrough, writes Washington Examiner, an American magazine.


According to H.I. Sutton, an American expert in the field of methods and methods of conducting military operations under water, the Khabarovsk submarine will be a difficult and dangerous enemy. He suggested that it will largely determine the 2020s, as it has a Poseidon nuclear unmanned vehicle (torpedo) in service, designed to destroy cities and military installations on the US coast.

The Khabarovsk nuclear submarine (project 09851) really leaves a stronger impression than other Russian submarines and will definitely become a new challenge for both the United States and NATO as a whole. But it will not change the existing balance of power in the world.

This submarine is structurally a smaller copy of the SSBN project 955 "Northwind" and the acoustic characteristics of them match. At the same time, the acoustic signature of the submarines of project 955 Borey is already known and the US Navy can monitor them. This also applies to the Khabarovsk nuclear submarine, which will be confirmed when its tests at sea begin.

In addition, the Poseidon torpedo also cannot be called a critical problem, capable of undermining NATO’s strategic nuclear potential in the intermediate phase between a full-fledged nuclear war and ordinary conflict. The United States is modernizing its nuclear arsenal, so that American submarines will be able to face off against the Russians in the event of a limited nuclear war.

It should be noted that Russia skillfully focused its resources on submarine warfare. In recent years, the Russian fleet has felt more confident and has seriously expanded the radius of its underwater operations. Now Russia is able to disable submarine cables in the Atlantic, disrupting the connection between Europe and North America. Therefore, the United States must draw appropriate conclusions from this. While the advantage under water is on the US side, however, it is not known how long it will last.



Note that the American magazine refused to consider the Khabarovsk nuclear submarine a technological breakthrough even before the tests of the submarine, i.e. prematurely. Moreover, what kind of nuclear conflict of limited intensity can be discussed between the two largest nuclear powers on the planet is beyond comprehension.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. aleksandrmakedo Offline aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 16 June 2020 17: 06
    +1
    Limited? TOTAL. And do not let pink bubbles.
  2. aleksandrmakedo Offline aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 16 June 2020 17: 15
    +2
    Aesop's Fable. Fox and grapes. And the grapes are green!
  3. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 16 June 2020 18: 46
    +4
    There will be no nuclear conflict of limited intensity. In vain the Americans hope to start first and win the conflict with Russia. If it suddenly happens, it will be global and fatal for the whole of mankind, certainly nothing will remain from the USA !!!
  4. beeper Online beeper
    beeper 16 June 2020 20: 23
    +1
    He suggested that it will largely determine the 2020s, as it has a Poseidon nuclear unmanned vehicle (torpedo) in service, designed to destroy cities and military installations on the US coast.

    In addition to the irresponsible Internet blogosphere and the "yellow media", it seems, nowhere has such an announcement been made at the official level that "Poseidon" is supposedly "intended against the United States" ?!
    Where does this "anti-American" confidence from American "partners" come from? winked
    Are there many naval powers in the world with a variety of military doctrines, peaceful and not so ?!
    "Poseidon" and its carriers, the Russian high-tech weapon to deter the aggressor, obviously defensive, will be used only for that state or "block of states" that are belligerently "rocking" on the Russian Federation!
    Why is it that the “megaworld-loving” American “comrades” were worried about this, do they really know for themselves, are they preparing something malicious, aggressively directed against Russia ??! what
    1. maiman61 Offline maiman61
      maiman61 (Yuri) 18 June 2020 08: 44
      +1
      It is necessary to put an end to this issue. Poseidon is intended only to wash away the USA!
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 17 June 2020 10: 04
    -1
    The Khabarovsk nuclear submarine (project 09851) really leaves a stronger impression than other Russian submarines and will definitely become a new challenge for both the United States and NATO as a whole. But it will not change the existing balance of power in the world.

    - The Americans are cunning ...
    - And the nuclear submarine "Khabarovsk" is one of those Russian nuclear submarines that can perfectly fulfill the mission "Dead Hand" ... - Here the Americans and ... and engaged in "complacency" ...

В США отказались считать подлодку «Хабаровск» технологическим прорывом


Новейшая российская АПЛ «Хабаровск» не является технологическим прорывом, пишет американский журнал Washington Examiner.


По мнению Эйч Ай Саттона, американского эксперта в области методов и способов ведения боевых действий под водой, подлодка «Хабаровск» будет сложным и опасным противником. Он предположил, что она во многом определит 2020-е годы, так как имеет на вооружении ядерный беспилотный аппарат (торпеду) «Посейдон», предназначенную для уничтожения городов и военных объектов на побережье США.

АПЛ «Хабаровск» (проект 09851) действительно оставляет более сильное впечатление, чем другие подлодки России и однозначно станет новым вызовом как для США, так и для НАТО в целом. Но она не изменит существующий баланс сил в мире.

Эта подлодка конструктивно является уменьшенной копией ПЛАРБ проекта 955 «Борей» и акустические характеристики у них совпадают. При этом акустическая сигнатура подлодок проекта 955 «Борей» уже известна и ВМС США могут вести за ними наблюдение. Это касается и АПЛ «Хабаровск», что подтвердится, когда начнутся ее испытания в море.

Кроме того, торпеду «Посейдон» также нельзя назвать критической проблемой, способной подорвать стратегический ядерный потенциал НАТО в промежуточной фазе между полноценной ядерной войной и обычным конфликтом. США осуществляют модернизацию своего ядерного арсенала, так что американские подлодки смогут помериться силами с российскими в случае ограниченной ядерной войны.

Нужно отметить, что Россия умело сосредоточила свои ресурсы на подводной войне. Российский флот в последние годы чувствует себя более уверенно и серьезно расширил радиус своих подводных операций. Теперь Россия в состоянии выводить из строя подводные кабеля в Атлантике, нарушая связь между Европой и Северной Америкой. Поэтому США должны сделать из этого соответствующие выводы. Пока преимущество под водой находится на стороне США, однако неизвестно, сколько это продлится.



Заметим, что американский журнал отказался считать АПЛ «Хабаровск» технологическим прорывом еще до того, как начались испытания подлодки, т.е. преждевременно. Более того, о каком ядерном конфликте ограниченной интенсивности можно вести речь между двумя крупнейшими ядерными державами планеты - это находится за гранью понимания.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 16 июня 2020 17:06
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Ограниченной? ТОТАЛЬНОЙ. И пусть не пускают розовые пузыри.
  2. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 16 июня 2020 17:15
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Басня Эзопа. Лиса и виноград. А виноград-то зелёный!
  3. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 16 июня 2020 18:46
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Никакого ядерного конфликта ограниченной интенсивности не будет. Зря американцы надеются начать первыми и победить в конфликте с Россией. Если он вдруг случится, то будет глобальным и фатальным для всего человечества, от США уж точно ничего не останется!!!
  4. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 16 июня 2020 20:23
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Он предположил, что она во многом определит 2020-е годы, так как имеет на вооружении ядерный беспилотный аппарат (торпеду) «Посейдон», предназначенную для уничтожения городов и военных объектов на побережье США.

    Кроме безответственной интернетблогосферы и "жёлтых СМИ", вроде же, нигде такое не заявлялось на официальном уровне, что "Посейдон" якобы именно "предназначен против США"?!
    Откуда такая "антиамериканская" уверенность у американских "партнёров" - это, что ли, такая очередная "страшилка" для сенаторов-конгрессменов, и для рядовых граждан США, чтобы "выбить" из госбюджета побольше денежек на "военный распыл"??! winked
    Мало ли в мире морских держав с разнообразными военными доктринами, мирными и не очень?!
    "Посейдон" и его носители-российское высокотехнологичное оружие сдерживания агрессора, заведомо оборонительное, будет задействовано лишь по тому государству или "блоку государств", которые воинственно "рыпнутся" на РФ!
    Чего же так "мегамиролюбивые" американские "товарищи" забеспокоились из-за этого, неужели знают за собой, готовят, что-то злонамеренное, агрессивно направленное против России??! what
    1. maiman61 Офлайн
      maiman61 (Юрий) 18 июня 2020 08:44
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Надо поставить точку в этом вопросе. Посейдон предназначен только для того, чтобы смыть США!
  5. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 июня 2020 10:04
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    АПЛ «Хабаровск» (проект 09851) действительно оставляет более сильное впечатление, чем другие подлодки России и однозначно станет новым вызовом как для США, так и для НАТО в целом. Но она не изменит существующий баланс сил в мире.

    - Лукавят американы...
    - А АПЛ «Хабаровск» - это одна из тех российских АПЛ, которые прекрасно могут выполнить миссию "Мёртвая рука"... - Вот американы и... и занялись "самоуспокоением"...