German media revealed the ins and outs of American sanctions against SP-2


When the Russian pipe-laying vessel Akademik Chersky arrived from the Sea of ​​Japan to the Baltic Sea to complete the Nord Stream 2 pipeline, the true motives of Washington, which was actively opposing the implementation of this gas transportation project, became clear, the German newspaper Die Welt writes.


The publication notes that the Russians want to bring the project, which has already spent a lot of money, to their logical conclusion, and to launch SP-2 in operation. However, the Americans in every way counteract this. The US Congress is already considering options for various additional restrictions against companies that are somehow related to the project.

Washington claims that if the gas pipeline is launched, Berlin will definitely become a "hostage" of Moscow, stressing that US actions are dictated exclusively by the concern for "energy independence and European security", and does not pursue other goals. At the same time, the Americans are doing their best to impose on Europe, which they allegedly bake, their expensive liquefied natural gas.

After that, Die Welt decided to find out whether Washington really cares about Europe or whether they have other more material motives. As a result, the newspaper revealed the true ins and outs of American sanctions against SP-2 and came to the conclusion that the Donald Trump administration in reality pursues goals that differ significantly from those stated. The White House is trying to turn the United States into a world-class gas power at the expense of Europe.

Every year, American companies produce more and more gas, and prices for this energy carrier in the United States began to decline. Therefore, Washington decided to improve the situation at the expense of the European market, directing surpluses there. However, in Europe there was little space for American companies. Almost 40% of the European market is occupied by the Russian gas giant PJSC Gazprom.

Now the Americans are pushing their European partners to increase their consumption of US LNG. Senator Ted Cruz, being one of the main initiators of sanctions against SP-2, rather cares about gas production in Texas, which he represents, rather than about Germany, reveals the duplicity of American politicians German edition.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Fourth Horseman Offline
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 20 June 2020 15: 39
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Come on?!
    Di Welt seditious writes!
    Something is not enough for a decent democracy.
    Maybe the carpet bombing of Dresden and other cities will make sense to them?
  2. beeper Offline
    beeper 20 June 2020 16: 17
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Oppanki, the Germans realized, finally ("only" after 75 years !!!) that the occupying them
    US "peacekeepers" think only of their own benefit and of no one else ?! winked
  3. sharp-lad Offline
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 21 June 2020 09: 36
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    For a long time it came to the Germans that a true friend did not sit on his neck!

Немецкие СМИ раскрыли подноготную американских санкций против СП-2


Когда российское трубоукладочное судно «Академик Черский» прибыло из Японского моря на Балтику, чтобы достроить «Северный поток-2», стали понятны истинные мотивы Вашингтона, активно противодействующего реализации этого газотранспортного проекта, пишет немецкая газета Die Welt.


Издание отмечает, что россияне хотят довести проект, на который уже потрачено много денег, до логического завершения, и запустить СП-2 в эксплуатацию. Однако американцы всячески противодействуют этому. В Конгрессе США уже рассматриваются варианты различных дополнительных ограничений, направленных против компаний, так или иначе связанных с проектом.

Вашингтон утверждает, что в случае запуска газопровода, Берлин точно станет «заложником» Москвы, подчеркивая, что действия США продиктованы исключительно заботой о «энергетической независимости и безопасности Европы», и не преследует других целей. Одновременно с этим, американцы всячески стараются навязать Европе, о которой они якобы пекутся, свой дорогой сжиженный природный газ.

После этого Die Welt решила выяснить, на самом ли деле Вашингтон заботится о Европе или у них есть другие более материальные мотивы. В результате газета раскрыла истинную подноготную американских санкций против СП-2 и пришла к выводу, что администрация Дональда Трампа в реальности преследует цели, которые существенно отличаются от заявленных. Белый дом старается превратить США в газовую державу мирового уровня за счет Европы.

Американские компании с каждым годом добывают все больше газа и цены на этот энергоноситель внутри США начали снижаться. Поэтому Вашингтон решил поправить ситуацию за счет европейского рынка, направляя туда излишки. Однако в Европе оказалось мало места для американских компаний. Почти 40% рынка Европы занимает российский газовый гигант ПАО «Газпром».

Теперь американцы подталкивают своих европейских партнеров к увеличению потребления СПГ из США. Сенатор Тед Круз, являясь одним из главных инициаторов санкций против СП-2, скорее заботится о газодобыче в Техасе, которую представляет, а не о Германии, раскрывает двуличие американских политиков немецкое издание.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 20 июня 2020 15:39
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Да ладно?!
    Ди Вельт крамолу пишет!
    Что-то маловато у дойчей демократии.
    Может, ковровые бомбардировки Дрездена и других городов их вразумят?
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 20 июня 2020 16:17
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Оппаньки, до немцев дошло, наконец-то ("всего" через 75 лет!!!), что оккупировавшие их
    "миротворцы" США думают лишь о собственной выгоде и ни о чьей больше?! winked
  3. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 21 июня 2020 09:36
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Долго же до немцев доходило, что настоящий друг на шею не садится!