Russian aviation spotted at previously unused airport in Syria


On social networks, pictures appeared of two Russian Su-24 bombers and four Mi-8 helicopters at the Deir ez-Zor airfield - it had not previously been used by the Russian military. The blockade of militants was removed by the Syrian army from Deir ez-Zora in September 2017.


At the end of May 2020, Vladimir Putin instructed the Foreign Ministry and the defense department to hold consultations with the Syrians on the transfer of additional real estate to Russia, as well as the water area. The agreements will be drawn up in the form of a document, which should be endorsed by the ministries on behalf of the Russian Federation - it will be possible to introduce some unprincipled changes into it.


The Russian aviation group in Syria was created on September 30, 2015 to support the Syrian army in its fight against terrorist groups. Russian military planes and helicopters are permanently deployed at the Khmeimim air base.

Three years ago, Moscow and Damascus signed another agreement - allowing 11 Russian military ships to be stationed in Tartus. According to the document, ships can be equipped with nuclear power plants. Ship repair works are also being carried out at the base. The contract is concluded for 49 years and can automatically be extended for another 25.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 22 June 2020 21: 30
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    If you came to the war yourself, then you have to fight. Therefore, they do it right.
  2. maiman61 Offline
    maiman61 (Yuri) 23 June 2020 07: 50
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Syrians receive MiG-29 fighters, probably in payment for providing additional seats for military bases! And it’s more profitable for us if Syria has strong troops, where our bases are.

Российская авиация замечена на ранее не используемом аэродроме в Сирии


В социальных сетях появились снимки двух российских бомбардировщиков Су-24 и четырех вертолетов Ми-8 на аэродроме Дейр-эз-Зор – ранее он не использовался военными России. Блокада боевиков была снята сирийской армией с Дейр-эз-Зора еще в сентябре 2017 года.


В конце мая 2020 года Владимир Путин поручил МИДу и оборонному ведомству провести консультации с сирийцами о передаче России дополнительного недвижимого имущества, а также акватории. Договоренности оформят в виде документа, который должны завизировать министерства от имени Российской Федерации – в него можно будет вносить некоторые непринципиальные изменения.


Российская авиационная группа на территории Сирии была создана 30 сентября 2015 года для поддержки сирийской армии в ее борьбе с террористическими группами. Военные самолеты и вертолеты России бессрочно размещаются на авиационной базе Хмеймим.

Три года назад Москва и Дамаск подписали еще одно соглашение – разрешающее базирование в Тартусе 11 российских военных судов. Согласно документу, корабли могут быть оснащены ядерными энергетическими установками. На базе также осуществляются судоремонтные работы. Договор заключен на 49 лет и автоматически может быть продлен еще на 25.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 22 июня 2020 21:30
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Если пришли на войну сами, то и надо воевать. Поэтому правильно делают.
  2. maiman61 Офлайн
    maiman61 (Юрий) 23 июня 2020 07:50
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Сирийцы получают истребители МиГ-29, наверно, в оплату за предоставление дополнительных мест под военные базы! Да и нам выгоднее, если у Сирии будут сильные войска, где находятся наши базы.