European scientists have revealed the causes of the three-month heat in Siberia


The hot weather in Siberia continues for the third month in a row - permafrost in the north of the region is melting, destroying buildings erected on frozen ground. One example of this phenomenon was the recent catastrophe at a thermal power plant in Norilsk, when a huge amount of oil products spilled into a nearby river. In Khatanga, north of the Arctic Circle, where May temperatures rarely rise above zero, on May 22 the thermometer showed 25 degrees with a plus sign. The reasons for the three-month heat in Siberia are discussed by experts from the Finnish publication Yle.


According to The Siberian Times, in May large cities in Siberia - Krasnoyarsk and Novosibirsk, as well as in the Omsk, Tomsk and Kemerovo regions and in the mountain regions of Altai, May temperatures reached 30-35 degrees. This year, according to meteorologists, will be set next temperature records.

We simply did not have spring, as there was no gradual arrival of heat. It seems that someone just clicked on the “heat switch” in late April, and the summer began

- said in an interview with The Siberian Times a reporter from Barnaul Sergey Zubchuk.

The unusually warm air for this time can lead to a host of other problems: thawing of permafrost leads to the release of greenhouse gases; the plants begin to bloom too early - even before the insects have the opportunity to pollinate them, and therefore can not reproduce properly.


Temperature anomalies from January to April 2020

Researcher Mika Rantanen of the Finnish Meteorological Institute notes that there are two factors behind strong warming in Siberia:

This winter, the polar vortex in the upper atmosphere was unusually powerful and caused the movement of air masses from the west. Warm sea air came to Western Siberia, and there were no severe frosts typical of this region. The whirlwind dissipated in the spring, but by this time another natural phenomenon had come into effect - a stably high air pressure in the middle latitudes for several weeks. Thanks to clear weather, the rays of the sun warmed the earth, since the beginning of summer in the north of Siberia is almost always a day

- the scientist explains the reasons for the hot weather.

In Siberia, the temperature difference in winter and summer is perhaps the largest in the world. In winter, it can be up to 50 degrees below zero, and in summer - 75-80 degrees warmer. However, the weather is exceptionally hot this year. And this is only the beginning of summer, and what will happen next?
Photos Used: NASA Earth Observations / Berkeley Earth
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 19 June 2020 13: 51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Well at least this time about the "climate weapon" did not remember. And thanks for that.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 June 2020 14: 01
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    And, in Russia, Winter and Summer always comes suddenly. Neither quickly remove snow, nor change tires, nor pump out fuel oil ...
  3. 123 Online
    123 (123) 19 June 2020 14: 56
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Once again I read about the terrible heat and warming, then I look out the window - overcast, then at the thermometer (+12 C)

    According to The Siberian Times, in May large cities in Siberia - Krasnoyarsk and Novosibirsk, as well as in the Omsk, Tomsk and Kemerovo regions and in the mountain regions of Altai, May temperatures reached 30-35 degrees. This year, according to meteorologists, will be set next temperature records.

    Looked at the weather for today - Krasnoyarsk + 21C, rain; Novosibirsk +14 C, overcast, tomorrow rain; Omsk +13 C, overcast; Kemerovo +14 C, overcast, Altai + 18C, rain.

    I watched The Siberian Times tweet:
    June 10 - 4 forest fires, in Yakutia, the ignition area of ​​41.796 ha;
    June 3 - fires are predicted in the Baikal region, Altai, south of the Yamal Peninsula, north of the Krasnoyarsk Territory, north of Yakutia and the Khabarovsk Territory (apparently, the forecast did not come true);
    May 23 - they write that the number of fires in Siberia is growing again, new fires have been registered in the Republic of Khakassia, the Irkutsk Region and Yakutia.
    May 2 - forest fires in Tuva.


    However, the weather is exceptionally hot this year. And this is only the beginning of summer, and what will happen next?

    In general, I do not agree with the Finnish experts. request Yes, there are fires, as elsewhere, and annually. Apocalypse is not observed. What will happen next? recourse I hope that quarantine will be lifted soon and it will finally get warmer on the street, I would like to warm up.
  4. The comment was deleted.

Европейские ученые раскрыли причины трёхмесячной жары в Сибири


Жаркая погода в Сибири продолжается третий месяц подряд – вечная мерзлота на севере региона тает, разрушая возведенные на промерзшей земле постройки. Одним из примеров этого явления стала недавняя катастрофа на ТЭЦ в Норильске, когда в близлежащую реку вылилось огромное количество нефтепродуктов. В Хатанге, севернее полярного круга, где майские температуры редко поднимаются выше нуля, 22 мая столбик термометра показал 25 градусов со знаком плюс. О причинах трехмесячной жары в Сибири рассуждают эксперты финского издания Yle.


По данным The Siberian Times, в крупных городах Сибири – Красноярске и Новосибирске, а также в Омской, Томской и Кемеровской областях и в горных регионах Алтая майские температуры достигали 30-35 градусов. В этом году, по мнению метеорологов, будут установлены очередные температурные рекорды.

Весны у нас просто не было, как и не наблюдалось постепенного прихода тепла. Кажется, кто-то просто нажал на «включатель жары» в конце апреля, и лето началось

– сообщил в интервью The Siberian Times репортер из Барнаула Сергей Зубчук.

Необычайно теплый для этого времени воздух может привести к массе других проблем: таяние мерзлоты ведет к выделению парниковых газов; растения начинают цвести слишком рано – еще до того, как насекомые получат возможность их опылять, и поэтому не могут должным образом размножаться.


Температурные аномалии с января по апрель 2020 года

Исследователь Мика Рантанен из Финского метеорологического института отмечает, что за сильным потеплением в Сибири стоят два фактора:

Этой зимой полярный вихрь в верхних слоях атмосферы был необычайно мощным и вызвал движение воздушных масс с запада. Теплый морской воздух пришел в Западную Сибирь, и никаких сильных морозов, типичных для этого региона, не было. Вихрь рассеялся весной, но к этому времени вступило в действие еще одно природное явление – стабильно высокое давление воздуха в средних широтах в течение нескольких недель. Благодаря ясной погоде лучи Солнца согрели землю, благо с начала лета на севере Сибири почти всегда день

– объясняет причины жаркой погоды ученый.

В Сибири разница температур зимой и летом, пожалуй, самая большая в мире. Зимой может быть до 50 градусов ниже нуля, а летом – на 75-80 градусов теплее. Тем не менее, в этом году наблюдается исключительно жаркая погода. И это лишь начало лета, а что будет дальше?
Использованы фотографии: NASA Earth Observations/Berkeley Earth
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 19 июня 2020 13:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Хорошо хоть в этот раз про "климатическое оружие" не вспомнили. И на том спасибо.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 июня 2020 14:01
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    А, в России Зима и Лето всегда приходит внезапно. Ни снег быстро не убрать, ни шины переобуть, ни мазут откачать...
  3. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 19 июня 2020 14:56
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В очередной раз читаю про ужасную жару и потепление, потом смотрю в окно - пасмурно, затем на градусник (+12 С)

    По данным The Siberian Times, в крупных городах Сибири – Красноярске и Новосибирске, а также в Омской, Томской и Кемеровской областях и в горных регионах Алтая майские температуры достигали 30-35 градусов. В этом году, по мнению метеорологов, будут установлены очередные температурные рекорды.

    Посмотрел погоду на сегодня - Красноярск + 21С, дождь; Новосибирск +14 С, пасмурно, на завтра дождь; Омск +13 С, пасмурно; Кемерово +14 С, пасмурно, Алтай +18С, дождь.

    Посмотрел что The Siberian Times в Твитере пишет:
    10 июня - 4 лесных пожара, в Якутии площадь возгорания 41.796 га;
    3 июня - прогнозируют пожары в районе Байкала, Алтая, к югу от полуострова Ямал, к северу от Красноярского края, к северу от Якутии и Хабаровского края (видимо, прогноз не сбылся);
    23 мая - пишут, количество пожаров в Сибири вновь растет, новые пожары зарегистрированы в Республике Хакасия, Иркутской области и Якутии.
    2 мая - лесные пожары в Тыве.


    Тем не менее, в этом году наблюдается исключительно жаркая погода. И это лишь начало лета, а что будет дальше?

    В общем, не согласен я с финскими экспертами. request Да, пожары бывают, как и везде, и ежегодно. Апокалипсиса не наблюдается. Что дальше будет? recourse Надеюсь, скоро карантин отменят и на улице, наконец, потеплеет, хотелось бы погреться.
  4. Комментарий был удален.