Bulgarians delay the construction of the Turkish Stream, but are ready to tackle its competitor


Back at the end of last year, Vladimir Putin announced that Bulgaria was delaying the construction of the Turkish Stream gas pipeline, apparently under pressure from outside. At the same time, the country's authorities are preparing to implement a gas interconnector project with Serbia to deliver fuel from Azerbaijan, as well as liquefied natural gas, which will be supplied to Greece.


Bulgartransgaz placed an order to develop a technical project for connecting the pipeline to the Serbian section, the cost of which is about $ 310 million. Behind technical supervision of the construction of the gas transportation system of Bulgaria will be ready to pay about 185 thousand dollars. The state-owned company says that the Bulgarian-Serbian interconnector is of common interest to the EU countries. Its construction is expected to be completed in 2022.

The gas source will be the Southern Gas Corridor from Azerbaijani territory, as well as the Greek terminals for liquefied fuel. Gas will be supplied to Serbia through Bulgaria. Official Sofia agreed on annual deliveries of 1 billion cubic meters of gas, and Bulgartransgaz entered into an agreement to acquire a fifth of all shares in Gastrade SA, which is implementing a terminal project in northern Greece.

Meanwhile, Bulgaria once again postponed the deadlines for the continuation of the “Turkish Stream” - already at the end of 2020. This was the third project delay in a row. The new pipeline will go south of the Turkish Stream, so the Bulgarians are actually ready to take up the construction of its competitor.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Mars Offline Mars
    Mars (Mars) 19 June 2020 19: 29
    +1
    Therefore, it is important to have an Alternative, and punish negligent allies.

Болгары затягивают строительство «Турецкого потока», но готовы взяться за его конкурента


Еще в конце прошлого года Владимир Путин заявлял о том, что Болгария задерживает строительство газопровода «Турецкий поток» – видимо, под давлением со стороны. В то же время власти страны готовятся к реализации проекта газового интерконнектора с Сербией для доставки топлива из Азербайджана, а также сжиженного природного газа, которые будут поставляться в Грецию.


Компания«Булгартрансгаз» разместила заказ на разработку технического проекта соединения трубопровода с сербским участком, стоимость которого – около 310 млн долларов. За технический надзор за строительством ГТС Болгарии будет готова заплатить порядка 185 тыс. долларов. В государственной компании говорят, что болгарско-сербский интерконнектор представляет общий интерес для стран ЕС. Его строительство предполагается закончить в 2022 году.

Источником газа станет «Южный газовый коридор» с азербайджанской территории, а также греческие терминалы сжиженного топлива. Газ будет подаваться в Сербию через Болгарию. Официальная София договорилась о ежегодных поставках 1 млрд кубометров газа, а компания «Булгартрансгаз» заключила соглашение на приобретение пятой части всех акций Gastrade S.A., осуществляющей проект терминала в северной части Греции.

Между тем, в Болгарии в очередной раз перенесены сроки сдачи продолжения «Турецкого потока» – уже на конец 2020 года. Это стало уже третьей по счету задержкой проекта. Новый трубопровод будет идти южнее «Турецкого потока», таким образом болгары фактически готовы взяться за строительство его конкурента.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Марс Офлайн
    Марс (Марс) 19 июня 2020 19:29
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Поэтому важно иметь Альтернативу, а нерадивых союзников наказывать.