WP: Why does Trump really need Putin


The next presidential election is due to take place in the United States in November 2020, so it is not surprising that the American newspaper The Washington Post, which is opposed to the current president, decided to find out why Russian leader Vladimir Putin really needs Donald Trump.


The President of Russia is going through its worst year in two decades in power. The COVID-19 pandemic is rampant throughout the country, economic the situation is getting worse, and Putin’s personal rating has dropped to the level of 1999, the publication is confident.

Outside policy Head of the Kremlin, aimed at restoring Russia's global influence in the world, did not lead to the desired result for Moscow. Moreover, it led to a dead end, as Syria and Libya turned into a “swamp”, from which it is difficult to get out without losing face. As for Ukraine, Kiev rejected Moscow’s plan for a peaceful settlement of the conflict in the Donbass, so Lugansk and Donetsk continue to "drain" billions from the Russian budget.

In this regard, Putin needs help and Trump's victory is very necessary. After all, if he remains the president of the United States for a new four-year term, Moscow will be able to achieve much. Now the Kremlin is trying to help Trump's re-election, albeit not as frankly as it was in 2016.

Over the past three and a half years in power, the current American president has made several good gifts to his Russian counterpart. He began to openly dismantle NATO, Russia's main enemy. The owner of the White House decided to significantly reduce the American contingent in Germany, and allowed Russia to freely interfere in the affairs of the Greater Middle East, strengthening Moscow’s influence on Tel Aviv, Cairo and Ankara. He practically ruined the close trusting relationship between Kiev and Washington.

If Trump is re-elected, he will continue to “drag” Russia into the G7, which will greatly strengthen Putin’s credibility. It may even withdraw all American troops from Europe. And the worst thing is that it can give Ukraine into the sphere of influence of Russia, while at the same time starting to lift anti-Russian sanctions. So Moscow will do everything possible to make Trump win the election.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 23 June 2020 18: 55
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The COVID-19 pandemic is rampant in the country, the economic situation is deteriorating, and Putin’s personal rating has dropped to the level of 1999, the publication is confident

    I did not read further. Nobody is interested in the "authoritative" opinion from the country that "defeated" the coronavirus with a "prosperous" economy.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 23 June 2020 19: 06
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Need it? Dig up a garden, bring water from a well, hammer a nail, back up a fence - what is Trump Putin for?
    And is it needed?
  3. Eduard Aplombov Offline
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 23 June 2020 21: 31
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    America is full of pans of the lower stratum of society, and for them it is published, such as creating the image of Russia.
    Another thing is strange why these opuses are being dragged to us, but even our suckers and pans are smarter than their pogromists and suck (in their mass).
    Although in the current propaganda war and in Russia, journalism and propaganda are not smarter and brighter.
    There are almost no true professionals.
    And those who are, sometimes they say and write such game.

WP: Почему Трамп очень нужен Путину


В ноябре 2020 года в США должны состояться очередные выборы главы государства, поэтому неудивительно, что оппозиционная к действующему президенту американская газета The Washington Post решила выяснить, почему Дональд Трамп очень нужен российскому лидеру Владимиру Путину.


Президент России переживает свой худший год за два десятилетия, которые находится у власти. На территории страны свирепствует пандемия COVID-19, экономическое положение ухудшается, а личный рейтинг Путина снизился до уровня 1999 года, уверено издание.

Внешняя политика главы Кремля, направленная на восстановление глобального влияния России в мире, не привела к нужному для Москвы результату. Более того, завела в тупик, так как Сирия и Ливия превратились в «болото», из которых сложно выбраться, не потеряв лицо. Что касается Украины, то Киев отверг план Москвы по мирному урегулированию конфликта на Донбассе, поэтому Луганск и Донецк продолжают «высасывать» миллиарды из бюджета России.

В связи с этим, Путину необходима помощь и очень нужна победа Трампа. Ведь если тот останется президентом США на новый четырехлетний срок, Москва сможет многого добиться. Сейчас Кремль пытается помочь переизбранию Трампа, пусть и не так откровенно, как это было в 2016 году.

За прошедшие три с половиной года нахождения у власти, действующий американский президент сделал российскому коллеге несколько хороших подарков. Он начал открыто демонтировать НАТО – главного врага России. Хозяин Белого дома принял решение о существенном сокращении американского контингента в Германии, позволил России свободно вмешиваться в дела Большого Ближнего Востока, усилив влияние Москвы на Тель-Авив, Каир и Анкару. Он практически испортил близкие доверительные отношения между Киевом и Вашингтоном.

Если Трамп будет переизбран, он продолжит «тащить» Россию в G7, что сильно укрепит авторитет Путина. Возможно, даже выведет все американские войска из Европы. И самое страшное, он может отдать Украину в сферу влияния России, одновременно начав снимать антироссийские санкции. Так что Москва сделает все возможное, чтобы Трамп победил на выборах.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 23 июня 2020 18:55
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    На территории страны свирепствует пандемия COVID-19, экономическое положение ухудшается, а личный рейтинг Путина снизился до уровня 1999 года, уверено издание

    Дальше читать не стал. "Авторитетное" мнение из страны, "победившей" коронавирус с "процветающей" экономикой, никому не интересно.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 23 июня 2020 19:06
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Нужен? Огород вскопать, воды из колодца принести, гвоздь забить, забор подпереть - для чего нужен Трамп Путину?
    И нужен ли?
  3. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 23 июня 2020 21:31
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    В Америке полно кастрюль низшего слоя общества, для них и публикуется, типа, создают образ России.
    Странно другое, зачем эти опусы тащат к нам, но даже наши соросята и кастрюли поумней их погромщиков и соросят (в своей массе).
    Хотя в действующей пропагандисткой войне и в России журналистика и пропаганда не умней и ярче.
    Настоящих профессионалов почти нет.
    Да и те, кто есть, порой такую дичь говорят и пишут.