In the West, opened the "veil of secrecy" about the Russian laser "Relight"


In the West, they found out what the Russian Peresvet laser complex was designed for, the American publication The Space Review opened the "veil of secrecy."


Analysts of the publication conducted an analysis of information available in the public domain, and studied satellite images. They concluded that Peresvet was not engaged in “blinding” the enemy reconnaissance satellite, completely incapacitating the spacecraft, but in “illuminating” their equipment, temporarily disrupting its operation.

Under the influence of "Relight" there is a temporary loss by the optical and electron-optical devices of the satellite of their capabilities. That is, the instruments of the spacecraft are filled with brighter light than the one they are trying to display.

The publication clarifies that the Peresvet complex refers to new types of weapons based on new physical principles, and has the official designation 14TS034. However, experts have not yet been able to determine the specific type of laser used in this complex. They suggest that this could be a nuclear-pumped laser and an oxygen-iodine iodine-explosive photodissociation laser.

It was noted that the developer of Peresvet is the Russian Federal Nuclear Center - the All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Experimental Physics (RFNC-VNIIEF), located in Sarov. It creates the world's most powerful laser research facility UVL-2M.

The Peresvet complex uses the KamAZ-65225 tractor and the ChMZAP-99903 semi-trailer as a chassis.

Analysts also established four locations for the Peresvet complexes in Russia: the 54th missile division near Teikovo, the 39th missile division near Novosibirsk, the 35th missile division near Barnaul and the 14th missile division near Yoshkar-Ola. In addition, work is underway in Russia to create an air-based complex and a new anti-satellite laser.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 21 June 2020 20: 17
    +1
    That is, the instruments of the spacecraft are filled with brighter light than the one they are trying to display.

    Rather, the laser destroys the optical matrix (solid-state matrix photoconverter), which stands behind the lens and generates a digital signal. Just burns it out. After that, the satellite (and not only) will go blind forever. Recall how in childhood we dabbled in lenses, burning out all sorts of things on paper and wood.
    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 June 2020 21: 40
      -1
      No, it’s unlikely at such a distance.
      But the flare, such as anti-sniper, has long been known, so the probability is greater ....
      Or just misinformation of everyone and everything.
      1. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 21 June 2020 22: 09
        +1
        This is a laser, if that. If there is no severe cloud cover, the beam hardly scatters. And the matrix is ​​small, the lens additionally focuses the laser beam precisely on the matrix and there is enough energy to ditch it.
        1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
          Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 June 2020 09: 05
          0
          If so, then simpler ways spoiled the matrix on ground technology. It is more easy.
          However, the articles only report exposure and temporary blindness. Technologically, it’s easier, like.
          1. alexneg13 Offline alexneg13
            alexneg13 (Alexander) 22 June 2020 20: 58
            0
            And the rest of the information about the possibilities left for a surprise for the adversaries at hour H.
      2. Badger Offline Badger
        Badger (Dmitriy) 26 June 2020 14: 43
        -1
        The astronaut will go out and shine a mirror directly into the offset eye sockets of the enemy satellite! wassat
  2. Badger Offline Badger
    Badger (Dmitriy) 26 June 2020 14: 40
    0
    Let foreign experts read "The Hyperboloid of Engineer Garin", they will find out everything. laughing

На Западе приоткрыли «завесу тайны» о российском лазере «Пересвет»


На Западе выяснили, для чего предназначен российский лазерный комплекс «Пересвет», американское издание The Space Review приоткрыло «завесу тайны».


Аналитики издания провели анализ информации, имеющейся в открытом доступе, и изучили снимки со спутников. Они пришли к выводу, что «Пересвет» занимается не «ослеплением» разведывательного спутника противника, полностью выводя космический аппарат из строя, а «засвечиванием» их оборудования, временно нарушая его работу.

При воздействии «Пересвета» происходит временная потеря оптическими и электронно-оптическими устройствами спутника своих возможностей. То есть приборы космического аппарата наполняются более ярким светом, чем тот, который они пытаются отобразить.

Издание уточняет, что комплекс «Пересвет» относится к новым видам оружия, основанных на новых физических принципах, и имеет официальное обозначение 14Ц034. Однако эксперты пока не смогли определить конкретный тип лазера, применяющийся в этом комплексе. Они предполагают, что это может быть лазер с ядерной накачкой и кислородно-йодный лазер на фотодиссоциации с йодной взрывной накачкой.

Было обращено внимание, что разработчиком «Пересвета» является Российский федеральный ядерный центр – Всероссийский научно-исследовательский институт экспериментальной физики (РФЯЦ-ВНИИЭФ), расположенный в Сарове. Там создается самая мощная в мире лазерная исследовательская установка УФЛ-2М.

В качестве шасси комплекс «Пересвет» использует тягач КамАЗ-65225 и полуприцеп ЧМЗАП-99903.

Аналитики установили также четыре места размещения комплексов «Пересвет» на территории России: 54-я ракетная дивизия под Тейково, 39-я ракетная дивизия под Новосибирском, 35-я ракетная дивизия под Барнаулом и 14-я ракетная дивизия под Йошкар-Олой. Кроме того, в России сейчас ведутся работы над созданием комплекса воздушного базирования и нового противоспутникового лазера.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 21 июня 2020 20:17
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    То есть, приборы космического аппарата наполняются более ярким светом, чем тот, который они пытаются отобразить.

    Скорее, лазер выводит из строя оптическую матрицу (твёрдотельный матричный фотопреобразователь), стоящую за объективом и формирующую цифровой сигнал. Просто выжигает её. После этого спутник (и не только) слепнет навсегда. Вспомним, как в детстве баловались линзами, выжигая всякую всячину на бумаге и дереве.
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 июня 2020 21:40
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Нет, на таком расстоянии вряд ли.
      А вот засветка, типа антиснайперской, известна давно, так что вероятность побольше....
      Либо просто дезинформация всех и вся.
      1. boriz Онлайн
        boriz (boriz) 21 июня 2020 22:09
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Это лазер, если что. Если нет серьёзной облачности, луч почти не рассеивается. А матрица маленькая, объектив дополнительно фокусирует луч лазера именно на матрице и энергии вполне хватит, чтобы её угробить.
        1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 июня 2020 09:05
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Если так, то более простые приспособы портили матрицы на наземной технике. Это более легко.
          Однако в статьях сообщается только о засветке и временном ослеплении. Технологически это более легко, вроде бы.
          1. alexneg13 Офлайн
            alexneg13 (Александр) 22 июня 2020 20:58
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            А остальную информацию о возможностях оставили для сюрприза для супостатов в час Х.
      2. Барсук Офлайн
        Барсук (Дмитрий) 26 июня 2020 14:43
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Космонавт будет выходить и светить зеркальцем прямо в офсетные глазницы вражьего спутника! wassat
  2. Барсук Офлайн
    Барсук (Дмитрий) 26 июня 2020 14:40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Зарубежные эксперты пусть читают "Гиперболоид инженера Гарина", они всё узнают. laughing