Lukashenko's unpredictability threatens to spoil Poland's gas plans


Obvious unpredictability of the President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko threatens to spoil the gas plans of Warsaw, writes the Polish publication Biznes Alert.


There is enough oil in the world, and prices are reasonable. There is enough natural gas too, there is a fight between the main players for the premium European and our market. There is an alternative, you can find it

- The Belarusian leader has recently stated, whose dreams of diversifying energy supplies to the country have become closer to realization.

Currently, another dispute is ongoing between Minsk and Moscow over gas prices and debts. The parties have not yet overcome the differences, so the Russians can suspend their gas supplies to Belarus. At the same time, the authorities of Belarus detained Viktor Babariko, whom Moscow stood up for. This is the former head of Belgazprombank and one of Lukashenko’s rivals in the elections to be held in August 2020.

Moreover, since 2011, Gazprom Transgaz Belarus has owned gas pipelines in Belarus. Therefore, in Minsk and Warsaw, they thought about creating a separate gas pipeline that would connect Belarus and Poland.

Moreover, it will be difficult for Poles and Belarusians to find money for the implementation of such a project. Poland and Belarus simply do not have them, and Brussels is unlikely to finance a project outside the EU. A way out could be US financial assistance. However, there is no specificity behind Washington’s statements on supporting diversification.

The Poland-Belarus gas pipeline could receive gas from any sources, including the past LNG regasification process from the USA. But it all depends on how reliable a partner Minsk is.

Now in Belarus escalated политическая situation. So it is not known how everything that happens will affect the country's plans to gain energy independence. Moreover, the policy of Minsk in relation to the opposition may lead to sanctions by the West.

But if Lukashenko convinces the West that he is not bluffing on the issue of diversification or that he will be replaced by a person who will be ready to challenge Moscow, then such a gas transportation project can be implemented.
Photos used: https://www.pxfuel.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Eduard Aplombov Offline
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 23 June 2020 21: 46
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    There will be nothing new, if 3 percent wins, then all the mustachioed swings will remain, since he does not know how to and is not smart at other options, maybe only the amplitude of the shyness will increase from hopelessness, and the repression will intensify, and the people will grow poorer and scatter. to the EU and Russia.
  2. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 23 June 2020 22: 03
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    But if Lukashenko convinces the West that he is not bluffing on the issue of diversification or will be replaced by a person who will be ready to challenge Moscow

    Good question, another is interesting. What is meant by the word “convince” and what convictions need to be done. One confrontation with Russia will be, in my personal opinion, not enough! I completely exclude the military scenario!
  3. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 24 June 2020 00: 31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Putin said: "Russia is turning east."
    The West needs to think hard about these words Putin said several years ago. Very tight!

Непредсказуемость Лукашенко грозит испортить газовые планы Польши


Очевидная непредсказуемость президента Белоруссии Александра Лукашенко грозит испортить газовые планы Варшавы, пишет польское издание Biznes Alert.


Нефти в мире хватает, и цены приемлемые. Природного газа хватает тоже, идет драка между основными игроками за премиальный европейский и наш рынок. Альтернатива есть, можно ее найти

- недавно заявил белорусский лидер, мечты которого о диверсификации поставок в страну энергоносителей стали ближе к воплощению.

В настоящее время между Минском и Москвой ведется очередной спор из-за цены на газ и долгов. Стороны пока не преодолели разногласия, так что россияне могут приостановить поставки своего газа белорусам. Одновременно с этим власти Белоруссии задержали Виктора Бабарико, за которого вступилась Москва. Это экс-глава Белгазпромбанка и один из соперников Лукашенко на выборах, которые должны состояться в августе 2020 года.

При этом с 2011 года газопроводы в Белоруссии принадлежат компании «Газпром трансгаз Беларусь». Поэтому в Минске и Варшаве задумались о создании отдельного газопровода, который бы связал Белоруссию и Польшу.

Причем полякам и белорусам будет сложно найти деньги на реализацию подобного проекта. У Польши и Белоруссии их просто нет, а Брюссель вряд ли станет финансировать проект за пределами Евросоюза. Выходом из положения могла бы стать финансовая помощь США. Однако пока за заявлениями Вашингтона о поддержке диверсификации нет конкретики.

В газопровод Польша - Белоруссия мог бы поступать газ из любых источников, в том числе прошедший процесс регазификации СПГ из США. Но тут все зависит от того, насколько надежным партнером окажется сам Минск.

Сейчас в Белоруссии обострилась политическая обстановка. Так что неизвестно, как все происходящее отразится на планах страны по обретению энергонезависимости. При этом политика Минска по отношению к оппозиции может привести к санкциям со стороны Запада.

Но если Лукашенко убедит Запад, что он не блефует в вопросе диверсификации или его сменит человек, который будет готов бросить вызов Москве, то подобный газотранспортный проект может быть реализован.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pxfuel.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 23 июня 2020 21:46
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Ничего нового не будет, если 3 процента победит, то все качели усатого останутся, так как другого он не умеет да и не умен на другие варианты, может, только амплитуда шараханий увеличится от безысходности, да репрессии усилит, а народ будет усиленно беднеть и разбегаться в ЕС и Россию.
  2. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 23 июня 2020 22:03
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Но если Лукашенко убедит Запад, что он не блефует в вопросе диверсификации или его сменит человек, который будет готов бросить вызов Москве

    Хороший вопрос, интересно другое. Что подразумевается под словом "убедит" и что надо для этого убеждения сделать. Одного противостояния с Россией будет, на мой личный взгляд, маловато! Военный сценарий я исключаю полностью!
  3. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 24 июня 2020 00:31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Путин сказал: "Россия разворачивается на Восток".
    Западу надо крепко подумать над этими словами Путина, сказанными несколько лет назад. Очень крепко!