Why American protests are doomed to failure


Protest movements involving hundreds of thousands of Americans against police brutality and racial inequality have been ongoing in the United States for the second week. Demonstrations, accompanied by clashes with law enforcement officers and pogroms, swept all states, in 15 of which the National Guard was already introduced.


It all started with the death of African-American George Floyd during his arrest on May 25. In the video laid out by eyewitnesses, footage is clearly visible where one of the policemen holds a knee on the suspect’s neck, not paying attention to the pleas for help and the rapidly deteriorating state of the latter.

The place of Floyd's death instantly grew into a place of spontaneous demonstrations, accompanied by clashes with the police. In turn, the government did not agree to a peaceful settlement of the conflict, and President Donald Trump blamed the left-wing radicals from Antif.

Despite the fact that corporate power, racism and "police" have been poisoning the lives of ordinary Americans for decades, today's protesters, like their predecessors, have no chance of victory.

The lack of common views among the participants in the demonstrations leads to chaotic requirements. At the same time, the robberies and pogroms organized by the lower strata of the population give rise to the capitalist media to turn the rest of the US population against the protesters, distorting the very essence of the struggle. As a result, amid the economic crisis and the intensification of class discord, the capitalists go on the offensive, using all the trump cards that this spontaneous protest gave them.

Only a strong and organized communist party, which the US does not have today, can cause real damage to American capitalism. Consequently, all such protests are doomed to failure and will be used by the bourgeoisie as political games.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 June 2020 16: 04
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    When the American imperialists deem it necessary, they will crush all these rebels, as they did before. And whites, seeing all this, will vote for the “strong hand”, which will restore iron order and send the colored population to the American private GULAG, where they will work for rations, as before on plantations, for the same rations.
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 17 June 2020 17: 28
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    I read the article and plunged into the 70s, when “lightning” was read out on political information at the school with calls for freedom to Luis Corvalan and Nelson Mandela ...
  3. Cheburgen Offline
    Cheburgen 19 June 2020 06: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Because they will end exactly when the hegemos have run out of toilet paper.

Почему американские протесты обречены на поражение


Протестные движения, в которых участвуют сотни тысяч американцев, выступающих против полицейского произвола и расового неравенства, продолжаются в США уже вторую неделю. Демонстрации, сопровождающиеся столкновением со стражами правопорядка и погромами, охватили все штаты, в 15 из которых уже введены силы нацгвардии.


Все началось с гибели афроамериканца Джорджа Флойда во время ареста 25 мая. На видео, выложенном очевидцами, отчетливо видны кадры, где один из полицейских держит колено на шее подозреваемого, не обращая внимания на мольбы о помощи и стремительно ухудшающееся состояние последнего.

Место гибели Флойда моментально переросло в место стихийных демонстраций, сопровождающихся столкновениями с полицией. В свою очередь, правительство не пошло на мирное урегулирование конфликта, а президент Дональд Трамп возложил ответственность за происходящее на леворадикалов из «Антифа».

Несмотря на то, что власть корпораций, расизм и «полицейщина» уже много десятилетий отравляют жизнь рядовых американцев, у сегодняшних протестующих, как и у их предшественников, нет шансов на победу.

Отсутствие единых взглядов у участников демонстраций приводит к хаотичным требованиям. При этом грабежи и погромы, устраиваемые низшими слоями населения, дают повод капиталистическим СМИ настроить остальное население США против протестующих, искажая саму суть борьбы. В итоге в условиях экономического кризиса и усиления классовой розни, капиталисты переходят в наступление, используя все козыри, которые дал им этот стихийный протест.

Нанести реальный урон американскому капитализму может только сильная и организованная коммунистическая партия, которой в США сегодня нет. Следовательно, все подобные протесты обречены на провал и будут использованы буржуазией в качестве политических игр.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 июня 2020 16:04
    +1
    Когда американские империалисты сочтут нужным, они раздавят всех этих бунтарей, как делали это и раньше. А белые, видя всё это, проголосуют за "сильную руку", которая наведет железный порядок и отправит цветное население в американский частный ГУЛАГ, где те будут за пайку работать, как раньше на плантациях, за ту же самую пайку.
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 17 июня 2020 17:28
    -2
    Прочитал статью и окунулся в 70-е, как на политинформации в школе зачитывали "молнии" с призывами о свободе Луису Корвалану и Нельсону Манделе...
  3. Чебурген Офлайн Чебурген
    Чебурген 19 июня 2020 06:15
    0
    Потому что закончатся ровно тогда, когда у гегемошек закончится туалетная бумага.