How Marshal Haftar Air Force Tricks Turkish Radars


Despite the fact that Saraj’s troops are squeezing the position of the LNA in Libya, Marshal Khalifa Haftar has not yet said his last word in this war. An important role in the conflict is played by the Libyan national army aviation, but how do the Haftarovites deceive Turkish radars? The curtain of "secrecy" opens the Greek edition of Pentapostagma.


Due to Turkish drones, Libyan airspace is unsafe for military flights equipment LNA. In addition, Turkish frigates, openly patrolling the waters near Libya and armed with RIM-66E anti-aircraft guided missiles, make Haftar pilots "suicide bombers."


In order to withstand Turkish radar installations, LNA pilots are forced to fly at low altitudes. The flights of Mi-24P military helicopters take place almost “under the nose” of Turkish radars.


Meanwhile, according to Pentapostagma, a rapprochement of the positions of Russia and France regarding the situation in Libya is planned. This hinders Ankara’s plans to reach an agreement with Moscow that would allow it to take control of Sirte - Moscow and Paris recognize the importance of this port. This was reported by the Libyan political a source.

Observers attribute the postponement of the official visit to Turkey by Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu and Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov with a statement issued on Sunday by the French president with sharp criticism of Turkey’s interference in Libyan affairs. A change in the duration of the visit may indicate coordination of positions between Putin and Macron.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 June 2020 16: 00
    0
    The EU subconsciously remembers the Ottoman Empire and does not want its revival. Therefore, they will not support Turkey in Libya, but its rivals.

Как ВВС маршала Хафтара обманывают турецкие радары


Несмотря на то, что войска Сараджа теснят позиции ЛНА в Ливии, маршал Халифа Хафтар еще не сказал своего последнего слова в этой войне. Важную роль в конфликте играет авиация Ливийской национальной армии, но как «хафтаровцы» обманывают турецкие радары? Завесу «тайны» приоткрывает греческое издание Pentapostagma.


Из-за турецких беспилотников воздушное пространство Ливии небезопасно для полетов военной техники ЛНА. Кроме того, турецкие фрегаты, открыто патрулирующие воды близ Ливии и вооруженные зенитными управляемыми ракетами RIM-66E, делают пилотов Хафтара «террористами-смертниками».


Для того, чтобы противостоять турецким радарным установкам, пилоты ЛНА вынуждены летать на низких высотах. Полеты военных вертолетов Ми-24П проходят практически «под носом» у радаров Турции.


Между тем, по данным Pentapostagma, намечается сближение позиций России и Франции относительно ситуации в Ливии. Это препятствует планам Анкары достичь соглашения с Москвой, которое позволило бы ей взять под контроль Сирт – в Москве и в Париже признают важность этого порта. Об этом сообщил ливийский политический источник.

Наблюдатели связывают перенос официального визита в Турцию министра обороны России Сергея Шойгу и министра иностранных дел Сергея Лаврова с заявлением, опубликованным в воскресенье президентом Франции с резкой критикой вмешательства Турции в ливийские дела. Изменение срока визита может указывать на координацию позиций между Путиным и Макроном.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 июня 2020 16:00
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ЕС помнит подсознанием Османскую империю и не хочет её возрождения. Поэтому поддерживать они будут в Ливии не Турцию, а её соперников.