Secret experimental aircraft filmed in the United States


Proteus experimental high-altitude aircraft


Two secret experimental aircraft, little known to the general public, were captured over the Mojave Desert (California, USA), writes the American publication The Drive.

The publication notes that we are talking about Scaled Composites Model 401, which made its first flight in October 2017 and is a demonstrator of technologiesas well as the Scaled Composites Model 281 Proteus, a high-altitude long-range tandem wing aircraft that first flew into the sky in July 1998. Both are developed by Northrop Grumman.


Experimental aircraft Scaled Composites Model 401

According to The Drive, along with these aircraft were also recorded F-15D NASA and the tanker KS-10. Moreover, the air tanker was refueling in air F-15D, under the right wing of which an incomprehensible object was noticed.

According to experts, the aforementioned Model 401 and Proteus were in unmanned mode or controlled by the F-15D. After which they suggested that the Pentagon is trying to achieve the creation of an aircraft that is as invulnerable to Russian missiles as possible. The US military is experimenting with various materials, equipment and apparatus, as well as testing new combat ligaments and tactical schemes.

For example, strange rhombs were discovered in the tail of Model 401. Therefore, it is likely that this time some kind of radar or sensors were tested. At the same time, some kind of electro-optical system was installed on Proteus.


In addition, The Drive believes that the US Air Force and NASA are working to reduce the thermal signature of aircraft. So they could conduct tests of special coatings, which complicates infrared search systems to detect aircraft. That is, new materials for the "invisible" are first tested on these experimental aircraft.
  • Photos used: Tom Tschida / dfrc.nasa.gov / Alpha Henry
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 20 June 2020 22: 32
    0
    Well, how did you want it? In general, in terms of flying laboratories, the US is ahead of the rest. The USSR just did not concede. "Not inferior" - keywords. crying The shape is interesting. The front and rear empennage is almost the same in size. With different amplitudes, of course. What would a supersonic plane look like with this layout?
    1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
      Observer2014 21 June 2020 02: 33
      -1
      Belarusian regional committee taking revenge? There is a minus. Not a single opinion is against. laughing
  2. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 21 June 2020 17: 27
    0
    The Scaled Composites Model 281 Proteus is a product of Burt Rutan, genus. in 1943 - a retired American aerospace engineer, entrepreneur known for his originality in the development of light, durable, unusual looking, energy efficient aircraft. I would call him Elon Musk in aircraft construction.
    Here, at an air show, his planes are shown.



    And what to look at him from a distance? You can touch it!

    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 July 2020 18: 25
      0
      What a nightmare!
      "Secret US experimental aircraft" people with children are pawing at an air show back in the 14th year !!

      It turns out that these and other "US Secret Experimental Aircraft" are flying quietly at an air show for at least 5 years ...

      Everything in these amers is not the same as in humans .....

Секретные экспериментальные самолеты засняли в США


Экспериментальный высотный самолет Proteus


Два секретных экспериментальных самолета, малоизвестных широкой общественности, были засняты над пустыней Мохаве (штат Калифорния, США), пишет американское издание The Drive.

Издание отмечает, что речь идет о Scaled Composites Model 401, который совершил свой первый полет в октябре 2017 года и является демонстратором технологий, а также Scaled Composites Model 281 Proteus - высотном дальнемагистральном самолете с тандемным крылом, впервые поднявшемся в небо в июле 1998 года. Оба разработаны компанией Northrop Grumman.


Экспериментальный самолет Scaled Composites Model 401

Как уточняет The Drive, вместе с указанными самолетами были также зафиксированы F-15D NASA и самолет-заправщик КС-10. Причем воздушный танкер осуществлял дозаправку в воздухе F-15D, под правым крылом которого был замечен непонятный объект.

По мнению экспертов, упомянутые Model 401 и Proteus находились в беспилотном режиме или управление ими осуществлялось с F-15D. После чего предположили, что так Пентагон пытается добиться создания самолета, максимально неуязвимого для российских ракет. Американские военные экспериментируют с различными материалами, оборудованием и аппаратурой, а также проверяют новые боевые связки и тактические схемы.

Например, в хвостовой части Model 401 были обнаружены странные ромбы. Поэтому есть вероятность, что на этот раз проводились тестирования какого-то радара или датчиков. При этом на Proteus была установлена какая-то электрооптическая система.


Кроме того, в The Drive считают, что ВВС США и НАСА работают над снижением тепловой сигнатуры самолетов. Так они могли проводить испытания специальных покрытий, которое усложняет системам инфракрасного поиска обнаружить самолет. То есть новые материалы для «невидимок» сначала проходят проверку на этих экспериментальных самолетах.
Использованы фотографии: Tom Tschida/dfrc.nasa.gov/Alpha Henry
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 20 июня 2020 22:32
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Ну, а как кто хотел? Вообще в плане летающих лабораторий США впереди планеты всей. СССР только не уступал. "Не уступал" - ключевые слова. crying Форма интересная. Практически переднее и заднее оперение одинаковое по размеру. С разной амплитудой, естественно. Как бы выглядел самолёт для сверхзвука с такой компоновкой?
    1. Наблюдатель2014 21 июня 2020 02:33
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Белорусский обком мстит? Минус есть. Ни одного мнения против. laughing
  2. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 21 июня 2020 17:27
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Scaled Composites Model 281 Proteus - это изделие Бурта Рутана (Burt Rutan), род. в 1943 году - американский аэрокосмический инженер в отставке, предприниматель, известный своей оригинальностью в разработке легких, прочных, необычно выглядящих, энергоэффективных самолетов. Я бы его назвал Илоном Маском в самолётостроении.
    Здесь, на аэрошоу, показаны его самолёты.



    А чё на него смотреть с дали? Его и потрогать можно!