Disclosed weaknesses of the US Air Force in the war with Russia


Retired US Air Force Colonel Mark Ganzinger revealed the weaknesses of American aviation in the war with Russia, writes Defense News.


According to the retired military, the modern Armed Forces of Russia and China pose significantly more complex tasks for the US than during the Cold War. The expert identified five flaws in the US Air Force that could greatly harm Washington in a clash with Moscow or Beijing.

Firstly, the Pentagon does practically nothing to modernize the fleet of "invisible strategists" and increase their number. The expert pointed out that the current number of aircraft is not enough. After all, no one can guarantee for sure that the Air Force will receive a heavy B-21 bomber from Northrop Grumman in 2025. Now, most US strategic bombers are morally, physically, and technologically obsolete. B-52 and B-1B can be easily destroyed by existing air defense systems.

Secondly, there will not be enough transporters, tanker aircraft and AWACS. And although the United States has the largest fleet of such aircraft in the world, the expert claims that there is a shortage.

Thirdly, the capabilities of strategic bombers are seriously overestimated and do not live up to expectations, since the main part of the work is carried out by attack aircraft and drones. Their use is much more effective, given the active opposition to enemy air defense

Fourth, the cost of ammunition. For example, in 2012, one AGM-158 JASSM cruise missile cost $ 850 thousand. At the same time, the cost of hypersonic missiles can reach up to $ 3 million apiece. So, in any case, the basis will be simple and cheap ammunition.

Fifth, the production of new aircraft. Creating a ground attack aircraft is one thing and a strategic bomber is quite another. Development of an attack aircraft will cost less and it will appear much earlier.
  • Photos Used: US Air Force
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 21 June 2020 18: 31
    +2
    The "strategist" does not consider the war on the territory of the USA in any way. They will fight far away, on the borders of Russia and China ... lol
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 June 2020 21: 34
    -1
    Some garbage, not the side.
    AMERICA already has more Avaxs, tankers, transporters and brand new F-35 bombers.
    And he relates them to weaknesses.
  3. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 28 June 2020 11: 30
    -1
    Colonel in insanity. In vain he cropped his memo. Of the five points - either banality or stupidity ...

Раскрыты слабые стороны ВВС США в войне с Россией


Полковник ВВС США в отставке Марк Ганцингер раскрыл слабые стороны американской авиации в войне с Россией, пишет издание Defense News.


По мнению отставного военного, современные ВС России и Китая ставят перед США значительно более сложные задачи, чем во времена «холодной войны». Эксперт определил пять изъянов ВВС США, которые могут сильно навредить Вашингтону при столкновении с Москвой или Пекином.

Во-первых, Пентагон практически ничего не делает для модернизации флота «стратегов-невидимок» и увеличения их количества. Эксперт указал, что существующего количества самолетов недостаточно. Ведь никто не может точно гарантировать, что ВВС получат тяжелый бомбардировщик B-21 от Northrop Grumman в 2025 году. Сейчас большинство стратегических бомбардировщиков США морально, физически и технологически устарели. В-52 и B-1B могут быть легко уничтожены имеющимися системами ПВО.

Во-вторых, не хватит транспортников, самолетов-заправщиков и ДРЛО. И хотя США располагают крупнейшим флотом таких воздушных судов в мире, эксперт утверждает, что ощущается дефицит.

В-третьих, возможности стратегических бомбардировщиков серьезно переоценены и не оправдывают надежд, так как основную часть работы выполняют штурмовая авиация и беспилотники. Их применение гораздо более эффективно, учитывая активное противодействие ПВО противника

В-четвертых, стоимость боеприпасов. Например, в 2012 году одна крылатая ракета AGM-158 JASSM стоила $850 тыс. При этом стоимость гиперзвуковых ракет может доходить до $3 млн за штуку. Так что основу в любом случае составят простые и дешевые боеприпасы.

В-пятых, производство новых самолетов. Одно дело создать штурмовик и совсем другое – стратегический бомбардировщик. Разработка штурмовика обойдется дешевле и появится он гораздо раньше.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 21 июня 2020 18:31
    +2
    Войну на территории США "стратег" не рассматривает никак. Драться будут далеко, на границах России и Китая... lol
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 июня 2020 21:34
    -1
    Фигня какая-то, а не стороны.
    У АМЕРИКИ и так больше Аваксов, заправщиков, транспортников и новеньких бомберов Ф-35.
    А он их относит к слабым сторонам.
  3. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 28 июня 2020 11:30
    -1
    В маразме полковник. Зря кропал свою докладную записку. Из пяти пунктов - либо банальности, либо глупости...