In the United States, they calculated the number of the latest B-21s for a breakthrough deep into Russia


The Mitchell Institute in Melbourne published an article in which it urged the United States Air Force not to cut spending on a program for the construction of promising B-21 invisible bombers. The author of the report is a former pilot of the US bomber Mark Gansinger. The American edition of Military Watch gives a brief description of this military aircraft and explains how many such bombers are needed to break into the territory of the Russian Federation.


Gansinger writes that to neutralize a large number of combat targets, it is better to use the B-21 than cruise missiles. The Mitchell Institute report calls for the creation of a bomber fleet of at least 316 aircraft. If plans are to be implemented for decommissioning the B-1B and B-2, then about 200 B-21 aircraft will be required to effectively penetrate deep into the Russian airspace.

The first prototype invisible bomber will be created in 2020, and it is expected that the B-21 will eventually replace the B-1B and B-2. The bomber uses a wing similar to the B-2, but smaller. The aircraft will have a much more pronounced stealth design and more modern electronic systems, while maintaining the intercontinental flight range. The B-21 has much lower operating costs and less stringent maintenance requirements, which were a major unresolved issue for the B-2.


Hypersonic unmanned aerial vehicle SR-72

Along with the B-21, the US is also developing a combat version of the hypersonic unmanned spacecraft SR-72, capable of performing the tasks of a bomber. The SR-72 will be able to provide an expensive, but substantial complement to American intercontinental strike capabilities. It is planned to use a sixth generation fighter as an escort to the B-21.
Photos Used: Lockheed Martin / Norhtrop Grumman
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 24 June 2020 10: 36
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    It’s good when you can just print money. And suckers around the world, in exchange for these colorful candy wrappers, will give you all the necessary resources.
  2. Alexey Grigoryev (Alexey Grigoriev) 24 June 2020 13: 11
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It would be better in the United States bought their zhurnalyugam brain.
  3. Mister who Offline
    Mister who (Max) 24 June 2020 13: 25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    SR72 air intakes why in space, and in near space)) is not easier to do on the principle of a rocket?
  4. master2 Offline
    master2 (Zhora) 24 June 2020 21: 14
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Military Watch gives a brief description of this military aircraft and explains how many such bombers are needed to break deep into the territory of the Russian Federation.

    - Can I link to an article? There are a lot of similar problems, but articles do not exist or have a completely different meaning - checked!
  5. Boragl Offline
    Boragl (Boragl) 7 July 2020 15: 55
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: Mister Who
    SR72 air intakes why in space, and in near space)) is not easier to do on the principle of a rocket?

    It’s easier ... but cutting the defense budget is still an art in the USA. Let them do it, it’s easier for us. To make a hypersonic delivery vehicle for a hypersonic warhead delivery vehicle ... as it is advanced in the American way ... and most importantly expensive!

В США подсчитали количество новейших B-21 для прорыва вглубь России


Институт Митчелла в Мельбурне опубликовал статью, в которой настоятельно рекомендовал ВВС США не сокращать расходы на программу строительства перспективных бомбардировщиков-невидимок B-21. Автор доклада – бывший пилот бомбардировщика США Марк Ганзингер. Американское издание Military Watch дает краткую характеристику этому военному самолету и объясняет, сколько таких бомбардировщиков необходимо для прорыва вглубь территории РФ.


Ганзингер пишет, что для нейтрализации большого количества боевых целей лучше использовать B-21, чем крылатые ракеты. В докладе Института Митчелла содержится призыв к созданию парка бомбардировщиков по меньшей мере из 316 самолетов. Если же будут реализованы планы по выводу из эксплуатации B-1B и B-2, то для эффективного проникновения вглубь российского воздушного пространства потребуется около 200 самолетов B-21.

Первый опытный образец бомбардировщика-невидимки будет создан в 2020 году, и ожидается, что B-21 со временем заменят B-1B и B-2. В бомбардировщике используются крыло, аналогичное B-2, но меньшего размера. Самолет будет иметь гораздо более выраженную стелс-конструкцию и более современные электронные системы, сохраняя межконтинентальную дальность полета. У B-21 гораздо более низкие эксплуатационные расходы и не такие строгие требования к техническому обслуживанию, которые были главной нерешенной проблемой для B-2.


Гиперзвуковой беспилотный самолёт SR-72

Наряду с B-21, в США также разрабатывают боевой вариант гиперзвукового беспилотного космического самолета SR-72, способного выполнять задачи бомбардировщика. SR-72 сможет обеспечить дорогостоящее, но существенное дополнение к американским возможностям нанесения ударов на межконтинентальной дальности. В качестве эскорта к B-21 планируется использовать истребитель шестого поколения.
  • Использованы фотографии: Lockheed Martin/Norhtrop Grumman
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 24 июня 2020 10:36
    +4
    Хорошо, когда деньги можно просто напечатать. А лохи по всему миру, в обмен на эти цветные фантики, отдадут тебе все необходимые ресурсы.
  2. Алексей Григорьев (Алексей Григорьев) 24 июня 2020 13:11
    +2
    Лучше бы в США своим журналюгам мозгов прикупили.
  3. Mister Who Офлайн Mister Who
    Mister Who (Maks) 24 июня 2020 13:25
    0
    SR72 воздухозаборники зачем в космосе, да и в ближнем космосе)) не проще по принципу ракеты сделать?
  4. master2 Офлайн master2
    master2 (Жора) 24 июня 2020 21:14
    -1
    Military Watch дает краткую характеристику этому военному самолету и объясняет, сколько таких бомбардировщиков необходимо для прорыва вглубь территории РФ.

    - а можно ссылку на статью? Подобного чёса много, а статей не существует или имеют совершенно другой смысл - проверено!
  5. Boragl Офлайн Boragl
    Boragl (Boragl) 7 июля 2020 15:55
    +2
    Цитата: Mister Who
    SR72 воздухозаборники зачем в космосе, да и в ближнем космосе)) не проще по принципу ракеты сделать?

    Проще.. но пилить оборонный бюджет - в США это то ещё искусство. Пусть делают, нам же легче. Делать средство гиперзвуковой доставки для средства доставки гиперзвукового бч... как это по-американски продвинуто... а главное дорого!