“Ready to use the army”: Lukashenko loses control over the situation


The President of Belarus often blames the West for his problems. However, now, on the eve of the presidential election, Lukashenko’s mood has changed - he, losing control of the situation in the country, blames Russia for this. The American edition of The New York Times analyzes the Belarusian events and the attempts of the country's leader to shift responsibility for them to the hirelings of the Kremlin.


During a Friday speech on economic issues in the capital, Alexander Lukashenko announced the disruption of the plot of instigators of rebellion. A day earlier, Viktor Babariko, the former head of the Russian bank and current rival Lukashenko, was arrested in the presidential election in Belarus on August 9.

Masks are ripped off, not only from those who wear them, but also from their foreign owners

- commented Lukashenko on the arrest of Babariko.

Few people doubt that in this case the head of the country means Russia.

The youth of Belarus has long criticized the president, relying mainly on senior citizens who remember the times of the USSR. But the presidential campaign shows that the discontent of people is not exhausted only by the younger generation and affected political the elite of the country. The support of the political rivals of the current president is growing in Belarus. The rampant coronavirus also adds fuel to the fire, or rather, inept attempts by the authorities to cope with the epidemic. According to surveys conducted in April, only one third of the country's population trusts the current owner of Belarus.

Another rival of Lukashenko for the presidency, former businessman and video blogger Sergei Tikhanovsky, was arrested. He was also accused of ties to the Russian Federation through an oligarch affiliated with Moscow. According to investigators, $ 1 million was found in Tikhanovsky’s house, and the authorities saw the Kremlin’s hand in his activities.

According to the founder of the consulting company in Minsk and the Sense-Analytics research group Artyom Shraibman, now Lukashenko no longer blames the Western countries for all the troubles. Times have changed, and Russia is becoming the target of attacks by the president. Lukashenko’s departure from the Russian Federation became especially noticeable after Mike Pompeo’s visit to Belarus in February and the appointment of the US ambassador to Minsk. Alexander Lukashenko’s mood is also affected by his disagreement with Moscow’s position on the issue of oil and gas prices.

In case of aggravation of the situation, Lukashenko is ready to use the forces of the army. When visiting the 38th Brest Separate Guards Airborne Assault Brigade on June 22, the President said that the task of the troops now is to ensure security and stability in society.

In this situation, the task of the army and special operations forces is to defend the Fatherland, maintain stability and harmony in society. This is my order.

- said the Belarusian leader.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 June 2020 18: 54
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    “Ready to use the army”: Lukashenko loses control over the situation

    - It is unlikely that Lukashenko will be able to keep the situation under control by "Chinese methods" ....- duplicating and using the "cruel effect" of long-standing events on Tiananmen Square ...
  2. Evgeniy2020 Offline
    Evgeniy2020 (Eugene Boni) 22 June 2020 19: 32
    +2
    • 7
    • 5
    He was tired of the people, just like Putin. They say something a lot and something is correct, but ... fat overgrown and eliminated competitors. You can’t sit so much, it should be a shame.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 23 June 2020 17: 03
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      He was tired of the people, just like Putin. They say something a lot and something is correct, but ... fat overgrown and eliminated competitors. You can’t sit so much, it should be a shame.

      I won’t argue, I respect your personal opinion, but let me ask you which competitors Putin has eliminated?
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 June 2020 19: 54
    -5
    • 3
    • 8
    And, according to our cheers, Lukashenko loses control every six months. Therefore, he must run into the arms of his big brother ...
    Just something is not running.

    And the reason is simple - money. "Oil and gas prices", weapons, cheese, etc., etc., etc. ...
  4. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 22 June 2020 20: 00
    +4
    • 7
    • 3
    Well, if the army is involved, then Ukraine-2 will turn out in full, most likely. The fact that a furry animal sneaks up to him is true, and according to the classics of the genre, it sneaks up from the other side where it does not wait. Drive to Russia, and then with a brazen nasty smile again to ask for money, gas and so on, will be.
    The crafty one is already tired of everything in Belarus, and even those who once supported him. Sly keeps only thanks to power structures and all!
  5. beeper Offline
    beeper 23 June 2020 00: 21
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    The AHL never learned anything from the sad experience of its Ukrainian counterparts, “non-alternative Euro-integrators” by Yanukovych-Azarov ?!
    Those, too, being elected to power by the votes of the pro-Russian-speaking Russian-speaking majority of the Ukrainian population, began to flirt recklessly with Russophobic nationalists and to promote, alien to their own voters, the majority of the population, anti-Russian-directed “European integration” and “NATO partnering” pro-Washington “projects”!
    Lukashenko, like a straw goby on a rope, the Washington puppeteers follow exactly the same path as Yanukovych, only the role of the “watching (her, him)” agent of influence with him is not played by Bandera Anna German (well, this misguided American aunt has spoiled the name of the wonderful Polish-Soviet Singer!), and the pro-American "Neolithin" Mackay (by the way, is not a descendant of the ancient Jewish Maccabees?! winked this "Litvinistic" Jew Mackey from "Belarus" is akin to the "Ukrainianizing" Jew Bene from "Ukraine", he and that pursue an equally pro-Western, Russophobic-anti-Russian policy of sowing ethnic hatred between Russians, Belarusians and Little Russians ?!)! request
    1. A.Lex Offline
      A.Lex (Secret information) 23 June 2020 09: 14
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      All this, of course, is good ... What to do?
      1. beeper Offline
        beeper 23 June 2020 15: 20
        +3
        • 5
        • 2
        hi I thought, I thought, even paused for the “admiral’s hour” to “pump in the subconscious” during sleep, winked before answering, comrade A.Lex.
        Therefore, IMHO;
        All this of course Not good, what is happening in my native Belarus, is coming now!
        But nothing optimistic (real, not theoretical fantasies with "good wishes") comes to mind!
        Too blinded by the authorities, the AHL has made many mistakes; it too does not reach the level of competencies of an effective leader even of such a small republic of the former USSR.
        While Russia subsidized his "stories" about "Belarusians - these are Russians with a sign of quality" and allegedly the aspiration of the Republic of Belarus to the Union State, "Belarusian socialism" was relatively viable.
        Although the blind man could see how “bored” in this matter the most active initiator of the “idea of ​​the Republic of Belarus and the Russian Federation’s ideas” was the Belarusian “father,” when he was replaced by a relatively young, approximately equal in mind, but ambivalent, collapsing disabled person, as the President of the Russian Federation , energetic and tough pragmatist V.V. Putin with a more developed and broader mindset than that of the “former party organizer of the state farm” - the chances of the AHL to “steer” the Union State fell to zero, but without the Russian subsidies, his “board” would have a “cover” - therefore, his "brotherly rhetoric" has remained unchanged!
        Russia, too, showed generous nonchalance, being satisfied mainly with “assurances of alliance” and for its part not taking decisive steps towards integration, although there were “disturbing bells”, at least in the situation of 08.08.08/XNUMX/XNUMX, when the “father” did not behave at all - allied! no
        But, as it were, “to their son”, the Kremlin “understood and forgave”, looked through their fingers at this serious “flight” ?!
        And there were a lot of such moments - anti-Russian rhetoric “for one’s” and touching scenes with “brotherly bags of potatoes” in the Kremlin, with an increase in propaganda of Russophobic “Litvinism”, a latent-nationalist planting of “Slutsk belts in every family,” replacing the Russian language with English from signposts of Minsk streets and the metro, removing the Russian language that most Belarusians speak from everyday life and street names in Belarusian cities and villages, allegations of "alleged use of Belarusians by other states in our wars", leapfrog with spawns that do not suit drifting to the West Minsk, anti-Russian tantrums and emphasized humiliating servility of Lukashenko and Makei before the visiting Washington emissary ....
        Citizens of the Republic of Belarus have seen and see it all, and every day they are disappointed in it, AHL voters, many of whom are now lining up to sign up for "alternative candidates."
        After all, only the most stupid and "nationalsvidomy" do not understand that no America and Europe will help Belarus, but only aims to re-balance the Republic of Belarus and "impose anaconda" on Russia!
        Neighboring Poland does not conceal its revenge-seeking territorial appetites and brazenly intervenes (as in Ukraine) in the internal affairs of the Republic!
        The standard of living of the majority of Belarusians in the last years of their rule, which is increasingly anti-Russian reproaching, “fused” the AHL, is only falling and the people are fleeing to work and permanent residence in Russia, Poland, the Baltic states and even further ...
        So, the “Maidan Square” in Minsk will most likely take place, and there will depend a lot on external players — the pro-Western environment of the “lost in three chairs” AHL will betray him in the same way as it had betrayed and exactly the same “lost” supposedly "pro-Russian" "non-alternative European integrator" Yanukovych his pro-Western environment in Ukraine.
        Papa Koli lost his pro-Russian voters, but didn’t acquire new ones from “zmagars” and “Neolithins” and sympathizers for them, although he was so curious and creeped before them as he did before his puppeteers in Washington!
        I do not know what to do! Everything is so neglected and aggravated by the AHL, blinded by the desire to just be at the “helm of power”, which clearly does not really think about the consequences of its personal aspirations for the country and its compatriots, but everything was in his hands - he could make the right choice, but “a personal chair "everything obscured ?!
        His rivals in the “presidential race” are also too small and their intentions are not clarified, they are unlikely to make the life of Belarusians better, but the “father” has already lost his temper, has lost the horizon and has driven himself and the country into a dead end! request
        It’s very sad, comrade A.Lex, because Belarus and Belarusians are one of the best parts of my life, my own blood, my beloved graves in the Belarusian land!
        With all my heart I wish all adequate Belarusians Peacefully and without loss to get out of these ridiculous Troubles, Adequate Leadership of the country, Well-being, Work on the Soul and Worthy Life, Summer Holidays with Relatives, Health and Happiness! good
        God bless you, my dear Belarusians!
        1. A.Lex Offline
          A.Lex (Secret information) 24 June 2020 15: 57
          +2
          • 3
          • 1
          ... then Rostov is closing for AHL?
          I had a thought here ... If the Yankees are interfering with and without in the internal affairs of different states (up to the introduction of military contingents) ... then maybe the Russian Federation can do that too - when they bring you to the limit (like the events of the Maidan) , then (in connection with the appeal of the citizens of the Republic of Belarus to the leadership of the Russian Federation for help to the Bratsk people), maybe we can do the same - take the Belarusian people under protection by introducing a limited contingent?
  6. Dress your bast shoes, Papa Lou, and uncle Vanya! And not tooooo ... in short, chopping off the Vitebsk, Mogilev and Gomel regions!

«Готов задействовать армию»: Лукашенко теряет контроль над ситуацией


Президент Беларуси часто винит в своих проблемах страны Запада. Однако сейчас, в преддверии президентских выборов, настроение Лукашенко изменилось – он, теряя контроль над ситуацией в стране, винит в этом Россию. Американское издание The New York Times анализирует белорусские события и попытки лидера страны переложить ответственность за них на наймитов Кремля.


В ходе пятничного выступления по экономическим вопросам в столице страны Александр Лукашенко заявил о срыве заговора подстрекателей к мятежу. Днем ранее был арестован Виктор Бабарико – бывший руководитель российского банка и нынешний конкурент Лукашенко на выборах президента Беларуси, которые состоятся 9 августа.

Маски сорваны, причем не только с тех, кто их носит, но и с их зарубежных хозяев

– прокомментировал Лукашенко арест Бабарико.

Мало кто сомневается, что в данном случае глава страны имеет в виду Россию.

Молодежь Беларуси давно критикует президента, опирающегося в основном на пожилых граждан, помнящих времена СССР. Но президентская кампания показывает, что недовольство людей не исчерпывается только молодым поколением и затронуло политическую элиту страны. В Беларуси ширится поддержка политических конкурентов нынешнего президента. Масла в огонь добавляет и разгул коронавируса, точнее – неумелые попытки властей справиться с эпидемией. По опросам, проведенным в апреле, теперешнему хозяину Беларуси доверяет лишь треть населения страны.

Арестован еще один соперник Лукашенко за кресло президента – бывший бизнесмен и видеоблогер Сергей Тихановский. Его тоже обвинили в связях с РФ через аффилированного с Москвой олигарха. По данным следователей, в доме Тихановского нашли 1 млн долларов, и власти увидели в его деятельности руку Кремля.

По мнению основателя консалтинговой фирмы в Минске и исследовательской группы Sense-Analytics Артема Шрайбмана, сейчас Лукашенко уже не винит во всех бедах западные страны. Времена изменились, и объектом нападок президента становится Россия. Отход Лукашенко от РФ стал особенно заметен после визита в феврале в Беларусь Майка Помпео и назначение в Минск посла США. На настроение Александра Лукашенко также влияет его несогласие с позицией Москвы в вопросе цены на нефть и газ.

В случае обострения обстановки, Лукашенко готов задействовать силы армии. При посещении 38-й Брестской отдельной гвардейской десантно-штурмовой бригады 22 июня президент сказал о том, что сейчас задача войск – обеспечение безопасности и стабильности в обществе.

В сложившейся ситуации задача армии и сил специальных операций – защита Отечества, поддержание стабильности и согласия в обществе. Это мой приказ

– заявил белорусский лидер.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 июня 2020 18:54
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    «Готов задействовать армию»: Лукашенко теряет контроль над ситуацией

    - Вряд ли Лукашенко удастся удержать ситуацию под контролем "китайскими методами" ....- дублируя и используя "жестокий эффект" давних событий на площади Тяньаньмэнь...
  2. Евгений2020 Офлайн
    Евгений2020 (Евгений Бони) 22 июня 2020 19:32
    +2
    • 7
    • 5
    Надоел он народу, так же, как и Путин. Говорят-то они много и что-то правильно, но вот... жиром обросли да конкурентов устраняют. Нельзя столько сидеть, стыдно должно быть.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 23 июня 2020 17:03
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Надоел он народу, так же, как и Путин. Говорят-то они много и что-то правильно, но вот... жиром обросли да конкурентов устраняют. Нельзя столько сидеть, стыдно должно быть.

      Спорить не буду, уважаю Ваше личное мнение, но разрешите поинтересоваться, каких конкурентов Путин устранил?
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 июня 2020 19:54
    -5
    • 3
    • 8
    А, по нашим ура-СМИ, Лукашенко теряет контроль каждые полгода. Поэтому должен бежать в объятия большого брата...
    Только что-то не бежит.

    А причина проста - деньги. "Цены на нефть и газ", оружие, сыр, и прочее, прочее, прочее...
  4. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 22 июня 2020 20:00
    +4
    • 7
    • 3
    Ну армию если задействует, то тогда Украина - 2 получится в полном объеме, скорее всего. То, что пушной зверек к нему крадется, это верно, и по классике жанра подкрадется с той стороны откуда не ждет. Гнать на Россию, а потом с наглой противной улыбочкой снова просить денег, газ и так далее, будет.
    Лукавый уже надоел в РБ всем, и даже тем, кто его когда-то поддерживал. Лукавый держится только благодаря силовым структурам и все!
  5. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 23 июня 2020 00:21
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    АГЛ так ничему и не научился из печального опыта своих украинских коллег-"безальтернативных евроинтеграторов" Януковича-Азарова?!
    Те тоже, будучи избранными во власть голосами пророссийски настроенного русскоговорящего большинства украинского населения, начали безоглядно заигрывать с русофобствующими националистами и продвигать, чуждые собственным избирателям- большинству населения, антироссийски направленные "евроинтеграционные" и "НАТОпартнёрские" провашингтонские "проекты"!
    Лукашенко, как соломенного бычка на верёвочке, вашингтонские кукловоды ведут в точности по тому же пути, что и Януковича, только роль "смотрящ (ей, его)" агента влияния при нём играет не бандеровка Анна Герман (надо же, эта злокозненная американская тётка спаскудила имя замечательной польско-советской Певицы!), а проамериканский "неолитвин" Макей (кстати, уж не из древнеиудейского рода Маккавеев потомок?! winked этот "литвинствующий" иудей Макей из " Беларуси" сродни "украинствующему" иудею Бене из "Юкрейн", тот и тот проводят одинаково прозападную, русофобскую-антироссийскую, политику сеяния межнациональной розни между русскими, белорусами и малороссами?!)! request
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 23 июня 2020 09:14
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Всё это конечно, хорошо...Делать-то что?
      1. пищак Офлайн
        пищак 23 июня 2020 15:20
        +3
        • 5
        • 2
        hi Думал я, думал, даже паузу на "адмиральский час" делал, чтобы "прокачать в подсознании" во время сна, winked прежде, чем ответить, товарищ А.Lex.
        Поэтому ИМХО;
        Всё это, конечно, НЕхорошо, что в родной мне Белоруссии происходит-грядёт сейчас!
        Но ничего оптимистического (реального, а не теоретических фантазий с "добрыми пожеланиями") в голову не приходит!
        Уж слишком, ослеплённый властью, АГЛ много ошибок наделал, слишком не дотягивает до уровня компетенций эффективного руководителя даже такой маленькой республики бывшего СССР.
        Пока Россия многомиллиардно дотировала его "рассказы" о "белорусах - это русских со знаком качества" и якобы стремлении РБ в Союзное Государство, "белорусский социализм" был относительно жизнеспособен.
        Хотя и слепому было видно, как "поскучнел" в этом вопросе самый активный инициатор "идеи СГ РБ и РФ" - белорусский "бацька", когда примерно "равного по уму", но амбивалентного разваливающегося инвалида, ЕБНа на посту Президента РФ сменил относительно молодой, энергичный и жёсткий прагматик В.В.Путин с более развитым и широким мышлением, чем у "бывшего парторга совхоза" - шансы АГЛа "порулить" Союзным Государством упали до нуля, но и без российских дотаций его "правлению" настала бы "крышка" - поэтому его "братская риторика" осталась неизменной!
        Россия тоже проявляла щедрую беспечность, довольствуясь в основном "заверениями в союзничестве" и со своей стороны не делая решительных шагов к интеграции, хотя "тревожные звоночки" были, хотя бы в ситуации 08.08.08., когда "бацька" повёл себя отнюдь не по-союзнически! no
        Но, как-бы "своему сыну", в Кремле "поняли и простили", посмотрели сквозь пальцы на этот серьёзный "залёт"?!
        И таких моментов было немало - антироссийская риторика "для своих" и умильные сцены с "братскими мешками картошки" в Кремле, с нарастанием пропаганды русофобского "литвинства", латентно-националистического насаждения "слуцких поясов в каждую семью", замене русского языка на английский с указателей минских улиц и метро, удалению русского языка, на котором говорит большинство белорусов, из повседневного обихода и названий улиц в белорусских городах и деревнях, заявления о якобы "использовании белорусов другими государствами в ненаших войнах", чехарда с роспослами, не устраивающими дрейфующий на Запад Минск, антироссийские истерики и подчёркнуто униженное раболепие Лукашенко и Макея перед заезжим вашингтонским эмиссаром....
        Это все видели и видят граждане РБ и, с каждым днём разочаровывающиеся в нём, избиратели АГЛа, многие из которых теперь выстраивались в очереди подписаться за "альтернативных кандидатов".
        Ведь только самые тупые и "нацсвидомые" не понимают, что никакая Америка и Европа Белоруссии помогать не будет, а лишь целится подерибанить РБ и "обложить анакондой" Россию!
        Соседняя Польша вовсе не скрывает своих реваншистской территориальных аппетитов и нагло вмешивается (как и на Украине) во внутренние дела Республики!
        Уровень жизни большинства белорусов в последние годы правления, всё более антироссийски камлающего, "слитвинившегося" АГЛа, только падает и народ разбегается на заработки и ПМЖ в Россию, Польшу, Прибалтику и ещё дальше...
        Так что, "майдан-площа" в Минске, скорее всего, состоится, а там уж многое будет зависеть от внешних игроков-прозападное окружение "заблудившегося в трёх стульях" АГЛа предаст его так же, как предало и точно так же "заблудшего" якобы "пророссийского" "безальтернативного евроинтегратора" Януковича его прозападное окружение на Украине.
        Своих пророссийски настроенных избирателей ПапаКоли потерял, а новых - из "змагаров" и "неолитвинов", и им сочувствующих, не приобрёл, хотя так перед ними заискивал и стелился, как и перед вашингтонскими кукловодами этих своих противников!
        Что делать - не знаю! Всё так запущено и усугублено АГЛом, ослеплённым стремлением лишь быть у "кормила власти", явно не думающего на деле о последствиях своих личных устремлений для страны и своих соотечественников, а ведь всё было в его руках - мог сделать правильный выбор, но "личное кресло" всё заслонило?!
        Его соперники по "президентской гонке" тоже мелковаты и намерения их не прояснены, вряд ли сделают жизнь белорусов лучше, но и "бацька" уже скурвился, потерял горизонт и загнал себя и страну в тупик! request
        Очень грустно, товарищ A.Lex, ведь Белоруссия и белорусы - это одна из лучших частей моей жизни, самая родная кровиночка, в белорусской земле мои родные могилы!
        Всем сердцем желаю всем адекватным белорусам Мирно и без потерь выйти из этих всех нелепых Передряг, Адекватного Руководства страной, Благополучия, Работы по Душе и Достойной Жизни, летнего Отдыха вместе с Родными, Здоровья и Счастья! good
        Храни Господь вас, мои дорогие беларусы!
        1. A.Lex Офлайн
          A.Lex (Секретная информация) 24 июня 2020 15:57
          +2
          • 3
          • 1
          ...значит, Ростов закрываем для АГЛ?
          У меня тут мысля возникла... Если янки вмешиваются по поводу и без во внутренние дела разных государств (вплоть до введения воинских контингентов)...то, может, и РФ так можно - когда у вас до предела доведут (вроде майданных событий), то (в связи с обращением граждан РБ к руководству РФ, о помощи БРАТСКОМУ народу) может, и нам так же поступить - взять белорусский народ под защиту, путём введения ограниченного контингента?
  6. Одевай лапти, папа Лу и - в оглобли в телегу дядя Вани! А не тоооо... короче, Витебскую, Могилевскую и Гомельскую области оттяпаем!