Serbia can get tanks that are not inferior to most NATO countries


The modernized tank M-84 AC1, created on the basis of the Soviet T-72M, was introduced in Serbia in early June. The car turned out "to glory" and, if the country manages to transfer its army to this modification, it will significantly increase its combat potential.


It is worth noting that despite the difficult situation in which Serbia found itself after the collapse of Yugoslavia, the state did not abandon attempts to strengthen its sovereignty, including in the military sphere. So, in 2018, its army, in addition to assistance from Russia, received 29 types of weapons and equipment national development. In 2019, the Military Technical Institute in Belgrade announced that in the near future it is planned to adopt 90 more new systems, of which 76 are made directly in Serbia.

As for the M-84 AC1, as mentioned above, the tank is a deep modification of the obsolete Soviet T-72M. At the same time, only the hull, engine, turret and gun remained from the old version. All the rest, the Serbs remade, replaced and added their own.

The result was a machine that completely surpassed the Polish version of modernization and even partially (in terms of the effectiveness of active armor layout) our T-72B3M. If Serbia succeeds in “updating” all 199 vehicles inherited from Yugoslavia, the state will receive tank troops that are not inferior to similar units in most European countries participating in NATO.

Russia should help her in this, as Serbia is our only ally in the European region. Moreover, we do not have common borders, and in the event of a potential conflict, the Serbs should be able to withstand the arrival of Russian reinforcements.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 23 June 2020 04: 41
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Serbia can get tanks that are not inferior to most NATO countries

    - Yes, Serbia itself will be in NATO tomorrow ... - And it will be among its "new brothers in arms" ... - flaunt in a "new dress" ...
  2. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 25 June 2020 22: 05
    0
    • 0
    • 0

    Super T-72B3M tanks of the 1973 model.
  3. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 25 June 2020 22: 08
    0
    • 0
    • 0

    If you don’t recognize T-72B3M in this scrap metal, here’s the tower from there.

Сербия может получить танки, не уступающие большинству стран НАТО


Модернизированный танк М-84 АС1, созданный на основе советского Т-72М, в начале июня был представлен в Сербии. Машина получилась «на славу» и, если стране удастся перевести свою армию на данную модификацию, то это значительно увеличит ее боевой потенциал.


Стоит отметить, что несмотря на сложное положение, в котором оказалась Сербия после распада Югославии, государство не оставило попыток укрепления своего суверенитета, в том числе в военной сфере. Так, ее армия еще в 2018 году, помимо помощи от России, получила на вооружение 29 наименований оружия и техники национальной разработки. В 2019-м в Военно-техническом институте в Белграде заявили, что в скором времени планируется принять еще 90 новых систем, из которых 76 произведены непосредственно в Сербии.

Что касается М-84 АС1, как уже было сказано выше, танк является глубокой модификацией устаревшего советского Т-72М. При этом от старой версии остались только корпус, двигатель, башня и орудие. Все остальное сербы переделали, заменили и добавили свое.

В итоге получилась машина, полностью превосходящая польский вариант модернизации и даже частично (по эффективности расположения активной брони) наш Т-72Б3М. Если Сербии удастся «обновить» все 199 машин, доставшихся по наследству от Югославии, государство получит танковые войска, не уступающие аналогичным подразделениям большинства европейских стран-участников НАТО.

России стоило бы ей в этом помочь, так как Сербия является единственным нашим союзником в европейском регионе. При этом мы не имеем общих границ, и в случае потенциального конфликта сербы должны иметь возможность выстоять до прихода российского подкрепления.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 июня 2020 04:41
    -1
    Сербия может получить танки, не уступающие большинству стран НАТО

    - Да, Сербия сама завтра окажется в НАТО... - И будет среди своих "новых братьев по оружию"... - щеголять в "новом платье"...
  2. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 25 июня 2020 22:05
    0

    Супер танки Т-72Б3М образца 1973 года.
  3. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 25 июня 2020 22:08
    0

    Если не узнаёте в этом металлоломе Т-72Б3М, вот башня от туда же.