Gazprom actually deprived of the Turkish energy market


Gazprom has become a serious competitor in the Turkish and European energy markets. As the TANAP and TAP pipelines are launched into operation, the positions of Azerbaijan are becoming ever stronger. Will the former union republic be able to squeeze Russia?


We are talking about the project of the Southern Gas Corridor, the meaning of which is to reduce the dependence of the European Union on the Kremlin. The total length of the gas pipeline is 3,5 thousand kilometers, it includes the South Caucasus gas pipeline, the Trans-Anatolian (TANAP) and the Trans-Adriatic (TAP). In this case, we are interested in the last two.

The construction of TANAP was completed last year, through this pipeline Azerbaijan intended to supply 6 billion cubic meters of gas to Turkey and another 10 in transit through its territory to Southern Europe. In autumn, the Transandriatic gas pipeline is scheduled to be launched, through which Azerbaijani gas will flow to Italy, Greece and Bulgaria. Its capacity is 10 billion cubic meters, but can be increased to 20 billion. The problem is that this project will take a decent market share from Gazprom.

The positions of our “national treasure” have already become rather shaky. Until recently, Turkey was one of the largest buyers of Russian "blue fuel", but in the last two years, supply volumes have been steadily declining. There are several reasons for this.

At firstTurkish economy experiencing serious problems, production and demand for gas are falling.

SecondlyAnkara prudently diversified its energy supplies. In addition to the Turkish Stream, it receives gas through pipelines from Azerbaijan and Iran, and also purchases Algerian and Qatari LNG. Due to the binding of Gazprom’s contracts to oil with a time lag of six months, today liquefied natural gas costs the Turks cheaper than Russian.

Thirdlyexperts directly point out possible political background of what is happening. President Erdogan could have given local companies the go-ahead to reduce purchases of “blue fuel” from Russia “in punishment” for the Kremlin’s position on Syria and Libya. Despite the penalties provided for in the agreements, the European courts may eventually side with Turkey, as practice shows, about which we told earlier.

So, Ankara defiantly prefers other suppliers. She even selected more Azerbaijani gas from TANAP than was originally contracted. It turns out that Gazprom’s position in the Turkish market has sharply weakened, but what will happen next in Southern Europe?

The most interesting in this respect is Italy, which will account for up to 8 billion cubic meters of TAP (another 1 billion cubic meters will be bought from Baku by Greece and Albania). Competition in the Italian market is already quite high, but there are also positive aspects. First of all, it is worth noting that relations between Moscow and Rome are much more friendly and constructive than with Ankara. The medical assistance provided by the Russian military in Italy in the fight against the coronavirus pandemic will play a role.

There are also purely economic favorable conditions. A decrease in gas exports from Algeria was noted, which was caused by an increase in domestic consumption. Because of this, the pipelines from this African country to Italy are underloaded. “Blue fuel” from Azerbaijan in the first place may occupy precisely the Algerian share. In addition, it should be borne in mind that for supply Gazprom signed a contract with Rome on new conditions, without reference to oil prices. Gas prices for Italians will be determined on the basis of reference to the spot market, therefore they will be lower than for Turks.

It turns out that the state corporation is losing a significant share in the Turkish market, but retains its position in Italian.
Used photos: www.nord-stream.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 20 June 2020 12: 04
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    The whole problem of TAP / TANAP is that when these projects were created and construction began, the productivity of Shah Deniz 2 was greatly overestimated. It will not be possible to increase the capacity of the transadriatic pipe: Azerbaijan stupidly has no extra 10 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year.
    There were even offers to Gazprom to participate in the project, but they were left without consequences. And Turkmenistan will not participate in this, its gas will go entirely to China.
    Erdogan has the same prostitution policy as Lukashenko. They like bargain prices when they are lower than spot prices, and when it happens the other way around, squeals about expensive gas begin “they rob us!” Nobody wants to remember that they “robbed” Gazprom before. Therefore, an agreement with Italy on pegging pipe gas prices is very reasonable. Gazprom from this also have.
    1. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) 20 June 2020 13: 52
      +2
      • 5
      • 3
      Quote: boriz
      Therefore, an agreement with Italy on pegging pipe gas prices is very reasonable. Gazprom from this also have.

      And Marzhetsky just to shout “was lost” and get his bakshish. Then Russia lost the oil war, but time showed the opposite. Now Gazprom profiled polymers. Everything, as always, lies, fiction, propaganda. The pattern does not change.
      1. Observer2014 Offline
        Observer2014 20 June 2020 14: 22
        -9
        • 1
        • 10
        And Marzhetsky just to shout “was lost” and get his bakshish.

        Yeah. And don’t say “Mykoly St. Petersburg” rule laughing Did he print anything but his crowd successfully assent? Anything? Wanganul? Well, what have you done so that you as a person are remembered? In addition to a slightly more greenish circle. laughing
        1. 321 Offline
          321 (321) 21 June 2020 08: 52
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Quote: Observer2014
          ... Did he print something himself, besides his crowd, successfully assent? Anything? Wanganul? Well, what have you done so that you, as a person, are remembered? In addition to a slightly more greenish circle. laughing

          Report on the work done to you right on Instagram spread? laughing
          Fortunately, I’ll drop everything and start to sprinkle articles, in packs - this is to Marzhetsky, and there are also “craftsmen” on the parallel, though it’s not embarrassing for them - the article doesn’t always attract fiction, but it’s massive about archives, it’s about politics, but more sharply, like Lend-Lease, though with arithmetic errors, okay, then about something else, but the quantity is impressive. bully
          I haven’t read about armor, not mine, it’s completely ... bully
          PS I write articles in other publications, and on other topics. hi
        2. aleksandrmakedo Offline
          aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 21 June 2020 17: 36
          +3
          • 4
          • 1
          Quote: Observer2014
          And Marzhetsky just to shout “was lost” and get his bakshish.

          Yeah. And don’t say, "Mykoly St. Petersburg" rule. laughing Did he print anything but his crowd successfully assent? Anything? Wanganul? Well, what have you done so that you as a person are remembered? In addition to a slightly more greenish circle. laughing

          How is it? Only to assent to the god? List of articles here. You definitely, without a twinge, assented no conscience. Auto RU. Not in the name of being caressed in response?
          You would have written in a personal rooting, or something! Or on neutral ground, somewhere away from the eyes of the author. It turns out painfully fake. And let me know why your tricolor is better?
        3. Nick Offline
          Nick (Nikolai) 22 June 2020 07: 49
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Quote: Observer2014
          Yeah. And do not say "Mykoly St. Petersburg" rule. He printed something himself ..

          And should?

          Quote: Observer2014
          Well, what have you done so that you as a person are remembered?

          Do I have to?
          I certainly will not write nonsense, which Marzhetsky writes, and if you are an adherent of the Marzhetsky sect, then you are not all intellectually alright.
    2. Astronaut Offline
      Astronaut (San Sanych) 20 June 2020 22: 06
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Ahead, the author overestimated the possibilities of Azerbaijan.
      By the way, Turkmen supply gas not only to China, but also to Iran.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 June 2020 15: 45
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    But in fact, it is clear that they, like the rest, have built pipelines and are now dropping prices. Cheap - download. Not cheap - don’t download.
    Many suppliers - higher competition - cheaper gas. That's about prices nowhere a word ...

«Газпром» фактически лишили энергетического рынка Турции


У «Газпрома» появился серьезный конкурент на турецком и европейском энергетическом рынке. По мере запуска в строй трубопроводов TANAP и TAP, на них все сильнее закрепляются позиции Азербайджана. Удастся ли бывшей союзной республике потеснить Россию?


Речь идет о проекте Южного газового коридора, смысл которого состоит в снижении зависимости Евросоюза от Кремля. Общая протяженность газопровода составляет 3,5 тысячи километров, он включает в себя Южнокавказский газопровод, Трансанатолийский (TANAP) и Трансадриатический (TAP). В данном случае нас интересуют последние два.

Строительство TANAP было закончено в прошлом году, по данному трубопроводу Азербайджан намеревался поставлять в Турцию 6 миллиардов кубометров газа и еще 10 – транзитом через ее территорию в Южную Европу. Осенью намечается запуск в строй Трансандриатического газопровода, по которому азербайджанский газ потечет уже в Италию, Грецию и Болгарию. Его мощность составляет 10 миллиардов кубометров, но может быть увеличена до 20 миллиардов. Проблема состоит в том, что этот проект отнимет приличную долю рынка у «Газпрома».

Позиции нашего «национального достояния» уже порядком пошатнулись. До недавнего времени Турция была одним из крупнейших покупателей российского «голубого топлива», но в последние два года объемы поставок неуклонно снижались. На это имеется сразу несколько причин.

Во-первых, турецкая экономика испытывает серьезные проблемы, объемы производства и спроса на газ падают.

Во-вторых, Анкара благоразумно диверсифицировала свои поставки энергоносителей. Помимо «Турецкого потока», она получает газ по трубопроводам из Азербайджана и Ирана, а также закупает алжирский и катарский СПГ. Из-за привязки контрактов «Газпрома» к нефти с временным лагом в полгода, сегодня сжиженный природный газ обходится туркам дешевле российского.

В-третьих, эксперты прямо указывают на возможную политическую подоплеку происходящего. Президент Эрдоган мог дать местным компаниям отмашку снизить закупки «голубого топлива» именно у России «в наказание» за позицию Кремля по Сирии и Ливии. Несмотря на предусмотренные в договорах штрафные санкции, европейские судебные инстанции в итоге могут встать на сторону Турции, как показывает практика, о чем мы рассказывали ранее.

Итак, Анкара демонстративно отдает предпочтение иным поставщикам. Она даже выбрала из TANAP больше азербайджанского газа, чем было изначально законтрактовано. Получается, на турецком рынке позиции «Газпрома» резко ослабели, но что же произойдет далее в Южной Европе?

Наиболее интересна в этом отношении Италия, на которую придется до 8 миллиардов кубометров из TAP (еще по 1 миллиарду кубов купят у Баку Греция и Албания). На итальянском рынке конкуренция и так достаточно высока, но есть и положительные моменты. Прежде всего, стоит отметить, что отношения у Москвы и Рима гораздо более дружелюбные и конструктивные, чем с Анкарой. Сыграет свою роль та медицинская помощь, которую оказали российские военные Италии в борьбе с пандемией коронавируса.

Есть и чисто экономические благоприятные условия. Отмечено сокращение экспорта газа из Алжира, что вызвано ростом внутреннего потребления. Из-за этого газопроводы из этой африканской страны в Италию стоят недогруженными. «Голубое топливо» из Азербайджана в первую очередь может занять именно алжирскую долю. Кроме того, следует учитывать, что для поставок «Газпром» заключил с Римом контракт на новых условиях, без привязки к нефтяным котировкам. Цены на газ для итальянцев будут определяться, исходя из привязки к спотовому рынку, поэтому будут ниже, чем для турок.

Получается, что госкорпорация теряет значительную долю на турецком рынке, но сохраняет позиции на итальянском.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. boriz Онлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 июня 2020 12:04
    +5
    Вся проблема TAP/TANAP в том, что, когда создавались эти проекты и начиналось строительство, производительность Шах Дениз 2 была сильно переоценена. Увеличить мощность трансадриатической трубы не получится: у Азербайджана тупо нет лишних 10 млрд куб. м газа в год.
    Были даже предложения Газпрому поучаствовать в проекте, но они остались без последствий. А Туркмения в этом участвовать не будет, её газ уйдёт целиком в Китай.
    У Эрдогана та же проститутская политика, что и у Лукашенко. Им нравятся договорные цены, когда они ниже спотовых, а когда случается наоборот - начинаются визги про дорогой газ "нас грабят!". Про то, что до этого они "грабили" Газпром, вспоминать никто не хочет. Поэтому соглашение с Италией по привязке цен на трубный газ очень разумно. Газпром с этого ещё и поимеет.
    1. Nick Офлайн Nick
      Nick (Николай) 20 июня 2020 13:52
      +2
      Цитата: boriz
      Поэтому соглашение с Италией по привязке цен на трубный газ очень разумно. Газпром с этого ещё и поимеет.

      А Маржецким лишь бы прокричать "усёпропало" и получить свой бакшиш. То у них Россия проиграла нефтяную войну, но время показало обратное. Теперь вот Газпром профукал полимеры. Всё как всегда, ложь, вымысел, пропаганда. Лекало не меняется.
      1. Наблюдатель2014 20 июня 2020 14:22
        -9
        А Маржецким лишь бы прокричать "усёпропало" и получить свой бакшиш.

        Ага. И не говори "Мыколы питерские" рулят laughing Сам-то что-нибудь напечатал, кроме своей толпе удачно поддакнуть? Хоть что-нибудь? Ванганул? Ну что ты сделал такое, чтобы тебя как личность, запомнили? Кроме чуть более зелёневенького кружочка. laughing
        1. plabu Офлайн plabu
          plabu 21 июня 2020 08:52
          +1
          Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
          ...Сам-то что-нибудь напечатал, кроме своей толпе удачно поддакнуть? Хоть что-нибудь? Ванганул? Ну что ты сделал такое, чтобы тебя как личность, запомнили? Кроме чуть более зелёневенького кружочка. laughing

          Отчет о проделанной работе тебе прям в инстаграм выкладывать? laughing
          Счаз, все брошу и начну статьи кропать, пачками - это к Маржецкому, да и еще "умельцы" есть - на параллельном, правда, но их это не смущает - статейка даже на беллетристику не всегда тянет, но зато массово - то про архивы, то про политику, да поострее, типа ленд-лиза, правда с арифметическими ошибками, ну ладно, то еще про чего-нибудь, зато количество-то впечатляет. bully
          Вот про доспехи не читал ни одной, ну не мое это, совсем... bully
          P.S. Статьи я в других изданиях пишу, и на другие темы. hi
        2. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн aleksandrmakedo
          aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 21 июня 2020 17:36
          +3
          Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
          А Маржецким лишь бы прокричать "усёпропало" и получить свой бакшиш.

          Ага. И не говори, "Мыколы питерские" рулят. laughing Сам-то что-нибудь напечатал, кроме своей толпе удачно поддакнуть? Хоть что-нибудь? Ванганул? Ну что ты сделал такое, чтобы тебя как личность, запомнили? Кроме чуть более зелёневенького кружочка. laughing

          А сам как? Только на поддакнуть гож? Перечень статей сюда. Ты точно, без зазрения никакой совести поддакнул. Автору. Не во имя того, чтобы в ответ поласкали?
          Ты бы уж в личке укорения писал бы, что ли! Или на нейтральной почве, где-нибудь в сторонке от глаз автора. Уж больно лизоблюдно получается. И сообщи, чем твой триколор лучше?
        3. Nick Офлайн Nick
          Nick (Николай) 22 июня 2020 07:49
          0
          Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
          Ага. И не говори "Мыколы питерские" рулят. Сам-то что-нибудь напечатал..

          А должен?

          Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
          Ну что ты сделал такое, чтобы тебя как личность, запомнили?

          А мне надо?
          Писать бред, какой пишет Маржецкий, я уж точно не буду, а если вы адепт секты Маржецкого, то и с вами не всё ладно в интеллектуальном плане.
    2. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 20 июня 2020 22:06
      +2
      Опередили, автор чрезмерно преувеличил возможности Азербайджана.
      Кстати, туркмены поставляют газ не только в Китай, но и в Иран.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 июня 2020 15:45
    -5
    А на самом деле, видно, они как и остальные, понастроили трубопроводов и теперь сбивают цены. Дешево - качай. Недешево - не качай.
    Много поставщиков - выше конкуренция - дешевле газ. То-то о ценах нигде ни слова...