Ukraine will be able to receive Russian gas from the Turkish Stream


The National Energy Regulatory Agency of the Republic of Moldova (ANRE) has approved standards for the transit of natural gas through the Trans-Balkan gas pipeline, according to ICIS, an international analytical company.


Independent Commodity Intelligence Services provides operational pricing and news information in the chemical, oil and energy markets. ICIS informs that now international traders can begin to book the monthly capacities of the Trans-Balkan gas pipeline for gas transit through Moldova in both directions from July.

Until December 31, 2019, Russian gas was supplied to the European part of Turkey, Bulgaria, Macedonia and Greece, via the Trans-Balkan gas pipeline through Romania, Ukraine and Moldova. Since January 1, 2020, Russian gas has been supplied to Turkey, Bulgaria, Macedonia and Greece via the Turkish Stream gas pipeline, while Moldova, Romania and Ukraine have been left without transit revenues. So now it is possible to supply Russian gas to Ukraine via the Trans-Balkan gas pipeline in reverse mode. In fact, Ukraine will be able to receive Russian gas from the Turkish Stream.

At least five companies that are interested in the supply of raw materials through Moldova are known. At the same time, ANRE still needs to determine the incoming and outgoing points on the border with Ukraine and adjust the methodology for calculating tariffs. So, from August 1, the transit price may become significantly lower.

Chisinau has already agreed with Tiraspol, since part of the pipeline passes through the territory of Transnistria. On behalf of Moldova, the contract will be concluded by Moldovatransgaz LLC, and from PMR - by Moldovagaz JSC, part of which belongs to the Transnistrian government. Moreover, the head of Moldovagaz JSC Vadim Cheban explained to ICIS that in the second half of 2020, traders will be offered transit at the level of 8 billion cubic meters. Starting from 2021, Moldovagaz JSC (50% owned by Gazprom PJSC) together with the Ukrainian GTS Operator want to offer capacities at RBP platform auctions in Hungary.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 18 June 2020 23: 01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    So, from August 1, the transit price may become significantly lower.

    What transit? Which way? Below regarding what? And who said that Russian gas will go to Turkey? Just yesterday they wrote that transit to Turkey was significantly reduced, because the Turks do not pay for gas. Nothing is clear from the article ...
  2. Cheburgen Offline
    Cheburgen 19 June 2020 06: 13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Yes, even if they get it from the moon, it is important that the bandervah from Russian gas never welded a penny again.

Украина сможет получать российский газ из «Турецкого потока»


Национальное агентство по регулированию энергетики Республики Молдова (ANRE) утвердило стандарты для транзита природного газа по Трансбалканскому газопроводу, сообщает международная аналитическая компания ICIS.


Independent Commodity Intelligence Services занимается предоставлением оперативной ценовой и новостной информации на химическом, нефтяном и энергетическом рынках. ICIS информирует, что теперь международные трейдеры могут начинать бронировать месячные мощности Трансбалканского газопровода для транзита газа через Молдову в обоих направлениях уже с июля.

До 31 декабря 2019 года российский газ поступал в европейскую часть Турции, Болгарию, Македонию и Грецию, по Трансбалканскому газопроводу через Румынию, Украину и Молдову. С 1 января 2020 года российский газ поступает в Турцию, Болгарию, Македонию и Грецию по газопроводу «Турецкий поток», а Молдова, Румыния и Украина остались без доходов от транзита. Так что теперь появилась возможность осуществлять поставки российского газа на Украину по Трансбалканскому газопроводу в реверсном режиме. Фактически Украина сможет получать российский газ из «Турецкого потока».

Известно как минимум о пяти компаниях, которые проявили интерес к поставкам сырья через Молдову. При этом ANRE еще нужно определиться с входящими и исходящими точками на границе с Украиной и скорректировать методологию подсчета тарифов. Так что, с 1 августа цена транзита может стать существенно ниже.

Кишинев уже даже договорился с Тирасполем, так как часть газопровода проходит по территории Приднестровья. От лица Молдовы договора будет заключать ООО «Молдоватрансгаз», а от ПМР - АО «Молдовагаз», часть которого принадлежит правительству Приднестровья. Причем руководитель АО «Молдовагаз» Вадим Чебан пояснил ICIS, что во втором полугодии 2020 года трейдерам предложат транзит на уровне 8 млрд кубометров. Начиная с 2021 года, АО «Молдовагаз» (на 50% принадлежит ПАО «Газпром») хотят совместно с «Оператором ГТС Украины» предлагать мощности на аукционах RBP platform в Венгрии.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 18 июня 2020 23:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Так что, с 1 августа цена транзита может стать существенно ниже.

    Какого транзита? В какую сторону? Ниже относительно чего? И кто сказал, что российский газ пойдет в Турцию? Буквально вчера писали, что транзит в Турцию значительно сократился, потому что турки не платят за газ. Из статьи ничего непонятно...
  2. Чебурген Офлайн
    Чебурген 19 июня 2020 06:13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Да пусть хоть с Луны получают, тут важно, чтобы бандерва с российского газа больше никогда гроша ломаного не наварила.