The Nation: The American Empire is finally in decline


Marked by disease, endless wars and a dying planet, the American empire is finally in decline, writes The Nation, citing the opinion of the famous American Tom Engelhart, author of books and publications, an expert and researcher.


Engelhart, 76, speaking of the raging protests, noted that the streets of American cities were suddenly filled with young people, which gives him hope, as it recalls the years of his youth.

He believes that until 2016, few could imagine that such a person as Donald Trump could become the president of the United States. But the electoral college put a man in the Oval Office, "who essentially began the invasion of America." After all, Trump turned part of Washington near the White House into a kind of Baghdad's Green Zone, filling it with the National Guard.

In his opinion, for almost three decades, since the collapse of the USSR in 1991 and before the COVID-19 pandemic, events on the planet developed predictably. The United States, suddenly being the only superpower, set about organizing endless wars that shook the planet. However, in the end, Washington did not receive the dividends it was counting on. Moreover, the “war on terrorism” spread to the streets of American cities.

Think of it this way: we, the Americans, the greatest nation in history, the absolute undisputed winners on this planet at the end of the last century, now live in a parody of an occupied Iraq infected with diseases, and my own generation is responsible for this

- sure Engelgart.

He emphasized that the “American Age” is ending thanks to Trump’s actions. But Engelhart does not know whether the youth movement in the United States will take on a planetary scale, saving mankind from fossil fuel wars.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 20 June 2020 14: 26
    +1
    Not at all. But what about the farmers, and our liberda? Why is it so cruel to them? Before whom would they cajole and grovel?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 June 2020 15: 15
    0
    And the next western green is an idealist.
    Leadership is dictated by economics and technology. But they are with the Amers and the Chinese. Titanium, gas, oil, aluminum, steel, minds, elite children - everything comes from Russia to USA and China.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 June 2020 21: 28
      +2
      Firstly, a democrat broadcasts and pours water on his mill ... Therefore, one needs to perceive it as one side in the existing conflict in the USA, and these riots began and spun the democrats ...

The Nation: Американская империя, наконец, приходит в упадок


Отмеченная болезнями, бесконечными войнами и умирающей планетой, американская империя, наконец, приходит в упадок, пишет издание The Nation, приводя мнение известного американца Тома Энгельгарта, автора книг и публикаций, эксперта и научного сотрудника.


76-летний Энгельгарт, говоря о бушующих протестах, отметил, что улицы американских городов внезапно наполнились молодыми людьми, что вселяет в него надежду, так как это напоминает годы его юности.

Он считает, что до 2016 года мало кто мог представить, что президентом США может стать такой человек, как Дональд Трамп. Но коллегия выборщиков посадила в Овальный кабинет человека, «который по сути начал вторжение в Америку». Ведь Трамп превратил часть Вашингтона возле Белого дома в подобие «Зеленой зоны» Багдада, наполнив ее Нацгвардией.

По его мнению, почти три десятилетия, начиная с распада СССР в 1991 году и до пандемии COVID-19, события на планете развивались предсказуемо. США, внезапно оказавшись единственной сверхдержавой, занялись организацией бесконечных войн, которые потрясли планету. Однако в итоге Вашингтон не получил тех дивидендов, на которые рассчитывал. Более того, «война с терроризмом» перекинулась на улицы американских городов.

Подумайте об этом так: мы, американцы, величайшая нация в истории, абсолютные бесспорные победители на этой планете в конце прошлого века, сейчас живем в пародийной версии оккупированного Ирака, зараженной болезнями, и моё собственное поколение несет за это ответственность

– уверен Энгельгарт.

Он подчеркнул, что «американский век» заканчивается благодаря действиям Трампа. Но Энгельгарт не знает, примет ли молодежное движение в США планетарные масштабы, избавив человечество от войн за ископаемое топливо.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 20 июня 2020 14:26
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Да не. А как же хуторяне, а наша либерда? Зачем с ними так жестоко? Перед кем им тогда лебезить и пресмыкаться?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 июня 2020 15:15
    0
    • 5
    • 5
    А очередной западный зеленый - идеалист.
    Лидерство диктует экономика и технологии. А они пока у амеров и китайцев. Титан, газ, нефть, алюминий, сталь, умы, детки элиты - все идет из России в ЮСА да Китай.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 июня 2020 21:28
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Во-первых, вещает демократ и льет воду на свою мельницу... По сему воспринимать нужно как одну сторону в существующем конфликте в США, и эти бунты начали и раскрутили демократы...