Polish media: Why Russia silently agreed to pay Warsaw $ 1,5 billion


The Polish conservative liberal weekly Do Rzeczy decided to find out why Russia silently agreed to pay Warsaw 6 billion zlotys (about $ 1,5 billion) by decision of the Stockholm arbitration against the backdrop of serious problems with the completion of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline.


Has the Russian energy weapon lost its effectiveness? Or maybe this is a harbinger of another offensive? So do not rejoice ahead of time: Moscow can play a much more complex game than it seems at first glance.

More recently, the construction of Nord Stream-2 was nearing completion, but Washington intervened, and the project was halted. Now the Russians are waiting for permission from the Danes to use ships with an anchor positioning system. Copenhagen will probably grant such permission. Also, the pipeline may experience various bureaucratic problems during the commissioning process. But even postponing the date the gas pipeline was commissioned is beneficial for Poland.

As for the decision of the Stockholm arbitration, before the end of June 2020 Gazprom promises to return the money to the Polish PGNiG, which surprised many. On the one hand, it is a success. But on the other, the Russians can appeal the decision, and then the Poles will have to return part of the money received.

Noteworthy is the sudden coercion of the Russians. According to some experts, Gazprom began to treat Warsaw as a full-fledged client due to the diversification of gas supply sources by the Poles.

Other experts believe that Gazprom’s actions, following the arbitration award, demonstrate its civility and predictability. This is necessary for the company to look at Gazprom in Europe not as a “thug” with a “gas gun”, but as a normal predictable Western-style company. After that, Europeans may well think that the real problem for them is not Russia, but the United States.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 23 June 2020 23: 23
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    Already someone is looked at as a "thug", so it's the United States. And to Poland as the six "thug."
    What will be done with Poland after the United States is deflated, one can only guess ....
    And the 4th partition of Poland may seem good to the Poles, but I would not be so complacent.
    1. Cherry Offline
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 24 June 2020 16: 50
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Already who they look at as a "thug" is the United States.

      Something is inconspicuous for the United States to look like that. So far they only look into the mouth.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 June 2020 06: 48
    0
    • 6
    • 6
    More recently, the construction of Nord Stream 2 was nearing completion, but Washington intervened, and the project was halted. Now the Russians are waiting for permission from the Danes to use ships with an anchor positioning system. Copenhagen will probably grant such permission. Also, the pipeline may have various bureaucratic problems during the commissioning process.

    - No, well, when I personally write about all this quite concretely and reasonably ...- personally they put a bunch of minuses to me ...
    - But then everything unfolds just like that ... as personally, I assumed all this ...
    - Well, and what specifically concerns the decision of the Stockholm arbitration; then this is another, to put it mildly, another spit in the physiognomy of the near and poorly educated Gazprom ... - And there will be a great many more such spits in the physiognomy of this miserable ... - And Gazprom has already got used to it and even is already tuned to it ...- just the deal with the end will disappear ...- it’s a bribe from it ... - Russia has got used to it already ...- to pay with the money of its Russian taxpayers for all these illiterate actions of Gazprom ... - So it happened ...
    1. master2 Offline
      master2 (Zhora) 24 June 2020 21: 11
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Well done, at least one sober opinion without "Hurray of patriotism", I put +.
  3. Netyn Offline
    Netyn (Netyn) 24 June 2020 07: 28
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Quote: gorenina91
    I write about all this quite concretely and reasonably

    And where in this sheet is at least one argument, or at least a hint of specificity?
    PS Stop whining about the minuses in every comment.
    1. gorenina91 Offline
      gorenina91 (Irina) 24 June 2020 07: 43
      -3
      • 3
      • 6
      And where in this sheet is at least one argument, or at least a hint of specificity?
      PS Stop whining about the minuses in every comment

      - It follows from this that I am familiar with my comments; so familiar with my earlier arguments ...
      -So why, then, yourself whining here about ... supposedly "where are the arguments" ...
  4. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 24 June 2020 09: 00
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Planning for a month-quarter-year is the lot of short-term managers. The Poles chased a tit and lost a crane.
    No need to wait for the "US bloat". Recently, the Bulgarian "partner" on the fingers explained.
    Stockholm arbitration pegged gas prices to spot prices at a Dutch hub. Now there is a price of about 60-65 dollars per thousand cubic meters. No shipping cost. What happens if the price rises? There are no long-term contracts. Poland (Bulgaria, Ukraine) will have to buy at spot prices. It is unlikely that they will be cheaper than Gazprom.
    These are difficult times for the entire global economy. When it will recover and whether it will recover in the previous volume - no one knows. So all suffer losses. Both commodity economies and producing ones. And to blame Gazprom, at least, is stupid.
  5. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 June 2020 12: 07
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    - According to Bakhtiyarov’s estimates ...- Gazprom is not very guilty of what it does ...
    - Yes, of course ... what is his fault ??? - Only that Gazprom always takes the "tops" for itself, i.e. always removes "cream"; and the whole "back-balance" and all penalties ...- as always the Russian taxpayer gets ...
    - Gazprom in general does not care much for any fines, which the European courts can award it ... - it still doesn’t have to pay it to him ... - but to the taxpayers ...
    - Ah, yes ... - because

    "Today, everyone suffers losses. Both the commodity economies and the producing ones."

    - Yes, really, who would have thought ... - If someone else would have paid my personal debts; then ... then ... then personally, I would only be glad for such "my losses" ... -Hahah ... But the Russian taxpayer still has a "choice" ... is to wait for a "good moment" and to pay Gazprom arbitration debts at ... at "spot prices" ... - Second ...- Hahah ...
    - If this were possible, then no ... "Hahah" would not have been ...
    1. Bakht Offline
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 24 June 2020 14: 18
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      According to Irin's estimates, Gazprom should think about people ... When Russia, like the whole USSR, abandoned socialism and switched to capitalism, these are quite normal actions of the corporation. All corporations in any country act on exactly the same patterns. Boeing, Renault, Volkswagen ... the list is endless. They take profit for themselves, and write off losses to the state. Never heard of "temporary nationalization."
      Write something intelligible, finally.
  6. RedproSet78 Offline
    RedproSet78 (Red Ivanov) 24 June 2020 12: 17
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Why Russia silently agreed to pay Warsaw $ 1,5 billion

    Because for liberals, the motherland is replaced by money, so they feed their own. It will not affect their finances anyway, and the Russian people will pay.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 July 2020 19: 07
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      With these fines and the constant loss and payment of billions of claims, the system is already in GAZPROM. It remains to be asked - to whom it is beneficial, kickbacks are possible, both for lawyers and other actors of Gazprom ... Poland paid more than $ 30 billion on June 1,6, only $ 90 billion was returned, ridiculous ... Such a successful advocacy and lawyers for Mr. Miller today ...
  7. Tatyana Savelyeva (Tatyana Savelyeva) 24 June 2020 13: 02
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Comprehensible ??? Wait and see...

Польские СМИ: Почему Россия молча согласилась выплатить Варшаве $1,5 млрд


Польский консервативно-либеральный еженедельник Do Rzeczy решил выяснить, почему Россия молча согласилась выплатить Варшаве 6 млрд злотых (около $1,5 млрд) по решению Стокгольмского арбитража на фоне серьезных проблем с достройкой газопровода «Северный поток-2».


Неужели российское энергетическое оружие утратило эффективность? А может, это предвестник очередного наступления? Так что не стоит радоваться раньше времени: Москва может вести гораздо более сложную игру, чем кажется на первый взгляд.

Еще недавно строительство «Северного потока-2» приближалось к завершению, но вмешался Вашингтон, и реализация проекта остановилась. Сейчас россияне ждут от датчан разрешение на использование судов с якорной системой позиционирования. Вероятно, такое разрешение Копенгаген предоставит. Также у газопровода могут возникнуть различные бюрократические проблемы в процессе ввода в эксплуатацию. Но даже перенос даты введения газопровода в эксплуатацию выгоден Польше.

Что касается решения Стокгольмского арбитража, то до конца июня 2020 года «Газпром» обещает вернуть польской PGNiG деньги, чем очень удивил многих. С одной стороны – это успех. Но с другой, россияне могут обжаловать решение, и тогда полякам придется возвращать часть полученных денег.

Обращает на себя внимание внезапная сговорчивость россиян. Как полагает часть экспертов, «Газпром» стал относиться к Варшаве как к полноправному клиенту из-за диверсификации поляками источников поставок газа.

Другие эксперты считают, что «Газпром» своими действиями, выполняя решение арбитража, демонстрирует свою цивилизованность и предсказуемость. Это необходимо компании, чтобы в Европе смотрели на «Газпром» не как на «головореза» с «газовым пистолетом», а как на нормальную предсказуемую компанию западного типа. После этого европейцы вполне могут задуматься, что реальную проблему для них представляет не Россия, а США.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 23 июня 2020 23:23
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    Уж на кого смотрят как на "головореза", так это на США. А на Польшу как на шестерку "головореза".
    Что сделают с Польшей после того, как США сдуется, можно только гадать....
    И 4-й раздел Польши может показаться полякам благом, но я бы не был столь благодушным.
    1. Cherry Офлайн
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 24 июня 2020 16:50
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Уж на кого смотрят как на "головореза", так это на США.

      Что-то незаметно, чтобы на США так смотрели. Пока только в рот заглядывают.
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 июня 2020 06:48
    0
    • 6
    • 6
    Еще недавно строительство «Северного потока-2» приближалось к завершению, но вмешался Вашингтон, и реализация проекта остановилась. Сейчас россияне ждут от датчан разрешение на использование судов с якорной системой позиционирования. Вероятно, такое разрешение Копенгаген предоставит. Также у газопровода могут возникнуть различные бюрократические проблемы в процессе ввода в эксплуатацию.

    - Нет, ну когда лично Я пишу обо всём этом довольно конкретно и аргументировано...-лично мне ставят кучу минусов...
    - Но всё потом разворачивается именно так ...как лично Я всё это и предполагала...
    - Ну, а что конкретно касается решения Стокгольмского арбитража; то это очередной, мягко говоря очередной плевок в физиономию недалёкого и малообразованного Газпрома... - И таких плевков в физиономию этого мизерабля будет ещё великое множество... - И Газпром к этому уже привык и даже уже настроен на это ...- просто утрётся и дело с концом ...- с него и взятки гладки... - Привыкла уже и Россия ...-расплачиваться деньгами своих российских налогоплательщиков за все эти неграмотные действия Газпрома... - Так уж повелось...
    1. master2 Офлайн
      master2 (Жора) 24 июня 2020 21:11
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Молодец, хоть одно трезвое мнение без "Ура патриотизма", ставлю +.
  3. Netyn Офлайн
    Netyn (Netyn) 24 июня 2020 07:28
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Я пишу обо всём этом довольно конкретно и аргументировано

    И где в этой простыне хотя бы один аргумент или хотя бы намек на конкретику?
    P. S. Хватит ныть о минусах в каждом комменте.
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 июня 2020 07:43
      -3
      • 3
      • 6
      И где в этой простыне хотя бы один аргумент или хотя бы намек на конкретику?
      P.S. Хватит ныть о минусах в каждом комменте

      - Из этого следует, что знаком с моими комментами; значит знаком и с моими изложенными ранее аргументами...
      -Так чего же тогда самому здесь ныть о том, что ...якобы "где аргументы"...
  4. Bakht Онлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 24 июня 2020 09:00
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Планирование на месяц-квартал-год - это удел недалеких манагеров. Поляки погнались за синицей и упустили журавля.
    Не надо ждать "сдутия США". Недавно болгарскому "партнеру" на пальцах объясняли.
    Стокгольмский арбитраж привязал цену на газ к спотовым ценам на хабе Голландии. Сейчас там цена примерно 60-65 долларов за тысячу кубов. Без стоимости доставки. Что будет, если цена поднимется? Долгосрочных контрактов нет. Польше (Болгарии, Украине) придется покупать по спотовым ценам. Вряд ли они будут дешевле газпромовских.
    Сейчас тяжелые времена для всей мировой экономике. Когда она восстановится и восстановится ли в прежнем объеме - не знает никто. Так что убытки несут все. И сырьевые экономики, и производящие. И винить в этом ГазПром, по меньшей мере, глупо.
  5. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 июня 2020 12:07
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    - По "бахтияровским" оценкам...- Газпром не очень виноват в том, что сам делает...
    - Да, конечно же ...в чём его вина??? - Только в том, что Газпром всегда забирает себе "вершки", т.е. всегда снимает "сливки"; а весь "остаточек-обрат" и все штрафные платежи ...- как всегда достаются российскому налогоплательщику...
    - Газпром вообще мало заботят какие-то штрафы, кои ему могут присудить "европейские суды"...- выплачивать-то всё равно не ему придётся... - а налогоплательщикам...
    - Ах, да ...- ведь

    "сегодня убытки несут все. И сырьевые экономики, и производящие."

    - Да неужели, кто бы мог подумать... - Если бы мои личные долги выплачивал бы кто-то другой; то...то...то лично Я была бы только рада таким "своим убыткам"... -Хахах... А ведь у российского налогоплательщика ещё и есть "выбор"...- это выждать "удачный момент" и заплатить газпромовские арбитражные долги по...по "спотовым ценам"... - Второе...- Хахах...
    - Если бы такое было возможным, то и никаких..."Хахах" бы не было...
    1. Bakht Онлайн
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 24 июня 2020 14:18
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      По "ириновским оценкам", ГазПром должен думать о людях... Когда Россия, как и весь СССР, отказался от социализма и перешел на капитализм - это вполне нормальные действия корпорации. По точно таким же лекалам действуют все корпорации в любой стране. Боинг, Рено, Фольксваген... перечень бесконечный. Прибыль они забирают себе, а убытки списывают государству. Никогда не слышали о "временной национализации".
      Напишите что-нибудь вразумительное, наконец.
  6. RedproSet78 Офлайн
    RedproSet78 (Red Ivanov) 24 июня 2020 12:17
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Почему Россия молча согласилась выплатить Варшаве $1,5 млрд.

    Потому, что для либералов Родину заменяют деньги, вот они и кормят своих. На их финансах это все равно не отразится, а расплачиваться будет Русский народ.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 июля 2020 19:07
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      С этими штрафами и постоянным проигрыванием и выплатой миллиардных исков уже система в ГАЗПРОМЕ. Остаётся спросить,- кому такое выгодно, возможно откаты, как адвокатам, так и прочим действующим лицам Газпрома... Польше 30 июня выплатили более 1,6 млрд долл, получили возврат только 90 млрд долл., смешно... Такая успешная адвокатура и юристы на сегодня у господина Миллера...
  7. Татьяна Савельева (Татьяна Савельева) 24 июня 2020 13:02
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Понятливая??? Поживем - увидим...