How Russia donated 8 trillion dollars worth of plutonium and uranium to the United States and did not regret


The so-called “Harvard Project”, developed by Western intelligence agencies in the 70s, pursued three main goals: to take control of the resources of 1/6 of the planet, to destroy the main enemy - the Soviet Union, and to leave the number of inhabitants on its territories necessary for the extraction of resources .


However, as it turned out later, during the implementation of the aforementioned plan, which, unfortunately, did not meet with opposition from the Soviet elites, the Americans managed to get another tangible “bonus”.

Thus, the United States, which during the Perestroika period became Russia's great "friend", politely "asked" for a reduction in strategic weapons. The then leaders gladly went to meet Western partners.

However, as you know, radioactive weapons-grade plutonium requires expensive disposal, which Russia did not have money for at that time. And here the Americans showed "concern", extending a helping hand to the "younger brother."

In 1993, the Mountain Chernomyrdin Treaty was signed, thanks to which Russia transferred 500 tons of enriched weapons-grade plutonium to the United States as fuel for American nuclear power plants. Moreover, in the framework of the same agreement, our country over the next years gave the United States another 14446 tons of low enriched uranium.

For all this wealth, the White House paid the Kremlin "full" $ 17 billion. At the same time, in the world market such an amount of valuable resource was worth 8 trillion at today's prices.

But the "Millennium Scam", which at one time became the source of superprofits and saved the US energy system, has become a "bear service" for the latter. Secured by uranium and plutonium for decades, the United States stopped developing its nuclear industry, which they have today remained at the 1990 level.

In turn, Russia threw all its forces into the development of appropriate of technologies and, as time has shown, has achieved exceptional results. Today we are in first place for uranium enrichment, Germany, the Netherlands and Britain shared the second place, combining their nuclear complex, and the third place went to China, which would never have achieved such results without Russia.

The United States, before the collapse of the USSR, took the 2nd place, fell back to 5th position, losing the 4th place to France. But that is not all. Things are pitiable with American nuclear power plants, which to this day are trying to “squeeze” the remaining power from outdated 2nd generation reactors.

At the same time, Russia in recent years has managed to modernize its production under the launch of modern fast neutron reactors. Obviously, the volume of plutonium and uranium that was actually donated to the United States, Russia still could not master. But the current situation forced us to invest in modern nuclear technologies, which today are an order of magnitude ahead of Western developments.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

23 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 19 June 2020 10: 47
    +1
    • 11
    • 10
    How we love theft and betrayal to justify. Therefore, now all kinds of EBN centers are possible.
    1. Division Offline
      Division (Division) 19 June 2020 15: 42
      +4
      • 7
      • 3
      Maybe I didn’t understand something, where is the “excuse” in the article? Or maybe I'm not paranoid?
    2. paramidon tabletkin (paramidon tabletkin) 19 June 2020 20: 41
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Did you see yourself?
  2. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 19 June 2020 12: 55
    +1
    • 5
    • 4
    An interesting version, but bullshit. The Americans began to buy conversion uranium and plutonium from us for a simpler and more prosaic reason, so that the market does not collapse. Russia then began to actively sell "raw materials" and prices immediately collapsed. Our "stocks" were enough for them, and more than for us. Then the “green energy” struck them, it’s only in appearance it is such a cute non-aggressive. And the northern fox came to their nuclear power. If we build a reactor, modernize the old ones, operate the stockpiles, then they just stupidly close everything. GAZPROM nods approvingly and rubs his hands in anticipation. The green boom was covered with a copper basin and to build from scratch (features of the western industry, they do not fundamentally modernize production, they simply build new plants instead of spent ones) of the atomic cycle, the mine-gok-workshop for assembling a fuel reactor, it will take 8-12 years. And there are oilmen and gas workers who put scrap into the wheels at every opportunity. Business, nothing personal.
    1. Winnie Offline
      Winnie (Winnie) 20 June 2020 02: 51
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Brad! We had no reason to sell weapons-grade plutonium and uranium! We have our own nuclear power plants and nuclear facilities. And where does the "green" energy? She is a nuclear non-competitor. Too different power.
      1. shinobi Offline
        shinobi (Yuri) 20 June 2020 06: 14
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Of course, not a competitor. Everyone understood this. But! Globalists brought the main energy-intensive industries to Asia, planning for the United States a financial post-industrial empire. There is enough green energy for this. Not fused.
        1. Winnie Offline
          Winnie (Winnie) 20 June 2020 09: 28
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Turbidity. I explain it easier. Green energy is a competitor to hydrocarbon energy and economically viable only at high oil prices, over $ 100 / bbl. Hence, "did not grow together."
    2. byriev leonid Offline
      byriev leonid (byriev leonid) 21 June 2020 04: 03
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Clever, ROSATOM is considered the most expensive company in the world and it owns (!) 75% of the uranium market in the USA ....!
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 June 2020 14: 17
    -6
    • 5
    • 11
    ABOUT!!! Harvard project ....
    Each, every expert invents his own ....
    They said the same thing about Thatcher, about Sobyanin, about Chubais, about ..Orbakayn like, and about the heap ....

    But in fact, they all profiled themselves - there the appreciative fukalschiki EBN centers built and are building ..
  4. Indifferent Offline
    Indifferent 19 June 2020 14: 58
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    In any case, we lost much more than we gained. And this betrayal of our "elites", by the way, who considered themselves the most devoted communists, does not justify. First of all, they betrayed the people of their country, and this is far worse than anything else. And Yeltsin and his comrades will remain traitors to the country for the rest of history. And the USA, if they set a goal, will restore their nuclear industry much faster than we can assume. Just now there are no such conditions. All led by Greta Thumperg for green energy. But this is a completely different issue.
    1. shinobi Offline
      shinobi (Yuri) 20 June 2020 06: 17
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      "Elites", they do not give a damn about the interests of any state, if they do not coincide with their interests.
  5. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 19 June 2020 16: 07
    -5
    • 2
    • 7
    Another nonsense. And from what rubbish they pull out like that.
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. Ura Karbovnichiy (Ura Karbovnichiy) 19 June 2020 19: 05
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    We gave everything and sold everything, and that’s good.
  8. Warrior Offline
    Warrior 19 June 2020 19: 42
    -1
    • 5
    • 6
    Russian morons ... First they gave weapons-grade plutonium “for like that”, and now they are building “smart” ones ...
    And if Russia didn’t get new ultra-fast centrifuges? And if the United States did not dissolve its nuclear industry?
    Say thank you that it so happened that the United States lost its nuclear industry because it is also morons ...
  9. Kokon Offline
    Kokon (Cocoon) 20 June 2020 00: 32
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    That is, if Russia hadn’t sold \ donated plutonium and uranium, then couldn’t it be possible to create reactors with fast neurons? I don’t see the logic ... There was a banal betrayal, and plunder ...
  10. bear040 Offline
    bear040 20 June 2020 00: 59
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    Russia could sell all this more expensive if the country was led by professionals and patriots of the Russian Federation, rather than six US, bribe takers and crooks!
  11. Winnie Offline
    Winnie (Winnie) 20 June 2020 02: 22
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    The so-called “Harvard Project”, developed by Western intelligence agencies in the 70s, pursued three main goals: to take control of the resources of 1/6 of the planet, to destroy the main enemy - the Soviet Union, and to leave the number of inhabitants on its territories necessary for the extraction of resources .

    After the collapse of the USSR, the CIA's Houston Project replaced the Harvard project. The goals have not changed. Only the performer has changed. Instead of Gorbi and EBN, mr.Putin became responsible for the collapse of the Russian Federation and the genocide of the people. We wish him long years of rule and new breakthroughs for the benefit of the United States.
  12. Winnie Offline
    Winnie (Winnie) 20 June 2020 02: 33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Thus, the United States, which during the Perestroika period became Russia's great "friend", politely "asked" for a reduction in strategic weapons. The then leaders gladly went to meet Western partners.

    The Gorn-Chernomyrdin agreement is a consequence CAPITULATIONS OF THE USSR IN THE COLD WAR! In December 1989 This agreement was aimed at DISARMAMENT OF THE USSR, just like the shameful Treaty of Versailles for Germany.
  13. Alexander Ratskevich (Alexander Ratskevich) 20 June 2020 04: 15
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Enriched uranium, and not its derivatives, is of interest to Americans.
    Therefore, it needs consolidation with Russia in this regard.
  14. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 20 June 2020 05: 55
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    - Yes, great valor ... - heroically discuss ... the affairs of days gone by ... ... Days gone ... - irrevocably ... - And this "noble rage" ... is always justified ... and understood ... and mourned ...
    - And the fact that today Russia has contracted for whole trillions to give gifts ... to China ... - and a free forest; both oil and gas (consider that also free); military technology (also for nothing); the latest weapons (at a bargain price); purchases of countless mountains of Chinese junk and all kinds of Chinese crafts; numerous orders to the Chinese of any little thing that can easily be done at Russian enterprises (here Russia also bows to the Chinese as much as possible); handing China a complete "blank card" for flooding by Chinese workers and specialists of Russian enterprises and opening of Chinese enterprises in Russia, etc. etc ... - And who needs the Silk Road through Russia (through which any epidemic from China is imported ...- even a coronavirus, even bird flu, etc.) ... - And Russia what ...- she could not organize her "Russian way"; from Russian goods ...- metal products; clothes made of flax, hemp stems and other organic plants (which will immediately become in demand in Europe); wood products and various "semi-finished products"; all kinds of flour and cereals; high-octane and various petrochemical mixtures and products from hydrocarbons ... etc. etc ... - Yes, there would be a desire ... and there would be no "traitors" ...
    - And what is the use of blaming and discussing the accomplished betrayal and crime ...
    - And pour out all righteous anger and resentment ...
    - Today's traitors and criminals must be suppressed, cleaned and punished ...
  15. The comment was deleted.
  16. T. Henks Offline
    T. Henks (Igor) 20 June 2020 11: 36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Before writing such nonsense, the author should clarify the essence of the issue. What is he in general? 8 trillion dollars - why not 25? The charlatan pulled pieces of the same nonsense from the Internet and gives it out as his wise thoughts. This question has long been examined on all points and those who wish can find out.

    http://geoenergetics.ru/2016/04/25/mir-vokrug-igly-1/

    This is if interesting. With numbers and facts.
    1. Kristallovich Offline
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 21 June 2020 08: 55
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      $ 8 trillion - why not 25

      You first find out the cost of uranium in the market ...
  17. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 22 June 2020 04: 50
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    All conspiracy theories, real and not very, are rooted in the writings of one mad grandfather. In general, from everything written by Brzezinski, for general understanding, two books should be read - The Great Chessboard and Between Two Ages. Science fiction writers with their dystopias nervously smoke on the sidelines.

Как Россия подарила США плутоний и уран на 8 трлн долларов и не пожалела


Так называемый «Гарвардский проект», разработанный западными спецслужбами в 70-х годах, преследовал три основных цели: взять под контроль ресурсы 1/6 части планеты, уничтожить главного врага – Советский Союз, и оставить на его территориях количество жителей, необходимое для добычи ресурсов.


Однако, как оказалось позже, в ходе реализации вышеупомянутого плана, который, к сожалению, не встретил противодействия со стороны советских элит, американцам удалось получить еще один ощутимый «бонус».

Так, США, ставшие в период Перестройки большим «другом» России, вежливо «попросили» о сокращении стратегического вооружения. Тогдашние руководители с удовольствием пошли навстречу западным партнерам.

Однако, как известно, радиоактивный оружейный плутоний требует дорогостоящей утилизации, денег на которую у России на тот момент не было. И здесь американцы проявили «заботу», протянув руку помощи «младшему брату».

В 1993 году был подписан договор «Гора-Черномырдина», благодаря которому Россия передала США 500 тонн обогащенного оружейного плутония в качестве топлива для американских АЭС. При этом в рамках того же договора наша страна в течение последующих лет отдала США еще 14446 тонн низкообогащенного урана.

За все это богатство Белый дом заплатил Кремлю «целых» 17 млрд долларов. В то же время, на мировом рынке такое количество ценного ресурса стоило 8 трлн по сегодняшним ценам.

Но «афера тысячелетия», в свое время ставшая источником сверхприбыли и спасшая энергетическую систему США, стала «медвежьей услугой» для последних. Обеспеченные на десятилетия ураном и плутонием, Штаты перестали развивать свою атомную отрасль, которая у них и сегодня осталась на уровне 1990 года.

В свою очередь Россия бросила все силы на развитие соответствующих технологий и, как показало время, добилась исключительных результатов. Сегодня мы находимся на первом месте по обогащению урана, второе место разделили Германия, Нидерланды и Британия, объединившие свой атомный комплекс, а третье место досталось Китаю, который никогда бы не добился таких результатов без России.

США же, до развала СССР занимавшие 2-е место, откатились на 5-ю позицию, уступив 4-е место Франции. Но и это еще не все. Плачевно обстоят дела с американскими АЭС, которые по сей день пытаются «выжать» остатки мощности из устаревших реакторов 2-го поколения.

При этом Россия за последние годы успела модернизировать свое производство под запуск современных реакторов на быстрых нейтронах. Очевидно, что тот объем плутония и урана, который был фактически подарен США, Россия все равно не смогла бы освоить. Зато сложившаяся ситуация заставила нас инвестировать в современные ядерные технологии, которые сегодня на порядок опережают западные разработки.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

23 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 19 июня 2020 10:47
    +1
    • 11
    • 10
    Как у нас любят воровство и предательство оправдывать. Поэтому и сейчас возможны всякие ЕБН-центры.
    1. Дивизион Офлайн
      Дивизион (Дивизион) 19 июня 2020 15:42
      +4
      • 7
      • 3
      Может, я чего-то не понял, где в статье "оправдания"? Или, может, я не параноик?
    2. paramidon tabletkin Офлайн
      paramidon tabletkin (paramidon tabletkin) 19 июня 2020 20:41
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Себя увидал?
  2. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 19 июня 2020 12:55
    +1
    • 5
    • 4
    Интересная версия, но фуфло. Американцы начали скупать у нас конверсионный уран и плутоний по более простой и прозаической причине, чтобы рынок не обвалился. Россия тогда начала активно продавать "сырьё" и цены тут же рухнули. Наших "запасов" хватило и им, и нам с лихвой. Потом у них грянула "зелёная энергетика", это только с виду она такая няшка неагрессивная. И к их ядерной энергетике пришёл северный лис. Если у нас реактора строят, старые модернизируют, запасы срабатывают, то у них всё просто тупо закрывают. ГАЗПРОМ одобрительно кивает головой и потирает руки в предвкушении. Зелёный бум накрылся медным тазом и на постройку с нуля (особенности западной индустрии, они модернизацией производства не занимаются принципиально, просто строят новые заводы вместо отработавших свой ресурс) атомного цикла, шахта-гок-цех сборки твэл-реактор, уйдёт лет 8-12. А ещё есть нефтяники и газовики, вставляющие лом в колёса при каждом удобном случае. Бизнес, ничего личного.
    1. Винни Офлайн
      Винни (Винни) 20 июня 2020 02:51
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Бред! Нам незачем было продавать оружейный плутоний и уран! У нас своих АЭС и ЯУ полно. И причем здесь "зеленая" энергетика? Она ядерной не конкурент. Слишком разные мощности.
      1. синоби Офлайн
        синоби (Юрий) 20 июня 2020 06:14
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Конечно, не конкурент. Это понимали все. Но! Глобалисты вывели основные энергоёмкие производства в Азию, планируя для США финансовую постиндустриальную империю. Для этого зелёной энергетики хватает. Не срослось.
        1. Винни Офлайн
          Винни (Винни) 20 июня 2020 09:28
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Муть. Поясняю проще. "Зеленая" энергетика - это конкурент углеводородной энергетике и экономически оправдана только при высоких ценах на нефть, свыше $100/барр. Отсюда и "не срослось".
    2. byriev leonid Офлайн
      byriev leonid (byriev leonid) 21 июня 2020 04:03
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Умник, РОСАТОМ считается самая дорогой в мире компанией и она владеет (!) 75% рынка урана в США....!
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 июня 2020 14:17
    -6
    • 5
    • 11
    О!!! Гарвардский проект....
    Каждый, каждый эксперт выдумывает свое....
    То же самое говорили о Тэтчер, о Собянине, о Чубайсе, о ..Орбакайн вроде, и еще о куче....

    А на самом деле все сами профукали - вон благодарные фукальщики ЕБН центры понастроили и строят..
  4. Безразличный 19 июня 2020 14:58
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    В любом случае мы потеряли куда больше, чем приобрели. И это предательство наших "элит", кстати, считавших себя самыми преданными коммунистами, не оправдывает. Предали они в первую очередь народ своей страны, а это куда хуже всего остального. Так и останутся "Ельцин со товарищи" предателями страны на всю оставшуюся историю. А США, если поставят цель, восстановят свою Атомную промышленность куда быстрее, чем мы можем предположить. Просто сейчас нет таких условий. Все во главе с Гретой Тумперг за "зеленую " энергетику. Но это совсем другой вопрос.
    1. синоби Офлайн
      синоби (Юрий) 20 июня 2020 06:17
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      "Элиты", им глубоко наплевать на интересы любого государства, если они не совпадают с их интересами.
  5. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 19 июня 2020 16:07
    -5
    • 2
    • 7
    Очередная бредятина. И с какой помойки подобное вытаскивают.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Ura Karbovnichiy Офлайн
    Ura Karbovnichiy (Ura Karbovnichiy) 19 июня 2020 19:05
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    Мы всё отдали и всех продали, и это хорошо.
  8. Воин Офлайн
    Воин 19 июня 2020 19:42
    -1
    • 5
    • 6
    Российские Дебилы...Сначала подарили оружейный плутоний "за так", а теперь строят из себя "умных"...
    А если бы у России не заработали новые сверхскоростные центрифуги? А если бы США не распустили свою атомную отрасль?
    Скажите спасибо, что так получилось, что США потеряли свою атомную отрасль потому, что тоже Дебилы...
  9. Kokon Офлайн
    Kokon (Кокон) 20 июня 2020 00:32
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Т.е., если бы Россия не продала\подарила плутоний и уран, то реакторов на быстрых нейронах не смогла бы создать? Не вижу логики... Банальное предательство было, и разворовывание...
  10. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 20 июня 2020 00:59
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    Россия могла бы продать все это дороже, если бы страной руководили профессионалы и патриоты РФ, а не шестерки США, взяточники и проходимцы!
  11. Винни Офлайн
    Винни (Винни) 20 июня 2020 02:22
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Так называемый «Гарвардский проект», разработанный западными спецслужбами в 70-х годах, преследовал три основных цели: взять под контроль ресурсы 1/6 части планеты, уничтожить главного врага – Советский Союз, и оставить на его территориях количество жителей, необходимое для добычи ресурсов.

    После развала СССР на смену гарвардского проекта пришел "Хьюстонский проект" ЦРУ. Цели не изменились. Сменился только исполнитель. Вместо Горби и ЕБН ответственным за развал РФ и геноцид народа стал mr.Putin. Пожелаем ему долгих лет правления и новых прорывов на благо США.
  12. Винни Офлайн
    Винни (Винни) 20 июня 2020 02:33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Так, США, ставшие в период Перестройки большим «другом» России, вежливо «попросили» о сокращении стратегического вооружения. Тогдашние руководители с удовольствием пошли навстречу западным партнерам.

    Соглашение "Гор-Черномырдин" - это следствие КАПИТУЛЯЦИИ СССР В ХОЛОДНОЙ ВОЙНЕ! В декабре 1989г. Это соглашение было направлено на РАЗОРУЖЕНИЕ СССР, точно также, как и позорный для Германии Версальский договор.
  13. Александр Рацкевич (Александр Рацкевич) 20 июня 2020 04:15
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Американцам интересен именно обогащённый уран, а не его производные.
    Поэтому консолидация с Россией в этом плане ей необходима.
  14. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 июня 2020 05:55
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    - Да, велика доблесть... - геройски обсуждать ... дела давно ушедших дней ...- Ушедших дней ...- безвозвратно... - И эта "ярость благородная" ... - всегда оправдана ...и понята...и оплакана...
    - А то, что сегодня на целые триллионы Россия подрядилась делать подарки ...Китаю... - и лес дармовой; и нефть, и газ (считай, что тоже дармовые); военные технологии (тоже задарма); новейшее вооружение (по бросовой цене); закупки несметных гор китайского барахла и всевозможных китайских поделок; многочисленные заказы китайцам любой мелочи, которую запросто могут сделать на российских предприятиях (тут Россия ещё и аж в пояс китайцам кланяется); вручение Китаю полнейшего "карт бланша" для наводнения китайскими рабочими и специалистами предприятий России и открытия китайских предприятий на территории России и т.д. и т.д... - А кому нужна дорога "Шёлковый путь" через территорию России (по которой любую эпидемию из Китая завози...- хоть коронавирус, хоть птичий грипп и т.д.)... - А Россия что...- сама не могла организовать свой "Российский путь"; из российских товаров...- изделия из металла; одежда из льна, стеблей конопли и прочих органических растений (которые сразу же станут востребованы в Европе); изделия из дерева и различные "полуфабрикаты"; всевозможные сорта муки и крупяных изделий; высокооктановые и различные нефтехимические смеси и продукцию из углеводородов... и т.д. и т.д... - Да было бы желание... и не было бы "предателей"...
    - А что толку сегодня журить и обсуждать свершившееся предательство и преступление...
    - И весь праведный гнев и негодование изливать ...
    - Сегодняшних предателей и преступников надо пресекать, убирать и карать...
  15. Комментарий был удален.
  16. T. Henks Офлайн
    T. Henks (Игорь) 20 июня 2020 11:36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Прежде чем писать такую дурь, автору суть вопроса следует выяснить. В чем состоит вообще он. 8 трлн долларов - а почему не 25? Шарлатан надёргал из интернета кусков такой же бредятины и выдаёт за свои мудрые мысли. Этот вопрос уже давно разобран по всем пунктам и желающие могут его узнать.

    http://geoenergetics.ru/2016/04/25/mir-vokrug-igly-1/

    Это если интересно. С цифрами и фактами.
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 21 июня 2020 08:55
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      8 трлн долларов - а почему не 25

      Вы для начала узнайте стоимость урана на рынке...
  17. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 22 июня 2020 04:50
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Все теории заговора, реальные и не очень, корнями уходят в труды одного дедушки бешеного. В общем, из всего написаного Бзежинским, для общего понимания следует прочесть две книги - "Великая шахматная доска" и "Между двумя веками". Фантасты с их антиутопиями нервно курят в сторонке.