NATO is anxiously watching an increase in the Russian arsenal of missiles


The North Atlantic Alliance is anxiously watching the increase in the missile arsenal of the Russian Armed Forces. This week, authorities of the organization promised to take the necessary response in the field of missile defense. It is reported by the German publication Der Spiegel.


Relations between NATO and the Russian Federation are becoming increasingly hostile. Moscow deployed cruise missiles in Europe with the possibility of carrying a nuclear charge, and members of the Western bloc must decide on the necessary response to these actions. NATO will strengthen its air defense

- said Secretary General of the Alliance Jens Stoltenberg.

The Secretary General during negotiations with NATO defense ministers also emphasized that several members of the organization plan to allocate the necessary financial resources for protective actions. Investments will be directed to SAMP / T European missiles, as well as to the US Patriot systems.

Stoltenberg in particular pointed to the development of Russian hypersonic missiles, as well as medium-range missiles SSC-8 (9M729 Novator), which can carry a nuclear charge. As a response, he proposed intensifying intelligence activities and conducting additional military exercises on nuclear-powered submarines and atomic bombers.

In 2019, the Kremlin’s deployment of the SSC-8 systems terminated the INF Treaty - the United States and other NATO members suggested that Russia's actions violate the articles of this agreement. SSC-8 can use cruise missiles with a range of more than 2 thousand km, equipped with nuclear warheads

- stressed experts at Der Spiegel.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 June 2020 13: 23
    +1
    It's simple - let NATO return to the borders that they vowed not to violate Gorbachev, and Russia’s intensity will also decrease. If NATO does not comply, what does it want from Russia?
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 June 2020 16: 02
    -2
    It’s NATO that’s beating money.

    So, with a rough calculation, having summed up the carriers in the ranks and preparing for launch in 2018–2019, the Russian Navy can theoretically now launch more than 200 cruise missiles in one salvo. With the commissioning of all contracted new ships and boats after 2023, this number will increase to more than 500.

    500 Gauges, against 5000 Tomahawks. It’s just that the US and NATO are used to killing with impunity, and here 500 times someone can die.

НАТО с тревогой наблюдает за увеличением российского арсенала ракет


Североатлантический Альянс тревожно следит за увеличением ракетного арсенала Вооруженных сил России. На этой неделе власти организации пообещали принять необходимые ответные действия в области противоракетной обороны. Об этом сообщает германское издание Der Spiegel.


Отношения между НАТО и РФ становятся все более враждебными. Москва разместила на территории Европы крылатые ракеты с возможностью несения ядерного заряда, и члены западного блока должны принять решение о необходимой реакции на эти действия. НАТО укрепит свои средства противовоздушной обороны

– отметил генсек Альянса Йенс Столтенберг.

Генеральный секретарь в ходе переговоров с министрами обороны НАТО также подчеркнул, что несколько членов организации планируют выделить необходимые финансовые средства для защитных действий. Инвестиции направят в европейские противоракеты SAMP/T, а также в системы «Патриот» США.

Столтенберг в частности указал на разработки русскими гиперзвуковых ракет, а также ракет средней дальности SSC-8 (9М729 «Новатор»), которые могут нести ядерный заряд. В качестве одной из ответных мер он предложил активизировать разведывательную деятельность и проведение дополнительных военных учений на субмаринах с ядерным зарядом и атомных бомбардировщиках.

В 2019 году размещение Кремлем систем SSC-8 привело к расторжению соглашения РСМД – Соединенные Штаты и другие члены НАТО предположили, что действия России нарушает статьи этого договора. SSC-8 может использовать крылатые ракеты с дальностью действия более 2 тыс. км, оснащенные ядерными боеголовками

– подчеркнули эксперты Der Spiegel.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 июня 2020 13:23
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Всё просто - пусть НАТО вернется к границам, которые они клятвенно обещали не нарушать Горбачеву, и со стороны России тоже снизится накал. Если НАТО не соблюдает договоренности, то чего она хочет от России?
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 17 июня 2020 16:02
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Это НАТО так выбивает средства.

    Так, при грубом подсчете, суммировав носители в строю и готовящиеся к вводу в 2018–2019 годах, ВМФ России теоретически уже сейчас может в одном залпе запустить более 200 крылатых ракет. С вводом в строй всех законтрактованных новых кораблей и лодок после 2023 года это количество возрастет до более чем 500.

    500 Калибров, против 5000 Томагавков. Просто США и НАТО привыкли убивать безнаказанно, а тут 500 раз кто-то может сдохнуть.