Russia gained access to the inaccessible depths of the oceans


Tests of the Vityaz-D underwater robot have confirmed that Russian scientists now have the opportunity to explore previously inaccessible depths of the oceans. About this on the eve of the agency RIA News said the head of physical and technical research of the FPI, candidate of military sciences Viktor Litvinenko.


According to the expert, the domestic autonomous bathyscaphe is able to dive for 13 km, withstanding the natural pressure characteristic of these depths. In addition, thanks to the electric power plant, the robot is able to cover distances of up to 100 km under water. At the same time, the device’s batteries are recharged from a conventional network.

We can go down to any depth anywhere in the World Ocean

- Litvinenko told reporters.

Now, Russian scientists will be able to study in detail the bottom section, shelves, the movement of tectonic plates, as well as obtain other necessary data at depths previously unattainable for study.

Recall that on May 8 of this year, Vityaz-D, developed by the Central Design Bureau MT Rubin, has already proved its technological opportunities reaching the bottom of the Mariana Trench. The autonomous apparatus plunged to a depth of 10 meters and was there for more than three hours.

It is worth noting that, according to Litvinenko, an underwater robot may be of interest to the Russian Defense Ministry. At the same time, a similar point of view was expressed in 2019 by the doctor of military sciences, captain 1st rank Konstantin Sivkov, emphasizing that the device can be used to detect submarines, surface ships and military objects located at the bottom with their subsequent destruction if necessary .
Photos used: JSC "Central Design Bureau of Marine Engineering" Rubin "
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pivander Offline
    Pivander (Alex) 23 June 2020 07: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Cut internet cables. winked

Россия получила доступ к недосягаемым глубинам Мирового океана


Испытания подводного робота «Витязь-Д» подтвердили, что у российских ученых теперь есть возможность исследовать недосягаемые ранее глубины Мирового океана. Об этом накануне агентству РИА Новости сообщил руководитель физико-технических исследований ФПИ, кандидат военных наук Виктор Литвиненко.


Со слов специалиста, отечественный автономный батискаф способен погружаться на 13 км, выдерживая природное давление, характерное для данных глубин. Кроме того, благодаря электрической силовой установке, робот способен преодолевать расстояния до 100 км под водой. При этом, аккумуляторы устройства подзаряжаются от обычной сети.

Можем опуститься на любую глубину в любой точке Мирового океана

- заявил Литвиненко журналистам.

Теперь российские ученые смогут подробно исследовать разрез дна, шельфы, движение тектонических плит, а также получать другие необходимые данные на глубинах, ранее недосягаемых для изучения.

Напомним, что 8 мая текущего года «Витязь-Д», разработанный ЦКБ МТ «Рубин», уже доказал свои технологические возможности, достигнув дна Марианской впадины. Автономный аппарат погрузился на глубину 10 028 метров и находился там более трех часов.

Стоит отметить, что по мнению Литвиненко, подводный робот может представлять интерес и для Минобороны РФ. При этом, аналогичную точку зрения высказал в 2019 году доктор военных наук, капитан 1-го ранга Константин Сивков, подчеркнув, что аппарат может быть использован для обнаружения подводных лодок, надводных кораблей и расположенных на дне объектов военного назначения с их последующим уничтожением в случае необходимости.
Использованы фотографии: АО «Центральное конструкторское бюро морской техники «Рубин»
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пивандер Офлайн
    Пивандер (Алекс) 23 июня 2020 07:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Резать интернет кабели. winked