“Yeltsin would return”: how the Japanese regret the loss of the Kuril Islands


The congratulatory speech on June 12 with which President Putin addressed the Russians “from Kaliningrad to the Kuril Islands,” echoed the pain in the souls of the Japanese. Residents of the Land of the Rising Sun sprinkle ash on their heads and bitterly regret that they did not have time to solve the problem of the "northern territories" under Boris Yeltsin. Does this mean that Tokyo has completely lost its chance of revenge?


About why the Kuril Islands in no case can not be returned to Japan, much has been said.

At first, this precedent can serve as a kind of “Pandora’s box”: territorial claims from Germany, Finland, Estonia and our other neighbors will fall in the wake.

Secondlysadly, Japan is not a truly sovereign state. As an ally, it can provide the islands transferred to it for the deployment of American military bases, which will pose a serious threat to the defensive potential of the Russian Far East. No additional agreements with Moscow on this issue can limit Tokyo’s rights to use its sovereign territory.

Thirdly, our country will lose islands rich in natural resources: fish, crabs and other marine animals, metals and rare-earth rhenium.

It is not entirely clear why suddenly the topic of the possibility of transferring the Kuril Islands was raised at all by President Putin in conjunction with the signing of a peace treaty with Japan. We don’t seem to be at war, we cooperate quite effectively in economic sphere and perfectly without this document somehow managed. The Soviet demand for the withdrawal of American troops from the territory of the island state in our realities is simply not feasible.

This extremely controversial initiative of the president caused a very disapproving attitude from the vast majority of the Russian population. After that, this topic was removed further from the information agenda, and the authorities made a number of statements of a patriotic sense. Residents of Japan are indignant and, in general, they can be understood. The ambiguous position of Vladimir Putin gave them hope that their national idea of ​​returning the "northern territories" could finally be realized, and now there has been a rollback.

A rather curious publication appeared in the Yomiuri Shimbun publication and readers' comments on it. Some Japanese point out that Russia inhabited the islands with its citizens, who now will not go anywhere. Others rightly conclude that Moscow will not give up the Kuril Islands, since Japan is a "vassal" of the USA:

Russia and America are “on their knives,” and Japan is a faithful vassal of the United States. So why will Russia return the islands to us?

Still others lament that Tokyo lost time by not resolving the issue during the reign of President Yeltsin:

It was necessary to agree on this with Yeltsin, who put an end to the Cold War.

Nevertheless, despite the general pessimism, the publication itself very restrainedly commented on Putin’s words:

His statements are designed to raise patriotic sentiments among the people of Russia and are aimed at increasing Russian support for new amendments to the Russian Constitution.

At this point, I would like to dwell a little more. Until the end of the month, they expect us to go and vote for amendments to the Constitution. In general, most legislative short stories are welcome, but some of them are somewhat “ambiguous”. According to the amendments to Part 2 of Art. 67 of the Basic Law of the Russian Federation, actions aimed at alienating part of the territory of our country are prohibited. But they, amendments, allow delimitation, demarcation and re-marking of the state border.

Delimitation, in particular, gives the right to determine the position and direction of the state border between neighboring states and, as a rule, is an integral part of peace treaties. It should be noted that Japan is already looking for the opportunity to "cheat", about which we are in detail told earlier. So, the former Japanese diplomat Masaru Sato proposes to agree on the recognition that the islands of Habomai and Shikotan were not included in the Kuril Islands, which Tokyo refused in the Second World War. Within the framework of this logic, the transfer and subsequent return of the islands will be a simple delimitation and demarcation of borders.

Of course, today something like this is impossible to imagine. But where is the guarantee that then the new conditional “Yeltsin” will not come to power in the country, with which it will be possible to resolve the issue?
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 17 June 2020 13: 40
    +3
    There is nothing to recall on this subject in Russia at all. If this topic is closed for us, then fellow journalists, close your mouths, let Yapis have a sore subject, and you’ll be constantly encouraging. Whose will you be, for whom are you working, dear?
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 June 2020 13: 41
    +4
    All Russian and Soviet rulers who somehow lost the Far Eastern territories ended poorly. This is Alexander the Second (blown up), and Nikolai the Second (shot), and Khrushchev, who hinted at the transfer (escaped with a resignation of tomatoes), and Gorbachev, whom the people remember as Mazepa, and Shevardnadze, - the “Shevardnadze-Baker line”, on which attempted several times until they pushed into the backyard. Does any of the Russian politicians still want to try their luck?
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 17 June 2020 15: 36
    -1
    Quote: Bulanov
    All Russian and Soviet rulers who somehow lost the Far Eastern territories ended poorly. This is Alexander the Second (blown up), and Nikolai the Second (shot), and Khrushchev, who hinted at the transfer (escaped with a resignation of tomatoes), and Gorbachev, whom the people remember as Mazepa, and Shevardnadze, - the “Shevardnadze-Baker line”, on which attempted several times until they pushed into the backyard. Does any of the Russian politicians still want to try their luck?

    But in order to prevent this, in principle, in the future, amendments will be made (from some) to the Constitution, yeah !!!
    1. Don36 Offline Don36
      Don36 (Don36) 17 June 2020 17: 05
      +3
      If the constitution proposed by Putin did not contain words that the Russian government could squander the land of the Russian Federation on the pretext of demarcating borders, I would still vote for it, and with such amendments let Tokyo vote for it.
    2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 18 June 2020 06: 42
      0
      The amendments are being made not for this, but in order to consolidate the status of the State Council in it, where Putin will be able to sit after 2024. With "zeroing" while they played back, there was a clear overkill. That is why we are offered to vote not for each amendment separately, but in bulk for everything at once.
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 June 2020 15: 38
    +1
    I believe that the topic with the Kuril Islands is not yet closed. Neither Putin nor Lavrov explained why this topic was raised at all. In 2010, no one raised the noise and Russia gave Norway 80 thousand km of the marine territory of the Barents Sea. And about the constitution, the author correctly noted. Bargaining continues.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 18 June 2020 00: 09
      +1
      Neither Putin nor Lavrov explained why this topic was raised at all. ...

      There is no smoke without fire, apparently, the "father of Russian democracy" at one time promised something to his Japanese friends and bequeathed the same to his followers. So pen tests are being done and legal ways of fulfilling the will and promises are being sought.

      Bargaining continues.

      Bargaining is inappropriate.
  6. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 17 June 2020 15: 58
    +5
    Well, no, gentlemen of Japan, mother, if you are so sorry about him, then take him along with all his giblets damned by the people, bury him on Fujiyama, and disassemble his Yeltsin Center into bricks, and transport him there, and at the same time grab Naina , we do not need such trash at all.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 18 June 2020 00: 20
      +2
      ... take it away ...
      ... disassemble into bricks ...
      ... such trash is completely unnecessary ...

      Something tells you that Vladimir Vladimirovich will fundamentally disagree with you and will be able to explain the whole depth of Boris Nikolaevich’s thoughts, and that the bulk of Russians are not yet able to realize this happiness. But people are working, polishing and adjusting, soon everything will be as it should.
      1. Valentine Offline Valentine
        Valentine (Valentin) 18 June 2020 10: 06
        +1
        Because of the "depth of Boris Nikolayevich's thoughts", over 10 million Russian people have gone to the other world, prematurely, over 17 years of "comprehension" - from unemployment, poverty, lack of money and hopelessness, but your humor is clear.
        1. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 19 June 2020 00: 13
          0
          ... from unemployment, from poverty, lack of money and hopelessness.

          You also count those who live outside the cordon, as well as those who also "did not fit in" in these foreign countries and left untimely. But this will be corrected, retouched, and they, too, will be to blame for what happened to them. The figure can be equated to combat losses in the Great Patriotic War, and they managed to do this practically without a single shot. An exorbitantly high price was paid so that today a handful of rogues have access to the country's power and resources. Now you can even thank them for the fact that they finally, tightly filling their pockets, began to share a little of the loot.
          But now the fame of these advanced politicians is rewarded, to whom the centers, to whom the icebreakers, to whom the funds, or a street with a name and a personal pension. sad
          1. Valentine Offline Valentine
            Valentine (Valentin) 19 June 2020 06: 29
            +1
            And behind the cordon of Russians who lost their homeland in 1991, there are about 32 million, and they basically have nowhere to go and nothing to go on, and then you’ll think about whether we’ll abandon ours or not.
    2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 18 June 2020 06: 38
      0
      Take a look at your leisure, who initiated the creation of the Yeltsin Center, who paid for its construction and maintenance, and who manages it. Information is open.
  7. Don36 Offline Don36
    Don36 (Don36) 17 June 2020 17: 02
    +7
    With the same success, Japan may regret having been kicked out of the territories of China or Korea ... All the Kuril Islands are Russia, and I will curse anyone who gives them, or part of them, to Japan! Alkasha Borisku Yeltsin curses most of Russia today! Burn him in hell, a bloody grabber!
  8. aleksandrmakedo Offline aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 17 June 2020 20: 30
    +3
    And what, will we return Yeltsin to Japan? Let them take it.
  9. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 18 June 2020 15: 19
    0
    “Yeltsin would return”: how the Japanese regret the loss of the Kuril Islands

    - Oh, why remember Yeltsin ... - There is no need to remember him at all ... - But "someone" needed the Yeltsin-Center ... - so as not to consign Yeltsin's name to oblivion and perpetuate all his "thoughts" ... and "deeds" ...
    - And if we talk about the Kuril Islands and the Japanese; it’s better and to the place - remember the words ... the words of Zhirinovsky, where he says that he can return Japan ...- only to Khakamada ... - That's it ...

«Ельцина бы вернуть»: как японцы жалеют о потере Курил


Поздравительная речь на 12 июня, с которой президент Путин обратился к россиянам «от Калининграда до Курильских островов», отозвалась болью в душах японцев. Жители Страны восходящего солнца посыпают голову пеплом и горько сожалеют, что не успели решить проблему «северных территорий» при Борисе Ельцине. Означает ли это, что Токио окончательно упустил свой шанс на реванш?


О том, почему Курильские острова ни в коем случае нельзя возвращать Японии, сказано уже очень много.

Во-первых, данный прецедент может послужить своего рода «ящиком Пандоры»: следом посыплются территориальные претензии от Германии, Финляндии, Эстонии и других наших соседей.

Во-вторых, как ни печально, Япония не является по-настоящему суверенным государством. На правах союзника, она может предоставить переданные ей острова под размещение американских военных баз, что создаст серьезную угрозу оборонительному потенциалу российского Дальнего Востока. Никакие дополнительные соглашения с Москвой по этому вопросу не могут ограничить права Токио по использованию своей суверенной территории.

В-третьих, наша страна потеряет острова, богатые природными ресурсами: рыбой, крабами и прочей морской живностью, металлами и редкоземельным рением.

Не вполне понятно, почему вдруг тема возможности передачи Курил вообще была поднята президентом Путиным в увязке с подписанием мирного договора с Японией. Мы вроде бы не воюем, вполне эффективно сотрудничаем в экономической сфере и прекрасно без данного документа как-то обходились. Еще советское требование о выводе американских войск с территории островного государства в наших реалиях просто невыполнимо.

Данная крайне неоднозначная инициатива президента вызвала очень неодобрительное отношение со стороны подавляющего большинства населения России. После этого эта тема была убрана подальше с информационной повестки дня, а власти сделали ряд заявлений патриотического толка. Жители Японии негодуют и, в целом, их можно понять. Двусмысленная позиция Владимира Путина дала им надежду на то, что их национальная идея по возвращению «северных территорий» наконец-то может осуществиться, а теперь произошел откат назад.

Появилась довольно любопытная публикация в издании «Ёмиури симбун» и комментарии читателей к ней. Одни японцы указывают, что Россия населила острова своими гражданами, которые никуда теперь не уйдут. Другие справедливо заключают, что Москва не отдаст Курилы, поскольку Япония является «вассалом» США:

Россия и Америка находятся «на ножах», а Япония является верным вассалом США. Так с чего же Россия будет нам возвращать острова?

Третьи сокрушаются, что Токио упустил время, не решив вопрос во времена правления президента Ельцина:

Надо было договариваться об этом с Ельциным, который поставил точку в холодной войне.

Тем не менее, несмотря на общий пессимизм, само издание весьма сдержанно прокомментировало слова Путина:

Его заявления рассчитаны на подъём патриотических настроений в народе России и имеют цель увеличить поддержку русскими новых поправок в российскую Конституцию.

На этом моменте хотелось бы остановиться чуть подробнее. До конца месяца от нас ждут, что мы пойдем и проголосуем за поправки в Конституцию. В целом, большинство законодательных новелл можно только приветствовать, но среди них «зашиты» несколько довольно неоднозначных. Согласно поправкам в часть 2 ст. 67 Основного закона РФ, действия, направленные на отчуждение части территории нашей страны, запрещаются. Но они же, поправки, разрешают делимитацию, демаркацию и редемаркацию государственной границы.

Делимитация, в частности, дает право определять положение и направление государственной границы между сопредельными государствами и, как правило, является составной частью мирных договоров. Следует отметить, что в Японии уже ищут возможность «смухлевать», о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Так, бывший японский дипломат Масару Сато предлагает договориться о признании, что острова Хабомаи и Шикотан не включались в состав Курильских островов, от которых по итогам Второй мировой отказался Токио. В рамках этой логики передача и последующее возвращение островов будут простой делимитацией и демаркацией границ.

Разумеется, сегодня нечто подобное невозможно представить. Но, где гарантия, что потом к власти в стране не придет новый условный «Ельцин», с которым можно будет порешать вопрос?
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. akarfoxhound Офлайн
    akarfoxhound 17 июня 2020 13:40
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Нечего вообще на эту тему в России вспоминать. Если у нас эта тема закрыта, то товарищи журналисты - закройте свои рты, пусть у япов эта тема больная будет, а вы все время подзуживаете. Чьих будете, на кого работаете, неуважаемые?
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 июня 2020 13:41
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Все российские и советские правители, как-либо терявшие дальневосточные территории, плохо заканчивали. Это и Александр Второй (взорван), и Николай Второй (расстрелян), и Хрущев, заикнувшийся о передаче (отделался отставкой с помидорами), и Горбачев, которого народ поминает как Мазепу, и Шеварднадзе, - «линия Шеварднадзе-Бейкера», на которого несколько раз покушались, пока не задвинули на задворки. Кто-то из российских политиков еще хочет испытать судьбу?
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 17 июня 2020 15:36
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Цитата: Буланов
    Все российские и советские правители, как-либо терявшие дальневосточные территории, плохо заканчивали. Это и Александр Второй (взорван), и Николай Второй (расстрелян), и Хрущев, заикнувшийся о передаче (отделался отставкой с помидорами), и Горбачев, которого народ поминает как Мазепу, и Шеварднадзе, - «линия Шеварднадзе-Бейкера», на которого несколько раз покушались, пока не задвинули на задворки. Кто-то из российских политиков еще хочет испытать судьбу?

    А вот для того, чтобы этого не было, в принципе, в будущем и вносятся поправки (из некоторых) в Конституцию, ага!!!
    1. Дон36 Офлайн
      Дон36 (Дон36) 17 июня 2020 17:05
      +3
      • 5
      • 2
      Если бы в конституции, которую предлагает Путин, не было бы слов о том, что правительство РФ может разбазаривать земли РФ под предлогом демаркации границ, я бы за нее еще проголосовал, а с такими поправками пусть за нее в Токио голосуют.
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 18 июня 2020 06:42
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Поправки вносятся не для этого, а для того, чтобы закрепить в ней статус Госсовета, где Путин сможет сидеть и после 2024 года. С "обнулением" пока они отыграли назад, был явный перебор. Именно поэтому нам предлагают голосовать не за каждую поправку отдельно, а скопом сразу за все.
  5. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 17 июня 2020 15:38
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Я считаю, что тема с Курилами ещё не закрыта. Ни Путин, ни Лавров так и не объяснили, зачем вообще была поднята эта тема. В 2010 г. шум никто не подымал и Россия отдала Норвегии 80 тыс. км морской территории Баренцева моря. А про конституцию, автор правильно заметил. Торг продолжается.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 18 июня 2020 00:09
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Ни Путин, ни Лавров так и не объяснили, зачем вообще была поднята эта тема. ...

      Нет дыма без огня, по всей видимости, "отец русской демократии" в своё время что-то пообещал своим японским друзьям и завещал это же своим последователям. Вот и делаются пробы пера и изыскиваются легальные пути исполнения завещания и обещаний.

      Торг продолжается.

      Торг неуместен.
  6. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 17 июня 2020 15:58
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Ну уж нет, господа япона мать, если вы так уж жалеете о нём, так и забирайте его вместе со всеми его проклятыми народом потрохами, закопайте на Фудзияме, и разберите на кирпичики его Ельцин-Центр, и перевезите туда же, и заодно прихватите Наину, нам такая погань совершенно не нужна.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 18 июня 2020 00:20
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      ...забирайте его....
      ...разберите на кирпичики...
      ...такая погань совершенно не нужна...

      Что-то подсказывает, Владимир Владимирович будет с Вами в корне не согласен и сумеет объяснить всю глубину помыслов Бориса Николаевича, и то, что основная масса россиян это счастье пока не в состоянии осознать. Но люди работают, шлифуют и корректируют, скоро всё будет, как надо.
      1. Валентин Офлайн
        Валентин (Валентин) 18 июня 2020 10:06
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Из-за "глубины помыслов Бориса Николаевича" на тот свет, безвременно, за 10 лет его "осмысливания", ушло более 17 миллионов российского люду - от безработицы, от нищеты, безденежья и безнадёги, но юмор ваш понятен.
        1. Bitter Офлайн
          Bitter (Глеб) 19 июня 2020 00:13
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          ... от безработицы, от нищеты, безденежья и безнадёги.

          Вы ещё посчитайте тех, кто живёт за кордоном, а также тех, кто в этих заграницах тоже "не вписался" и безвременно ушёл. Но и это подкорректируют, ретушируют и они тоже окажутся сами виноваты в том, что с ними случилось. Цифру можно приравнять к боевым потерям в Великой Отечественной, и это им удалось практически без единого выстрела. Непомерно высокая цена была заплачена для того, чтобы сегодня кучка прохиндеев имела доступ к власти и ресурсам страны. Теперь же можно даже их поблагодарить за то, что они наконец-то, плотно набив карманы, начали немножко делиться награбленным.
          Зато и слава теперь этим передовым политикам воздаётся по заслугам, кому центры, кому ледоколы, кому фонды, или улицу с именем и персональную пенсию. sad
          1. Валентин Офлайн
            Валентин (Валентин) 19 июня 2020 06:29
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            А за кордоном русских, потерявших свою Родину в 1991 году, живёт около 32 миллионов, и выезжать им, в основном, некуда и не на что, вот тут-то и подумаешь, бросаем ли мы своих, или нет.
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 18 июня 2020 06:38
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Полюбопытствуйте на досуге, кто стал инициатором создания Ельцин-центра, кто его строительство и содержание оплатил, и кто им управляет. Информация открытая.
  7. Дон36 Офлайн
    Дон36 (Дон36) 17 июня 2020 17:02
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    С таким же успехом Япония может сожалеть о том, что ее выкинули с территорий Китая, или Кореи... Все Курильские острова, это Россия, и я прокляну любого, кто отдаст их, или их часть, Японии! Алкаша Бориску Ельцина большая часть России и сегодня проклинает! Гореть ему в аду, кровавому хапуге!
  8. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 17 июня 2020 20:30
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А что, вернём Ельцина Японии? Пусть забирают.
  9. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 июня 2020 15:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    «Ельцина бы вернуть»: как японцы жалеют о потере Курил

    - Ай, да чего Ельцина вспоминать... - вспоминать его и вовсе незачем... - Но "кому-то" понадобился Ельцин-Центр... - дабы не предать имя Ельцина забвению и увековечить все его "помыслы"...и "деяния"...
    - А если и говорить о Курилах и японцах; то лучше и к месту - вспомнить слова...слова Жириновского, где он говорит о том, что может вернуть Японии...-только Хакамаду... - Все и дела...